2016 Suzuki Satria F150 debuts in Indonesia – RM6,763

1422441_1123382811006900_2482443682945367185_n

After the launch of the Honda CBR150R on February 14, the Sentul circuit in west Jawa saw another launch, this time of the Suzuki Satria F150. This ‘hyper’ underbone, or kapchai, class bike boasts of a very impressive claimed 18.5 hp and 13.8 Nm torque as stock, which is significantly higher than most bikes in this class and engine capacity.

The Satria F150 sees a whole slew of improvements to the engine in the quest for more power, showing the racing intentions of this bike. A new twin-spray fuel injection system uses six sensors to provide optimum fuelling under all climate conditions. Compression has also been raised, from 10.2:1 to 11.5:1, which means using only the good stuff in the fuel tank.

Valve angles are also now more acute, with larger intake and exhaust valves to get the fuel-air mixture in and out as quickly as possible, working in conjunction with a larger throttle valve body. A lighter, short-skirted piston sits inside a smaller and lighter block, to aid in the engine’s mechanical efficiency.

Targetted at students and young working adults, the 2016 Satria F150 comes in two versions – standard and high grade. The standard retails for 21.65 million rupiah (RM6,763) and comes in three colour choices, while the high grade goes for 21.95 million rupiah (RM6,863) and buyers can choose between two colour schemes.

Sebelum beristirahat, admin kasih TVC All New Satria F150.. Ssttt ada Aleix Espargaro naik Satria injeksi loh bro and sis… :)#AllNewSatriaF150 #NyalakanNyali #BeraniDiadu

Posted by Suzuki Motor Indonesia on Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• Satria reincarnated.
    Syukur lah.

• hailthepurist on Feb 17, 2016 at 2:24 pm

belang belang..

• when i saw this bike, the honda nova dash legendary cub which available in thailand came into my mind..

• I really like your writing Mr. Mohan, keep it up

• albag on Feb 17, 2016 at 3:40 pm

maruah Proton Satria tercabar…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • simon on Feb 17, 2016 at 4:48 pm

Reminds me the Honda Hurricane 110

• Previously suzuki Belang used engine oil as coolant medium (wet sump) but it seem that suzuki had replace it with coolant water “4 tak berpendingin air” base same as yamaha LC.
    is that true?

• Belang R on Feb 17, 2016 at 9:01 pm

yeah that true, but compare to other competitor, Suzuki use bigger radiator compare to Honda and Yamaha, even they compare real situation (drag race between 3 bikes, the footage can be seen in indo motor blogger)

• ben yap on Feb 18, 2016 at 12:35 am

poor man rides kapchai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 17
    • Why you need to burn more gasoline, more pollution & save time from heavy traffic if you can get to the same destination?
      We were just like to ride and humble “mat moto”.

• When u accident, i will realize who will tried to help u 1st..

• Salam bin mat on Jul 20, 2018 at 6:56 pm

How can i buy this motorcycle