VIDEO: Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza TVC released

Fully revealed in photos now, India has still got some days to go before prices of the new Maruti Suzuki Vitara Brezza become available. Eager buyers have been able to place their bookings for the B-segment SUV, but will have to wait until March 3 before discovering its prices.

To keep anticipation high, Maruti Suzuki has revealed its first TVC for the new Brezza. However, if you’ve been paying close attention to the model, you will also know that this is basically just an extension of the teaser video which was released prior to the its debut at the Indian Auto Expo.

Designed and developed by Maruti’s R&D team, the sub-four metre SUV is based on a new platform, and will be produced at the company’s production facility in Haryana. It will compete against models like the Ford EcoSport and Mahindra TUV 300 for India’s affection.

2016-suzuki-vitara-brezza-brochure- 003

For now, only one powertrain combination exists for the new Brezza, being a 90 PS/200 Nm 1.3 litre DDiS four-cylinder diesel engine that is mated to a five-speed manual transmission. Several reports suggest that Maruti will have more options in the pipeline, including a petrol engine and an automatic transmission.

You can check out the Vitara Brezza’s Indian brochure below, too. Interestingly, the materials state that there will be Sport, Urban and Glamorous styled concepts available to customers. “For the first time ever in the segment, you can enjoy personalisation to the max with the Vitara Brezza. It matches your personality and you can enjoy a custom car experience straight from the showroom,” it writes.

We’ve previous reported that the Vitara Brezza will feature a driver’s airbag as well as Bluetooth connectivity as standard across all variants, with passenger airbag, ABS and EBD being featured in models higher up the baseline version. The higher variants will also get auto air-conditioning, projector headlamps and larger alloy wheels as standard fit.

Chris Aaron

With an equal passion for fast cars and everyday workhorses, Chris Aaron maintains a passion for European makes, Formula 1, playing the electric guitar and spending endless hours on the PlayStation - first-person shooters and the Gran Turismo franchise are his favourites. He also finds it strange to have written this in the third person.

• Escudo on Feb 26, 2016 at 6:43 pm

Greatwall Haval M4 > All.

• Proton rebadge on Feb 26, 2016 at 6:48 pm

upcoming Proton SUV

• Songlap Songlap Malaysia on Feb 27, 2016 at 11:29 am

Suzuki and Maruti marriage went well cause both cultures are hardworking.

Proton and Suzuki might fail. Cause both working cultures different. Japanese are hardworking. Proton culture is minum teh dan makan karipap 8 times a day, lepak, tidur, relaks, main pompuan kilang etc

After a while, Suzuki will run away. Like how VW ran away from Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 12
        • If by ur logic, then Suzuki ran away from VW cuz germans have malas mentality? Topkek logic from topkek RBA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
          • Ambik kau on Feb 27, 2016 at 4:53 pm

Yes VW also run away last minute from reaching the deal with Proton previously. Fuhhh, what a lucky great escape by VW avoiding a hugely problematic partner!

• john malas on Feb 28, 2016 at 10:25 am

Pls ask your tuan to return the RM2.6 billin and ask his 2 million followers to penalize him and not condone his stealing. Shows that they are into this culture of stealing too if they have not sacked their tuan by now.

• @AmbikKau. Ur logic does not compute

• Tak Tahu Baca? on Feb 28, 2016 at 6:22 pm

hello abang, tak tahu baca ke? where got said above Suzuki ran away from VW?

• hassan on Feb 26, 2016 at 6:57 pm

P1
    Better you rebadge this than wasting $$
    on R&D for Saga, Persona & Iriz.
    Malaysian market needs a new & refresh car rather than overcrowding the zero margin
    Iris/Myvi segment.
    Don’t sit lepak and drink teh tarik
    Time to start whipping your sales & marketing dept. DRB share price at an all time low & losses mounting.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
    • labix7 on Feb 27, 2016 at 10:09 am

yeah …better rebadge this.
      can bring petrol & diesel version in here with bigger cc than india market

• Inspired by Evoque?