VIDEO: 2016 Honda Civic deep dive for Indonesia

Judging by the recent teasers, the 2016 Honda Civic will be arriving in Malaysia soon. While we wait, let’s whet our appetites by watching the Indonesian product demonstration for the new tenth-generation C-segment sedan.

To recap, the new Civic is currently sold in Indonesia in a single top-spec Turbo variant, powered by a 1.5 litre VTEC Turbo direct-injected four-cylinder engine. Producing 173 hp and 220 Nm, it is mated to a continuously variable transmission (CVT) as standard.

The video showcases the car’s several key features, including the full-LED headlights, 17-inch two-tone alloy wheels, LED combination tail lights and the twin visible exhaust finishers that are unique to the Indonesian model. Inside, the leather surfaces and interior topstitching are highlighted, as are the eight-way power-adjustable driver’s seat and Engine Remote Start system.

It has to be noted that the Indonesian model doesn’t get the Thai market‘s TFT LCD instrument cluster or the factory Honda seven-inch touchscreen Display Audio infotainment system; the latter is replaced by an aftermarket Android-based unit with MirrorLink smartphone connectivity.

Safety kit includes six airbags, ABS with EBD and brake assist, Vehicle Stability Assist (VSA), Hill Start Assist and ISOFIX child seat anchors at the rear. Unlike Thailand’s range-topping Turbo RS model, the Indonesian version doesn’t get the Honda LaneWatch blind spot monitor. Available in five colours and an all-black interior, the new Honda Civic Turbo is priced at Rp. 475 million (RM141,419) in Indonesia.

Can’t wait for the 2016 Honda Civic to be launched in Malaysia? Register your interest here.

GALLERY: Indonesian-market 2016 Honda Civic Turbo

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Everyday also Civic … so bored …

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 12
    • Some bashers says Honda Japan paid PT for posting so many articles about new Civic. The same accusation they implied for the lot of P1 articles too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 19
      • Kipas angin on May 03, 2016 at 1:54 pm

What article u like?

• Whatever PT wants to post at their own free will w/o getting bashed by idiots for implying that PT plays favouritism with certain brands.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
          • john otak batu on May 03, 2016 at 5:17 pm

U tau beza dia spam dan post?

• Tau.
            U baca, u suka, u kata itu post.
            U baca, u tak suka, u kata itu spam.

Betul tak? Betul tak? Betul tak?

• vodka on May 03, 2016 at 3:03 pm

But everytime PT posts article on Civic, there are plenty of comments. How can it be boring?

• tok adi on May 04, 2016 at 2:12 am

if u bored doesn’t mean others too, i believe that many potential or loyal buyers can’t wait to see this new civic in flesh

• RM140K. ini musti proton punya pasal.

• Hope the price reasonable….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
  • honda on May 03, 2016 at 3:12 pm

why indonesia advertisement show rear air vent but not in thailand, so many version, which is which now to be sold in our BOLEH land….

• Bernard on May 08, 2016 at 10:29 pm

Design is toy like.

American designers design cars for adults….look at their mustang, camaro, viper …big robust powerful engines etc.