Petron Blaze RON 100 Euro 4M fuel now RM2.60/litre

PETRON-RON100-IMG_1021

Petron Blaze 100 Euro 4M, the new RON 100 fuel recently launched in Malaysia in January this year has seen a price revision. The premium-priced fuel now goes for RM2.60 per litre, 20 sen down compared to before. It now carries a 65 sen premium over RON 97 fuel (RM1.95/litre in March 2016).

Unlike RON 95, RON 97 and diesel, Petron’s RON 100 petrol is not regulated, and price changes (if any) may not necessarily happen on the 1st of each month. This is the first time its price is seeing a revision since its local introduction. Back then, it was priced 55 sen higher than RON 97 (RM2.25 in January 2016).

Currently, Petron Blaze 100 is available at these eight stations in Klang Valley and Johor:

Klang Valley

• Petron Jalan Maarof
  • Petron Sg. Besi Toll Southbound
  • Petron Taman Tun Dr. Ismail
  • Petron Kesas Westbound
  • Petron Mile 3 Federal Highway
  • Petron Damansara Kayu Ara

Johor

• Petron Skudai Toll Northbound
  • Petron Linkedua Southbound

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Giler betul! on Mar 05, 2016 at 10:47 pm

Mahal giler babi. Let singapore cars to use this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 14
    • OMG…Dont play play …ur car will “blast” after pump in this.

• Let us know when it reaches 2.00

Thanks

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 16
    • U got a car that needs RON100 onot?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 6
      • kancil660-owner on Mar 07, 2016 at 8:43 am

I took the privilege to fill up my old ride with it and immediately noticed a positive gain in performance compared to ron95 fuel.

• Jay Law on Mar 06, 2016 at 10:39 am

man man dan.

• Edwardo on Mar 06, 2016 at 1:25 am

65sen premium ? No thank you la

• applegreen on Mar 07, 2016 at 9:41 am

Expensive because petron got super clean toilet – Tandas Kami Bersih

:p

• girlie girl on Mar 06, 2016 at 9:23 am

this petrol is strictly for those car owners that can’t use any other (cheaper) petrol than this high octane fuel.

The bulk of the users of this petrol are simply had NO choice.

Some other users might be those who are itchy fingers and thought the extra octanne that would give them extra horsie……NOT.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
    • Those who can afford cars that use high octane can afford for this fuel. So no problem for them, unless they go track-day every week

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • Ootai on Mar 06, 2016 at 11:34 am

Petrol for kawasaki h2 and yamaha rv2?? For axia, stick to the cheapest.

• ramlee on Mar 06, 2016 at 1:28 pm

Save your money mates.
    U can’t even drive above 50km/h
    in Bangsar.
    Might as well treat yourself to a nice cuppa espresso & relax at La Bodega.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
    • ben yap on Mar 07, 2016 at 5:20 pm

i always do 110km/h in bangsar, the road that leads to damansara.

Your 50km/h is the speed of a kapchai.

• KennyFang on Mar 06, 2016 at 3:35 pm

No car in Malaysia require RON 100 now. If your ECU is not remapped to take advantage of the higher octane rating you will get zero benefit. It’s for fools who think there is some (imaginary) benefit using higher RON petrol than their engine is tuned for. Some may also report (psychological) feeling of smoothness.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 6
    • Ali Mumcu on Mar 06, 2016 at 6:32 pm

Absolutely correct.

• seancorr (Member) on Mar 06, 2016 at 7:36 pm

Read http://paultan.org/2016/01/15/petron-blaze-100-euro-4m-launched-in-malaysia-ron-100-for-rm2-80-per-litre-available-at-eight-stations/ to see that certain models in Malaysia need this type of fuel like the Civic Type R.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
    • Henry on Mar 06, 2016 at 8:15 pm

It’s called placebo effect.

• Crasher7 on Mar 06, 2016 at 9:05 pm

Will try to hold back the laughter when seeing a guy pumping RON 100 into his Kancil…

• Vincent Ang on Mar 06, 2016 at 10:21 pm

Those who thumb you down are idiots. If not they are driving cars with engines which are in such bad shape that they need to buy high octane petrol for their cars.

• if you buy high performance recond car from japan, u need to fill ron100..in japan the premium cars with performance engine are tuned for ron100 which is available there

• loyuop on Mar 06, 2016 at 3:57 pm

Izzit true this fuel is a combination of RON95 with 20% ethanol to make this become RON100?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • RON95 so far is Euro2M. RON97 is now Euro4M. RON100 is Euro4M. So which u think is base for Blaze fuel?

• Vincent Ang on Mar 06, 2016 at 10:25 pm

No, ethanol on its own is not an octane booster even though ethanol is sometimes rated as RON 100. The calorific value of Ethanol is lower than petrol. Therefore, while adding ethanol to RON 95 petrol may boost its RON rating the drawback is to make the fuel less ‘powerful’

• kzm (Member) on Mar 06, 2016 at 11:50 pm

That become biofuel category lor..flex fuel (ethanol-petrol blend) or gasohol more accurate eg Thailand use E10 (10% ethanol 90% petrol) n E85 (85% ethanol n 15% petrol). Flex fuel oso contribute to cheaper price n cleaner environment.

• Nasi lemak tul! on Mar 06, 2016 at 7:10 pm

Malaysia gomen shud will demolisy ron95 saying that 97 is affordable… Thats how nasi lemak management works!!! Muahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Where are you chris harris on Mar 06, 2016 at 8:22 pm

May i know whats the effect of ron100 on my saga fl 1.3 compared to ron 95? Wanted to try once since its rm2.60 now before it goes up hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
    • Really on Mar 07, 2016 at 7:24 am

Paultan have an article about this:
      paultan.org/2016/01/15/ron-100-fuel-in-malaysia-what-does-it-mean-to-you/

• kumaka on Mar 06, 2016 at 11:12 pm

hahahaha….can my lawn-mover use ROn100??

• Jjboon on Mar 06, 2016 at 11:19 pm

There is one more fuel station with Ron100, where the puchong LDP Petron are doing modifications to accommodate the new RON100.

• Let me just stay this…once you’ve tried Ron100, its pretty difficult to go back to Ron 97. I drive a tuned Stg2+ Mk7 Gti and my car absolutely flies on Ron 100. At 2.60 now its still cheaper than many unsubsidised fuel in countries like Thailand or Indo and especially Singapore which don’t even have Ron100. So I would say its still good value. Just try not to compare with Ron 97 @ 1.95…its just unfair. Don’t waste your $ on n.a or non-mapped ECUs.

• la ferrari on Mar 07, 2016 at 2:23 pm

R100 petrol is for those who has money & want the best for their supercar/superbike..not for those who even think to pay toll..

• Google.up on Mar 07, 2016 at 3:37 pm

The 1990s vtec mivec 20v…the engine figure spec r all tested on ron100. But those were the 90s super sixteen.