Fed Hwy-Section 7 Shah Alam flyover officially opened

icity flyover

The Section 7 Shah Alam elevated interchange, which is linked from the Federal Highway at the Sungai Rasah Toll Plaza, is now open to traffic. The flyover – which was completed last year but had remained unopened to traffic since its completion – became operational earlier this evening, according to news reports.

The five km-long interchange is expected to serve 100,000 vehicles and significantly ease congestion in Section 7 and the surrounding i-City area, dispersing the density of traffic along Persiaran Kayangan, Lorong Keluli, Persiaran Bistari, Padang Jawa, Jalan Plumbum, Jalan Kristal and Jalan Platinum by as much as 43% during peak hours.

The flyover was mooted some five years ago by the Selangor state government, and construction works began in April 2012. The construction of the interchange was monitored by the Malaysian Highway Authority and the PLUS concessionaire.

Owned by Mentri Besar Incorporated and developed by PKNS Infra, the cost of the RM50 million project has been borne by developers in the area. The access provided by the flyover is expected to draw even more people to the area.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 28, 2016 at 6:04 pm

Rm50 million? wow! Even using super cheap Bangladeshi labour, this can cost RM50 million.

5KM = 50 million. 1KM – 10 Million

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 16
    • This is by Azmin & Dear Leader gang. Salah fire own team now u lose 1 month salary alredi. How saddings

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 41
    • Susukotak on Apr 28, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Please read last para

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 35
      • Friendly Fire! Friendly Fire! Cease all fire! Its A Friendly! I Repeat! Friendly Fire! Friendly Fire! Dun Shoot!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 39
        • Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 29, 2016 at 8:43 am

Bodoh betul. MB is from Opposition but the whole Government is still run by your people john. So, corruption is pretty normal here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 7
          • Dei. No need to back track and ampu ur boss lah! He alredi told payroll to withheld ur this month salary for being an idiot.
            Why dun u go back and count ur sen enuff to buy gardenia & maggi for one month or not.

• Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 29, 2016 at 8:40 am

Azmin is Azmin, but the whole machinary is run by the same BN idiots….lazy and always wanting Government help. And corrupted too!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
        • Better go back and count ur sen enuff to buy gardenia & maggi for one month or not. Payroll has withheld ur this month salary alredi. Live and learn before u shoot next time.

• kzm (Member) on Apr 29, 2016 at 6:25 pm

What? better don’t win election if like that lor..u mean free bus oso run by BN pipu since u say whole machinery is run by BN? Be logical bro. right know u talk nonsense.

• WT Fuchhh on Apr 28, 2016 at 7:53 pm

Jom, Rempit lah sini….Tiada traffic…..

• tokkok on Apr 28, 2016 at 9:06 pm

idiot. you expect a tri-lane flyover to be constructed with 500k? even landed road cost more than that. i bet you don’t even work. stay home sucking parents money while bashing anything you don’t like and don’t know.

• thepolygonal on Apr 29, 2016 at 8:52 am

Yes 50 mil a bit harsh but luckily borne by developers in the area.

“Owned by Mentri Besar Incorporated and developed by PKNS Infra, the cost of the RM50 million project has been borne by developers in the area”

• Muniandy Periasamy on Apr 28, 2016 at 6:06 pm

Last time I make road in the estate, about 1KM long, hardly cost RM50k. Road tar is so cheap lah, Bangladeshi also so cheap lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 19
    • Kampong Road on Apr 29, 2016 at 10:35 am

If you are talking about pour some pebbles of the ground and then tar it,of course gonna cheap cheap lah.
      We are talking about multi lanes concrete fly over here..

• Heck, concrete is all about cement sand and steel, what else? Bangla laborer, engineer. Why so expensive?

• At least former MB Khalid kept to his words.

The new leadership is so full of bulls*$t

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • David Chan on Apr 28, 2016 at 9:51 pm

Our Malaysian Waze community is looking into it now. We will make sure this road be available in Waze as soon as possible. Please join us for more info: https://www.facebook.com/groups/WazeMY/

• Ok

• Terminate the Sg Rasah tol … it will reduce congestion in Seksyen 7!

• thepolygonal on Apr 29, 2016 at 9:19 am

Thumbs up… I like this idea! Should either kill the Sg Rasah or Subang tol. Have been using it since wow… the divider was a stump of grass. That’s like RM 0.40 last time?

• Yellow Peril on Apr 29, 2016 at 12:14 pm

Will it reduce the evening jams at the Sg Rasa toll and the Federal Highway/Sect 7 junction? Or will the jams still exist? Wait and see.