Perodua GearUp anniversary deals for Myvi and Axia

Perodua GearUp anniversary deals-01

Perodua is currently offering GearUp anniversary deals for the Myvi and Axia. Available from April 25 to July 31, owners can enjoy savings of RM600 when opting for the entire GearUp Myvi package and savings of RM400 for the GearUp Axia package.

Two GearUp packages are available for both the Myvi standard and the Myvi SE. The bodykit package for both variants can now be had with a RM550 discount, while the more complete Package A (for the standard) and Package C (for the SE) are now RM600 cheaper.

The Axia Standard variant is available with three packages to choose from. The bodykit package and the more complete package A are both offered at RM400 less. Package B, which adds on a rear spoiler with reflectors to the bodykit package is cheaper by RM250. On the Axia SE, both packages on offer also give back savings of RM400.

All prices quoted are inclusive of labour cost and GST, and all parts come with a six month warranty. For the full list of items and prices of GearUp packages, you can refer to the images provided above.

GALLERY: Perodua Myvi GearUp accessories

GALLERY: Perodua Axia GearUp accessories

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• MyviOwner on May 06, 2016 at 12:58 pm

I am proud owner of MvVi and thats all I can afford with my RM 3k salary per month. No single cents I got from my parents.
    It is time to leave this political rather than car blog. No longer interested to see something not relevant to car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 54
    • Wei Yet on May 06, 2016 at 1:47 pm

wow! I kept seeing your comment in a few post dy. theres no need to brag about earning 3k n buying yr car without other people’s help. iam an owner of a c-segment crossover and a local c segment sedan and u don’t see me barking and harping on my purchase. there are some things that are just better be kept to yourself than bragging about owning a car that you are still paying loan to the bank. big deal. boo hoo.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
      • Muniandy Periasamy on May 06, 2016 at 2:55 pm

Perodua, buyers don’t want all this caplang nonsense. Buyers want ABS, VSC and more airbags in your cars. What is the use of your ProGanti when my car is prone to accidents due to lack of ABS, VSC?

Give what people want Perodua. Not what you think we want. We want safety. We want our families to be safe. I want to be in control of my car if someone swerves into my lane suddenly (VSC). I want to be able to save my family from an accident.

I don’t want to save RM600 on a body kit. All I want is a safe car with VSC, ABS and at least 6 airbags (like Picanto)

Tolong lah Perodua!

• It’s funny seeing how Proton people teaching others how to do business when their own cars cannot sell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
      • loler on May 06, 2016 at 3:01 pm

But…but…but…you have just bragged about your cars, lol

• RavenAii (Member) on May 06, 2016 at 4:28 pm

At least he doesn’t said the model of the cars owned or how much salary he/she(?) had. Lol

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on May 06, 2016 at 1:56 pm

Are you confused?

• Wverybody look upon you.

• Cars are Political on May 06, 2016 at 3:26 pm

cars are political in Malaysia. From pricing to the specs in the car. How can it be not political when the owners are the Government?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
      • Gargantia on May 06, 2016 at 4:38 pm

MAI and MITI, AP system owners all the same monopoly the automotive industry… BN supporters will never wakeup… Let their grandchildren’s teach them back what it’s “ministry abuse in using power” in the future !!!

• Ollie on May 06, 2016 at 5:03 pm

Hi bro. I drive a 2.0 full-spec sedan with leather seats, VSC, ABS, semi-auto transmission. I bought it for RM54,000. it was 4 years old. Monthly installment is ard rm600.

Well, you settled for a Myvi. Don’t be proud. I can be proud. In my 8 years of car ownership I’ve never bought a local car. My first car I bought for RM14,000.

So, please dont be proud. If you’re gonna say I’m unpatriotic for not supporting the junk produced by P1 and P2, look in the mirror.

You are the cause of the inefficiency and utter disgrace that P1 and P2 are to this country and internationally.

Don’t blame the govt, blame yourself for buying.

And look up the meaning of the word political.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
      • movingcoffin on May 08, 2016 at 10:45 pm

Clearly you bought kereta potong, gud luck

• Ollie on May 09, 2016 at 2:02 pm

Haha. kereta potong? Do more research into the used car market, that’s all I have to say.

• Ng Zhi Lin on May 06, 2016 at 1:31 pm

do yourself a favour and avoid this trashy gear up!!!! I’m an owner of axia advance and the perodua salesman told me that if I get the GearUp package it would accelerate my car delivery time. well that didn’t happen and I’ve waited 6 months for my car… and the reason being ‘no stock for my gear up’. I chose the interior package that includes insulation and blue lighting on car mat area… so when I received my car, it didn’t have the gear up preinstalled, so I have to go to perodua when the stock came (about 4 weeks later). after installation, I began hearing creaking noises here and there and its driving me crazy!!!! lousy workmanship! go dig a grave perodua!!!! you deserve to be in it with yr mate, proton!!! bunch of conmen!!!!! just a little addition la, my axia fuel consumption is 9.8km/l (this coming from a car that got eev incentive).. wonder how they tested this car!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • Banyak Minkak on May 06, 2016 at 3:28 pm

I think your foot is a little bit heavy.

Avoid fast accelerations & hard braking and you should get much higher FC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
      • Really on May 06, 2016 at 4:54 pm

The problem is the Axia with auto gearbox is sluggish off the line. When exiting junction or entering roundabout, if you don’t put down your foot on the accelerator pedal the car literally won’t move.

• Ollie on May 06, 2016 at 5:08 pm

Read my comment above. Exactly why I’m proud to never have bought a local car.

• takNakP1 on May 06, 2016 at 1:52 pm

i don’t see the point for this gear up deal.
    if i m buying P2, i want to maximize saving and not going to spend anything over 1k on cosmetic purposes.

well, i don’t mind if the deal “gear up for RM600/RM400”

• gear 0 on May 06, 2016 at 4:36 pm

Totally agreed. This is a budget and economy car. Keep it that way. IMHO accessories to spruce of the car is more suited for performance car. Let a budget car be a budget car, if there’s anything P2 would like to improve on is probably the safety and other aspects. I think the car already looks good, no need to spend more money on gear ups for a 1 litre 3 cylinder car.

• Jason Lim on May 06, 2016 at 2:00 pm

spend more money to make the car look ugly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Again, I must say this is the joke of the decade. People want safer cars! Not rebates, nor gearing up accessories. Unless if you start gearing up your Traction Control and Electronic Stability Control for a start, before saying you want to implement Auto Emergency Braking (AEB) for all Perodua vehicles. The lack of ABS is another joke of the century.

• Ppl willing to pay extra for safety feature, not those “gear up”.

• KenapaBeli on May 06, 2016 at 2:04 pm

my god!! what is hapenning. only RM600. u got profit thousand, u give back RM600??? WTF!!!

• azrai on May 06, 2016 at 3:20 pm

I don’t buy any Perodua and guess what I save RM5k on downpayment, RM45k on loan, and another RM12k on interest. Unbelievable, today I still not in indebtedness.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
    • satu jawapan yang paling bodoh dalam comment section paultan. why dont you be homeless, you can save a lot of money on shelter and housing. why dont you stop eating, you can save a lot on food expenses at well. surely you get to save a lot of moeny.

• tokmoh. on May 06, 2016 at 7:25 pm

Lu yang bodo.

Dia beli kereta gak, boleh gi A to B.

Cuma dia beli keter lebih baik, dengan harga lagi rendah. Catch dia, kereta tu da dipakai orang lain sebelum ni, tu je.

Macam tu, orang yang beli rumah bukan baru tu sume bodo? Kena beli rumah baru nak develop, camtu je pandai?

• Bro, pergi tuition dulu bro. Pergi belajor bahasa inggeris dulu, pas to blh comment dalam paultan blog. Apa yang di bincang dalam sini tak ada kena mengena dengan apa yang you type :)

• satu jawapan yang paling bodoh dalam comment section paultan. why dont you be homeless, you can save a lot of money on shelter and housing. why dont you stop eating, you can save a lot on food expenses at well. surely you get to save a lot of money.