Volkswagen opens third Technical Service Centre, featuring Malaysia’s largest VW showroom

2016-volkswagen-puchong-service-centre- 001

Volkswagen Group Malaysia has opened its third Technical Service Centre in Malaysia – Volkswagen Puchong. Under the stewardship of Swire Motors, the new facility sits on a 92,000 sq. ft. plot of land, serving as a one-stop Volkswagen centre for sales, aftersales and more.

Volkswagen Puchong currently has 24 service bays, and will soon be expanding this number to 35 service bays in the future. The new facility also features the country’s largest Volkswagen showroom, capable of displaying up to 15 vehicles at a time. The centre also has an advanced Body and Paint centre with the latest equipment – including stainless steel air guns for waterborne body painting.

In an attempt to improve its aftersales services, Volkswagen Puchong has employed a team of 30 experienced staff. In total, Swire Motors has invested RM20 million in the Volkswagen Puchong – 70% of which has been invested in its aftersales service facilities, while the remaining 30% was invested into sales.

2016-volkswagen-puchong-service-centre- 008

“This is our third Volkswagen Technical Service Centre launched within a span of one year and this is a testament that our customers are our top priority. Volkswagen Malaysia works closely with our dealership partners to ensure the right infrastructure investments are made, so together, we can strive to improve the overall ownership experience,” said Armin Keller, managing director of Volkswagen Group Malaysia.

“This year will be a year for Volkswagen Malaysia to focus on improving the overall ownership experience for our customers,” he concluded.

Volkswagen Puchong is open every Monday to Saturday, from 8.30 am to 6.00 pm. On Sundays and public holidays, the centre will be open from 9 am to 6 pm. For maintenance and service, Volkswagen Puchong is opened from Monday to Saturday, from 8 am to 8 pm.

Customers waiting at the centre will be able to relax in a customer lounge and make use of the facility’s computers, Astro-equipped television, high-speed WiFi, and cafe.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Fitri on Feb 02, 2016 at 7:02 pm

how about instead of opening many many technical service centers. You try reducing the many many technical issues?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 8
    • VGM Pure Pure Pure Lies on Feb 03, 2016 at 10:54 am

14 comments and ALL Negative. Better Close shop VGM

• Same L0rrrr on Feb 03, 2016 at 5:15 pm

VW better sell their cars at Proton level, join the junk carmaker group

• Err… Got so many vw to be serviced these days?

• cobra on Feb 02, 2016 at 7:10 pm

All this write up seems impressive. I am not surprise the service level similar to Naza Peugeot. Both brands also problematic. Better avoid buying them.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 2
  • seancorr (Member) on Feb 02, 2016 at 7:32 pm

I always pass by this place and didn’t expect it to be that big coz the front end does look small. Maybe worth to go have a look and see

• Donwan BR1M on Feb 02, 2016 at 7:39 pm

with their cars inherited so much problems…..the opening of more SC aint gonna help….

VW should fix the problem even before the cars being shipped out of their factory.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • Atilla on Feb 02, 2016 at 8:05 pm

I’m here to read the comments

• siakapkakilima on Feb 02, 2016 at 11:37 pm

If you are here to read the comments, accept that there will be lots of bashing. However the cars will continue to sell …. :-)

• Hahaa..what can i see VW is less and lesser on the street…hahaa ya continue to sell the old stocks..with 50% discount probably..

• alldisc on Feb 03, 2016 at 1:34 pm

actually already happening.

jetta price reduced from 130k to 100k only making it a very good buy. make sure u have a saga SV at home as a spare car.

the large portion of remaining price have customs excise, GST and/or import tax – which VGM not allowed to give discounts.

so one only pays 50% of the car and 100% of the tax to the govt.

• carCaArcaAAar on Feb 02, 2016 at 10:21 pm

Thanks you VW, that’s just what we need; spacious, comfortable, scenic service centers, because you know we’re gonna be spending a lot of our time there.
    As a suggestion can you add a hotel to your wonderful facilities? It would be great to spend the weekend at your SC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
    • Ouch! :)

• okcomputer on Feb 03, 2016 at 12:13 pm

Man.. i really like your idea. This is actually true.. i wasted most of my time at SC. Even to wait my name to call also will take around 1 hour from the time i reach there. The staff is not friendly at all.. you only see the sale person will be nice to you but after sale people/sc are not.

• alldisc on Feb 03, 2016 at 1:36 pm

hotel with massage parlour (or the full spa) and also a karaoke center please! TQ

• without a big service centre how to keep many many VW while waiting for repair? aiyo. so simple also you all don’t understand meh?

• since vw owner will spend a lot of time in service centres, at least they can waste their lives in comfort while waiting their defective cars to be sorted..

• Sammy Loo on Feb 03, 2016 at 1:31 am

VW coming with very worried transmission and after sales service, this results on the poor RV

• thomas yoong on Feb 03, 2016 at 3:21 am

Spare part is very expensive. Not your average price. Forget about owning this brand.

• lilytan on Feb 03, 2016 at 10:54 am

Spot on. The original varta battery was RM700 (lifespan about 18-24 month which is at par with local brand). An ABS sensor the size of the thumb was RM400. Once I asked the cost to replace the TCU / mechatronic after warranty have ended: RM4000. If u think that the high cost is justifiable because it is original part and it is high quality than you are wrong. During my 4+ years using vw, i changed the battery 3 times, TCU and ABS sensor twice. Had to dispose the german CBU car before warranty end to save my pocket.

• Syukur lah.

• okcomputer on Feb 03, 2016 at 12:08 pm

My roof lining koyak haven’t settled from October until now (feb 2016). Keep giving me their lame excuses. Give me the date to fix it but when i go there said no spare part. WTF… then told me will take another 2 weeks more because need to order from German.. when i come back still give same bullshit. Ding dong.. ding dong now almost 4 months but nothing they can do. So now my roof lining almost tutup my head while driving this crap vw car. Hope VW guys read my post. damn you!

• Unable to get a good service center. Especially the Sg. Besi and Old Klang road.
    They are not responsible and also very lazy. When something have happened, they will push the ball and blame to the staff who left their company.
    Have many problems, told me that the engine arrive, request me to schedule the time to change the new one. While want to schedule the time, then they told that the staff left the company. No record!!!