2016 Ford Ranger prices revised – 2.2/3.2 XLT variants up between RM850-RM920, 3.2 Wildtrak up by RM5,300

Ford Ranger 3.2 Wildtrak  004

Ford Malaysia has revised the 2016 Ford Ranger line-up’s prices, with increases by as much as RM5,300 compared to the initial launch prices from October last year. Save for the base 2.2 XL variant (still at RM91,588), the rest of the range have gone up.

The Ranger 2.2 XLT manual is now priced at RM102,268 (previously RM101,388, a RM880 increase), while the 2.2 XLT automatic variant costs RM109,688 (from RM108,788, up RM900). Similarly, the 3.2 XLT manual goes for RM111,808 (from RM110,888, up RM920), while the automatic model is listed at RM119,238 (from RM118,388, up RM850).

At the same time, it is also announced that all Ranger XLT variants now come standard with a factory-fitted rear-view camera. The camera works with the the 4.2-inch SYNC screen and the rear-park assist function.

Meanwhile, the top-of-the-range Ford Ranger 3.2 Wildtrak automatic variant sees the highest increase, with no changes to its specifications. Previously priced at RM132,188, the Wildtrak now costs RM137,488, which is RM5,300 more than before. All prices here are on-the-road figures, excluding insurance.

GALLERY: Ford Ranger 3.2 Wildtrak

Graham Chin

Having spent a number of years as a journalist for a local paper, a marketing executive for a popular German automotive brand and a copywriter, Graham, a true-blue Sarawakian, knew he had to take the leap back into the motoring scene - and so he did. To him, nothing’s better than cruising for hours along a scenic route, in a car that’s designed and built for that purpose.

• seancorr (Member) on May 10, 2016 at 6:47 pm

At least they added a reverse camera to justify the hike but the Wildtrak price tag is absurd now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 9
    • Corolla on May 10, 2016 at 8:14 pm

This Ranger. No better than Hilux.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 24
    • Bunny on May 10, 2016 at 8:37 pm

Omg whats going on with sime darby?! Greedy much?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • How low could u stoop SDAC? You (SDAC) should be ashamed of yourselves! SMH..

• nabill (Member) on May 10, 2016 at 9:58 pm

Business and shame in one sentence? U just landed on earth or wat?

• they are purposely shooting themselves in the foot le. Rsnger is their volume seller, they just want to increase their margin on top spec (which provides the most margin dy) but greed overshadows reality. sad case. well 1 thing is imminent.. ford will have lower sales (is it really worth it to have max profit margin but selling less over marginal margin with more sales volume?).

• Sgt Scoop on May 10, 2016 at 6:49 pm

Still a better buy than the Hilux. I’m glad I bought my Ranger XLT auto in 2013 for RM98K.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 23
  • spongwai on May 10, 2016 at 7:00 pm

bodoh price

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
  • contender on May 10, 2016 at 7:10 pm

Well done SDAC, keep up the fantastic job in your pricing strategy of Ford vehicles in Malaysia, going up market in pricing …… Mondeo, S-Max, Everest and price increase for Ford Ranger. PREMIUM LUXURY BRAND IN THE MAKING

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • Ford doesnt want you all to buy the Wildtrak. They want to keep it exclusive you see. They rather you all buy hailats.

• Gonggok on May 10, 2016 at 7:48 pm

Want to buy wildtrak also no point, after you booking wait 8 months for delivery.

• Kancil Hybrid on May 10, 2016 at 7:18 pm

SDAC just joking la.. Azalina said car prices reduced.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
    • Better get Forrester, from Rm211k to Rm145k. 31% price down. Syukur to TeamNajib

• Price increase due to extended warranty?

• UMW TOYOTA on May 10, 2016 at 7:30 pm

buy hilux..133only

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 9
  • increase price now, 2-3 months later discount for Raya & Merdeka…LPPL…lol

• audioslave on May 11, 2016 at 9:42 am

not only for raya and merdeka, but even non-peak period have deep discounts. case in point: rm12k off for ford kuga on early january 2015. my mum actually bought that suv cause she ended up paying 150k for it. At the end of January (due to CNY imminent), the discount went up to 18k! my mum was disappointed but we shook it off and counted it as an “opportunity lost” scenario. I’m not surprised if the same case goes to this Ranger and even the Everest. Just wait and see.. Sime Darby Auto Connexion loves marking up their list price and for no reason at all. sigh.

• Really on May 10, 2016 at 8:24 pm

If currency exchange rates is the reason for the price increase, why the Wildtrak got increase of 4% while the other models are around 1% only? Clearly, SDAC wants the Wildtrak to be the first RM 140k (after including insurance) pickup.

• Stop raising prices on May 10, 2016 at 8:32 pm

Don’t get greedy Ford. The last time I checked greed never had a good ending.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 0
  • Sammy Loo on May 10, 2016 at 8:54 pm

When it cant beat the Hilux in terms of sales, it tries to beat in terms of price. Well done SDAC.

• Jimmy on May 10, 2016 at 9:19 pm

Fortunately Focus is not selling well like Accord, otherwise it will cost RM178 888 by greedy people like me.

Even though not selling well, I will still increase the price; ini semua kereta-kereta aku, you suka, you beli, you tak suka, you diam-diam.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
  • Henry on May 10, 2016 at 9:31 pm

I am considering to buy the 2.2L XLT auto but now no need to buy anymore.

• BluNBoost on May 10, 2016 at 9:31 pm

I’ll rather wait for the all-new EcoBlu engines lineup than these old-tech DuraTorq engines.

• Trans Pick Up? Hilux on May 11, 2016 at 2:48 am

While Isuzu giving awesome rebate up to 13k! Yet D-Max is better buy than overpriced Hilux.It proved by maintain sales in Thai at the hype of new Hilux..Yup, Hilux look quite girly transgender too

• Sammy Loo on May 13, 2016 at 2:32 pm

The D-max in Thailand is facelifted with new 1.9 turbo diesel engine.

If that engine is coming to Malaysia, then only the sales will be good.

• Better Buy Navara NP300

• hatepickups on May 11, 2016 at 9:03 am

more road bullies,with this 2 ton truck taking up space in our already congested road..

• Don’t worry about the price la, they always give discount when you want to buy.

• Average Joe Me on May 11, 2016 at 6:25 pm

As long as it is not a Toyota….I’ll buy it

• Time to change car on May 11, 2016 at 7:29 pm

Tell me which vehicle I should (not necessary need) to buy that is meeting my criteria between Ranger and Hilux: high driving position, diesel engine, all wheel drive option, auto and less than RM125k (otherwise may as well take cx5 and forget about the skyactiv diesel engine that is not offer here).

• Bill Chong on Dec 07, 2016 at 11:53 am

if you looking for a truck come with Electronic stability control buy this Ford