Peugeot offers CNY savings worth up to RM32,888

Nasim Sdn Bhd, the official distributors of Peugeot vehicles in Malaysia, has revealed its Chinese New Year campaign for the year. For a limited time only, the new Peugeot 308 THP Active will be available with a RM2,000 discount, while buyers of the 408 Turbo can enjoy savings of up to RM32,888.

The Peugeot 308 THP Active was only recently introduced in Malaysia at a price of RM119,888. The variant offers a revised list of equipment from the original 308 THP. The new variant now features halogen reflector headlamps as standard (instead of LED ones) and lacks front parking sensors.

It also gets slightly smaller 17-inch alloy wheels rather than the original 18-inch rollers, but despite the reduced kit, the 308 THP Active does get a unique front bumper with repositioned LED daytime running lights and holds on to its six airbags and ESP systems as standard.

There are no changes to its powertrain, which leaves the combo of a 150 hp/240 Nm 1.6 litre turbo four-pot and Aisin-sourced six-speed torque converter automatic transmission as is.

As confirmed last week, the 308 THP Active is a whole RM17k cheaper than the original 308 THP. The RM2,000 discount on the variant is limited to the first 50 customers, so if you want one at the discounted price of RM117,888, best hurry along.

The Peugeot 408 Turbo is available with savings of up to RM32,888. The variant features an older powertrain combo than the current 308 THP, but is tuned here to offer slightly more power – the engine’s output is rated at 163 hp and 240 Nm.

The 408 Turbo is equipped with 17-inch alloy wheels, projector headlamps, a six-speaker World In Peugeot audio system, ABS, EBD and EBA, six airbags and ESP as standard.

The 408 Turbo also falls under Peugeot’s Prosperity Drive campaign, offering buyers of selected models the opportunity to get a five-year, free service programme (inclusive of parts and labour costs) on top of Peugeot’s five-year unlimited mileage warranty. Other models that fall under this programme include the Peugeot 508 THP, 5008 MPV, 308 THP and the 2008 SUV.

So, remember – it’s RM2,000 off for the first 50 buyers of the 308 THP Active and RM32,888 off for those keen on a new 408 Turbo this festive season.

GALLERY: Peugeot 308 THP Active

GALLERY: Peugeot 408 Turbo

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Jobless on Feb 03, 2016 at 7:18 pm

Pity those earlier 408 buyers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 4
    • Dr Mamak on Feb 04, 2016 at 12:22 am

Thats why I won’t buy from AP King.

• aikon on Feb 04, 2016 at 8:05 am

that huge discount is for a pre-reg version. standard discount is lesser. probably they took in the 1st or 1st and 2nd year depreciation as the amount for the discount.

• Wiwiwiwiwiw on Feb 03, 2016 at 7:25 pm

Ladies and gentlemen,
    That is how much your Peugeot value can depreciate in one year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 3
  • Pls don’t buy the 408. The new one is coming to Malaysia in Q2/3 and its worlds apart from this outdated crap.

• Bottom line is start runing away from pug unless u r smoking crack

• theanswer on Feb 04, 2016 at 9:10 am

the car is better than rivals when it’s healthy. yeah..healthy…

• Henry on Feb 03, 2016 at 7:50 pm

So sad.

• Fitri on Feb 03, 2016 at 8:06 pm

You know what would be a really great offer for Peugeot cars? If they can actually tell you that your Peugeot won’t breakdown in its first year of ownership. Peugeot cars have more problems than Malaysian politics.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 7
  • Jobless on Feb 03, 2016 at 8:13 pm

Funniest thing is many buyers tink they are drving a Prestige car, kena hit a bit from behind want to hantam old uncle wit steering lock

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
  • seancorr (Member) on Feb 03, 2016 at 8:27 pm

Preparing for the all new one eh pug?

• cobra on Feb 03, 2016 at 9:52 pm

Even with RM50K discount, also don’t buy. Avoid it like a plaque. Firstly, Peugeot cars not reliable. And the Naza service centre will drive you up the wall.

As for the 3 + 2 years warranty, ASK and CLARIFY in detail. A friend’s 3008 wanted to claim warranty after the 3rd year, send in car to service centre. Was told to wait about 1 to 2 weeks for claim to be approved by insurance company before they can repair the car. My friend blew his top and a heated argument ensued.

In the month of Jan 2016 itself, car went to service centre few times. Temperature sensor changed twice within a year. After changing it last week, took the car home, few days later, car overheated, and send car to workshop again. Today he just took delivery of the car.

Anyway, he gave up on the car. Bought a Nissan X-trail and traded in this junk.

Above is kisah benar. Buy at your own peril.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 9
    • Cobrafren on Feb 03, 2016 at 11:09 pm

Why you so busy body, ask your friend to post here then(if it is true of course)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 20
      • cobra on Feb 04, 2016 at 12:18 am

Because each time he send his car to workshop, I need to pick him up. Then he need to borrow my car while his in ICU. Understand ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 4
    • theanswer on Feb 04, 2016 at 9:09 am

consider your friend is lucky..my dad and bro (508 and 308) have to endure few more years since it’s not worth to trade their problematic car (trade in value lower than loan balance)

• Peugeot 408, 2.0 Owner on Feb 04, 2016 at 8:56 am

I have been using Peugeot 408, 2.0 since Jan 2013 and have clocked more 110,000km and I have not faced any breakdown or issue with the car.

I feel the maintenance cost is slighty on the higher side but the comfort is there.

Furthermore, the car is big enough for 5 people to travel long distance with ease.

Overall, I have no regrets buying a Peugeot 408, 2.0 and I have enjoyed using the car all this years. Unfortunately, when I buy, the is no 5 year free service program.

I feel it is a decent car with all the necessary packaging with some minor flaw of the latest/current offerings by Nissan, Renault etc.

• alex chan on Feb 04, 2016 at 9:54 am

so much negative aura..so much lie from one keyboard warrior that repeatedly lie by using different name to post the repeated posts..hahaha
    must be salesperson from the competitor .

i believe most people who drives continental cars wont have times to read the long winding negative comments.
    They are wise enough to understand what they want and product quality.

your comments are not true and telling lies wont help your company to achieve more sales.
    making bad stories (lie) to influence others will not be a success due to this category of people will practically go for a test drive and decide.

We rakyat can see clearly that it is the same person using different names and repeatedly post the same big lie stories. We are not dumb like you.

Which ever car news or certain brand, this same person will post & repeat & post and spreading lies and stories of his fren lah,,uncle lah..neighbour`s grandmom step son lah..

Please lah stop. We rakyat can easily recognise you.

more constructive comments are most welcome and DONT keep bad mouthing and telling lies of other brand for the sake of your company sales.

God bless your company.

• ItsJustSoBad on Feb 04, 2016 at 12:20 pm

Never thought it would be so so bad to own a Peugeot. After sales service so questionable. Have made numerous comments before everytime a new Peugeot is launched here. I remembered my parents buying the car from the so called authorised dealer in Penang and there is not even a handbook given. They had to get the handbook from another model and state that this is it. Being naive, they took the book. Well, not sure if this always the case for new Peugeot cars. Never again.

• alex chan on Feb 04, 2016 at 2:42 pm

please dont lie, we rakyat knows your tactics now.
      same person that repeatedly lie by using different name to post the repeated posts.

God bless your company

• Taximan on Feb 05, 2016 at 11:12 am

Try closing the door, and try the same stunt wit Toyoda Altis…u paying top ringgit for a junk car door closes like a 20 year old wira..me tried it at One Utama few weeks ago during their “show”

• uberman on Feb 05, 2016 at 4:52 pm

Thats right, the altis feels like tin kosong same like viva feel when closing door.

• Taximan on Feb 05, 2016 at 11:15 am

And my fren previous gen Peegoat 308 battery kobg kena tow twice frum office parking…for a Rm100k car

• ini kan kereta conti yang dibanggakan sangat, solid lah, quality terbaik lah…nahhh..baik punya