DBKL offering discounts on saman throughout Feb

Bernama DBKL saman

In conjunction with Federal Territory Day on February 1, Kuala Lumpur City Hall (DBKL) has announced that it will be offering discounts for car and motorcycle summonses throughout the month of February, Malay Mail Online reports.

The discount is significant – summonses for vehicle offences that were originally rated from RM100 to RM300 will be slashed to a flat rate of RM50 and RM30, depending on the original fine.

Kuala Lumpur mayor Datuk Mhd Amin Nordin Abd Aziz said this was a good time to settle the fine. “After this, it’s going to be RM100 or RM150, so settle it all now,” he told reporters at a press conference yesterday.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Donkey J on Jan 22, 2016 at 10:14 am

hungry? let’s discounts.
    Discount? let’s pay.

• Request to Datuk Mhd Amin Nordin Abd Aziz on Jan 22, 2016 at 11:14 am

Datuk, pls show us how much of money you have in your accounts and how many family memebers of yours who got DBKL contracts worth tens of millions to beautify KL.

then come here and talk about discounts

• hahaha on Jan 22, 2016 at 11:47 am

Its so funny how this govt need to beg for people to pay ‘saman’….

The obviously don’t understand the word laughing stock!

• jobless on Jan 22, 2016 at 10:31 am

Last time me kena tiket Rm100 and pay on the same day at drive and pay konter at DBKL..the clerk said no diskon..nw they saying down Rm30-50?? Next time i will just tear up the tiket

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Bomoh on Jan 22, 2016 at 11:24 am

Discount also no use…I don’t have money to pay now

• Ollie on Jan 22, 2016 at 11:35 am

Whats the statute of limitations for summon? I have from 5 years ago DBKL still sending me letter. After 7 years, considered expired right?

Anyway, its such awesome possum Malay-sian culture. Pay early, discipline, no discount. Delay delay, get discount.
    Why should I be disciplined and pay summons? Stupid.

• dugongx on Jan 22, 2016 at 1:25 pm

Bolehland is like dat lor. Everything is in reverse. Pay early pay more. Pay late get discount. The corrupt are free, the whistle-blowers are jailed

• Maruah melayu on Jan 24, 2016 at 4:13 pm

Discount for saman??

How about discount for jail terms due to corruption, murdering a mongolian, accepting bribe??

• kadajawi (Member) on Jan 24, 2016 at 9:03 pm

This is BS. Samans should increase over time. In Spain if you pay your parking saman before midnight, you pay 5 or 10 Euro. After that? 50-100 Euro. In Germany if you don’t pay the saman in time, the price goes up. And up and up and up. Until they jail you. In the US a few dollar saman can go up to thousands, where even the monthly interest is much higher than the original saman. And then they put you into jail. And you still have to pay the thousands, no matter if you have them or not.

But in Malaysia? Got discount. Just wait for discount. And if you don’t pay, no matter, nothing will happen to you anyway.

Just watch this to see how the US is.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0UjpmT5noto