GALLERY: Perodua Myvi Advance Two-Tone displayed

Perodua-Myvi-Advance-Two-Tone-1

The top-spec Perodua Myvi Advance received a new two-tone option earlier today, and now we bring you a full live gallery of the jazzed-up version of the popular B-segment hatch. It retails at a promotional price of RM55,118 – RM800 more expensive than the discounted regular Advance – until June 5.

Changes are limited to a new Ebony Black top for a canopy-like look, to go with the Electric Blue paint – the sole hue available for the new colour scheme. The gloss black finish covers the roof, cant rails, A-, B- and C-pillars, door mirror covers and rear number plate garnish. Also thrown in are smoked door visors, an option on the standard Advance.

The whole thing does give off a look that’s rather reminiscent of the new 2016 Toyota Passo Moda, which is available in a similar colour scheme – a hint of what’s to come for the next-generation Myvi, then?

You can also see in these photos the new machined finish for the turbine-style 14-inch wheels, which was introduced on the SE and Advance models a few months after the facelifted Myvi’s launch early last year.

There are no other changes, so the Advance retains the same amount of kit, including leather upholstery, a leather-wrapped steering wheel and gearknob, PVC coil mats, a touchscreen navigation system, a reverse camera, dual airbags and ABS with EBD and brake assist. The existing 102 hp/136 Nm 1.5 litre 3SZ-VE DVVT four-cylinder engine has also been retained. So, what do you think of the new two-tone look?

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• So this is the car that beats all the VSC junks from Proton?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 25
    • Err, no. Myvi is getting the beat of its life now by Iriz.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 13
      • Loler on May 07, 2016 at 6:30 pm

For p1 bashers they say if sales good mean the car is good. Lol

• tokmoh. on May 08, 2016 at 6:14 pm

Perodua’s worst seller, alza still beats proton’s best seller saga.

It’s not that people don’t want safety, but qc, fc ke laut, yet proton can still go apa salahan saya?

Of course salahan rakyat tak patriotik, bank bagi 9 yr loan, rakyat have misperception. Proton never wrong, their design cantik can masuk tate museum, their campro bestest buatan tempatan, fc like ex5, power like bugatti, emission like bicycle, qc also top notch better than lexus, safety better than tiongkok volvo, cukuuuur

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 14
  • ProtonGSC on May 06, 2016 at 4:40 pm

Omg “facelift”? P2 marketing team need to re-learn the term and meaning of “facelift”…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 0
    • Mazda new colors on May 06, 2016 at 6:27 pm

Even Mazda 2 added new colors also didn’t make a big fuss like this one. New color is not called a facelift! Duh!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 1
    • Anonymous on May 07, 2016 at 2:25 pm

I didn’t see the word facelift in the article.

• Read this on May 09, 2016 at 8:52 am

http://paultan.org/2016/05/04/new-perodua-myvi-1-5l-facelift-to-debut-on-may-7/

• Perrrhhh on May 07, 2016 at 10:57 pm

This is not facelift. Just some update for Myvi. Pls read before comment

• Ahmad on May 08, 2016 at 9:55 pm

They did say ‘new’ and ‘facelift’ https://www.instagram.com/p/BE8TZBqrSN6/?taken-by=naza_world

• Read this on May 09, 2016 at 8:52 am

http://paultan.org/2016/05/04/new-perodua-myvi-1-5l-facelift-to-debut-on-may-7/

• Psyduck on May 06, 2016 at 4:48 pm

In 2 month’s time, they will launch the Three-Tone version until it reaches the Seven-Tone version!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 97 Thumb down 1
  • Ollie on May 06, 2016 at 4:56 pm

So, what do you think of the new two-tone look?

Thanks for asking. I have vomited all over my keyboard and now a cat is licking it up.

Door visors: Now available! Make your dream come true of transforming any car into a 1964 Datsun 120Y!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 3
  • A decade old model, still no Traction Control and Electronic Stability Control. Please sort out these two safety features before saying that you will implement Auto Emergency Braking (AEB) for your vehicles by year 2020.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
  • Mana Janji Najib nak bayar habis hutang 1MDB? on May 06, 2016 at 4:57 pm

WOW, Totally different leh, i can feel the facelift change completely new look ler. I never see facelift can make such big diff in terms of PAINTING ONLY.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 0
  • samlu2 on May 06, 2016 at 4:58 pm

So you are concerned about your survival and you have tons of questions.
    The consumers have a list of questions for you too. Are you ready to answer them?
    How you intend to improve the service of your drivers?
    How will you ensure they will use the meter?
    How will you ensure they will not try to cheat the customer.
    What you intend to do with your cabs? Are you going to upgrade your fleet to newer cars with good air conditioning system?
    How are you going to ensure your drivers will not refuse a pick up due to traffic jam in the other direction?
    How are you going to educate your drivers?
    What KPIs are you going to use to measure the success of all the above?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 8
  • Mana Janji Najib nak bayar habis hutang 1MDB? on May 06, 2016 at 4:59 pm

This is the facelift world have ever seen before. I guarantee the paint job will push the car 2 more hp and more torque.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • spongewai on May 06, 2016 at 5:05 pm

C’mon man, this is so called facelift

Waste money to paint two-tone color to follow MINI style. We need a safety features not fancy color.

get lost P2

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
  • Muggle on May 06, 2016 at 5:19 pm

wow, next big thing (boo!)

• I really don’t get the fuss…
    What’s so big news about having a new 2 tone colour?

The marketing is making it sound like a whole new model.

• Ah Beng TRD Vios godcar on May 07, 2016 at 1:24 am

Perodua is always full of shit. Always make big news about useless shit like tweckbot, gear up and now this rubbish 2 tone crap.
      To all myvi owners, Please la. Do yourself a favour and get a real Jap car so people stop laughing at you sendiri syok with the stupid fake toyota or lexus badge. You think ppl are stupid? Get a Vios baru got standard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • Muniandy Periasamy on May 06, 2016 at 5:31 pm

Perodua, buyers don’t want all this caplang nonsense. Buyers want ABS, VSC and more airbags in your cars. What is the use of your ProGanti when my car is prone to accidents due to lack of ABS, VSC?
    Give what people want Perodua. Not what you think we want. We want safety. We want our families to be safe. I want to be in control of my car if someone swerves into my lane suddenly (VSC). I want to be able to save my family from an accident.

I don’t want to save RM600 on a body kit. All I want is a safe car with VSC, ABS and at least 6 airbags (like Picanto)

Tolong lah Perodua!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • Muhammad on May 06, 2016 at 5:42 pm

Looks weird…

• Ben Yap on May 06, 2016 at 5:59 pm

perodua when wanna come out the rainbow colour myvi?

• nabill (Member) on May 06, 2016 at 6:38 pm

P2 fans be like ‘lets go showroom chck it out, might trade in my yellow myvi 18th edition facelift’……
    They really should introduce a law limiting the number of facelifts to two or three, anymore u have to reduce the price by 30% or butt out…
    I just thought of sting, cant u freaking imagin if p2 were independent without daihatsu involvement? With so much resources from its japanese donor, n we only get facelifts,n sad looking bumpers n two tone crap, what if they were by themselves? Probably we will still be geting Kancil facelifts by now… Anyway i dont blame them, they have customers who are willing to buy, if customers dont give nuts, why should they give u ESC n all…. Its when u all STOP BUY THEIR CARS, ONLY THEN U GONNA GET SPECA, NO POINT MOAN HERE AND THERE WHILE U R ODW TO THEOR SHOWROOM!
    N please, dont give me unintelligent long essay how u r ‘forced’ to buy bcos of lack of options n all that…sorry for the rant, but P2 generally pi** me off…

• Aero (Member) on May 06, 2016 at 6:53 pm

Hmm… this two-tone reminds me of the Kelisa Limited Edition. It had the exact same colour, dark blue and black top. I think Perodua shouldn’t have painted the A and C pillars black too, it looks awkward… but don’t mind me.

At least they didn’t raise prices, if you think of this as some sort of discount and not a facelift, it’s not so bad. That’s the only good thing I can say about Perodua right now… that they’re the ONLY company in the Top 5 that didn’t raise prices because of the ringgit exchange… but it’s not over yet, there’s no guarantee Perodua won’t raise prices later this year.

• After our intense effort to educate PT readers here on choosing safer cars, do u think P2 can still be as arrogant as their toyota big bro?
      Cuz unlike them, which has Party Hard support, P2 have nobody to fall back on. Its at the mercy of end users (ie us).

• u know what else is two tone? BULLDOG = crap myvi

• Caring on May 06, 2016 at 10:32 pm

Myvi sales are greatly reduced after introduction of Iriz. That is why Perodua have to scale down the Myvi model line and reduce price.
    Not many people know that because official statistical report ALWAYS report TOTAL number of cars sold by Perodua – which indicated an increase. But the increase is mainly the cheaper model Axia. You could see it on the street, there are very few Myvi newest facelift model around.
    Myvi sales has plummeted due to the fact that Malaysians are now more aware of safety, and rather choose Iriz over Myvi due to better safety rating (Iriz – 5 star and with VSC, Myvi – 4 star and without VSC). Axia – although not safe but still selling like hot cakes – purely because it is damn cheap. My advice to Perodua – you better buck up and make safer cars for Malaysian, if not, your sales of other model (apart of Axia – cheap model) will be greatly reduce by demand. Then, it will be too late, and Perodua will become champion of cheap car seller i.e. Axia. No doubt, Perodua will still remain as the No.1 car seller in Malaysia in terms of volume, but the big chunk of volume of its sales is only cheap Axia. Not a good long term strategic move for a company.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • camtakpro on May 08, 2016 at 8:23 pm

MyVi sales are hurt by Axia.

Iriz just hurt sales from Saga.

• Painter Man on May 06, 2016 at 10:58 pm

Not Facelift…but Paintlift!

• Like dafuq they’re tryna achieve? Potato?

• ioma, you as a P2 salesman should know better than other people why the prices are reduced. It is because sales of the Myvi is very slow. Mainly due to the Axia cannibalising the Myvi sales, which is something P2 not very happy about because the profit margins for Axia is lower. The other reason is more people now realise there are safer alternatives and the Myvi is overpriced for what it has to offer.

• Higher, lower, but perodua is selling 2 cars for every 1 that proton sold.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
  • look at how the 2 tone black colour end at the A-pillar….just looks ridiculous the color stops there…floating…like some bad paintshop done

• Ikan bilis on May 07, 2016 at 10:39 am

3 tone colour become super advance ? Lol

• Blackroof on May 07, 2016 at 4:10 pm

Tu je? Makin laju la ni

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on May 07, 2016 at 9:34 pm

Already so many multi-toned Myvi on the road. What’s so special?

• what the fuss? i can also go to any ah beng paint shop and paint my roof top black, blue, red, white. Cost me less than RM800..buy regular myvi and then paint the roof in any color I want..can put also two tone on roof, one side black, one side white..

• Bernard on May 08, 2016 at 10:12 pm

In UK, best seller is Golf GTI. Here it is this junk….

• Boaty Mcboatface on May 09, 2016 at 3:51 am

Oh, WOW!! carbon fibre (-esque) rooftop !! No pun intended yo, dont shoot me

• Boaty Mcboatface on May 09, 2016 at 3:55 am

WOW carbon fibre rooftop!!! No pun intended, dont shoot me yo :)