VIDEO: The Perodua Effect – peace of mind aftersales

The third instalment of the Perodua Effect video series has been released. This time, the focus shifts from providing affordable mobility and creating memories to another important aspect of car ownership – the aftersales experience.

In the 22-second video, viewers are reminded of the sudden shocks (normally of the financial nature) that can result if they send their vehicle to a service centre that is not part of the carmaker’s official service network.

The video goes on to say that “the Perodua Effect” ensures that your vehicle receives quality aftersales service at an affordable price. This is further supported with the recent introduction of ProGanti, the local carmaker’s affordable alternative service parts brand.

Peace of mind aftersales at an affordable pricing, has the Perodua Effect had an impact on your vehicle ownership experience?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• palehotak on May 10, 2016 at 12:21 pm

hahaha.

• Muniandy Periasamy on May 10, 2016 at 3:11 pm

Your cars got no ABS even, still want to talk about Peace of Mind. ABS was legal compulsory in all cars in Europe in the 90s. VSC was made law and compulsory in Europe from 2000 onwards.

Perodua still selling cars with no ABS and VSC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 3
      • Latuk BN supporters on May 10, 2016 at 4:33 pm

Your like Europe go live there. We BN like AP system owners to be protected like this way. Rakyat only follow and don’t comments so much ! Hidup BN AP system !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 8
        • Muniandy Periasamy on May 10, 2016 at 4:48 pm

syukurlah BN AP system!

• Syukur ada bashers masih beli axia.

• WT Fuchhh on May 10, 2016 at 11:45 pm

Perodua, berok tua, mata buta….WT Fuchhh…you all are just the same.

• Samy supporter on May 11, 2016 at 8:47 am

My boss Munianday recently changed his saga to Myvi and he regret that it has no safety features. Can understand his pain.

• Same 'Hailux' Loo on May 14, 2016 at 3:36 pm

Somemore Myvi with 1.5L engine very easily get into accident due to car structural integrity itself not able to cope it’s powerful engine, worse no stability control equipped. Looks like Berukdua intends to increase road accident statistics in this country due to it’s recent restructuring of Myvi variant lineup.

• Its mean rest in peace

• Ollie on May 10, 2016 at 4:31 pm

Hahaha indeed. Low quality parts endangering lives. Another proud moment for Perutua.

• Peace of mind means Rest In Peace

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 6
  • Perodukklon on May 10, 2016 at 1:03 pm

What about afterlife effect? Safety wise, Perodua Is substandard so chances of getting to afterlife is quicker.. But how the support there?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • Konpem 100% gerenti no customer komplen whatsoever, cuz nobody has come back from there to feedback about the service, so no complain means gud quality. Thats what P1 bashers says

• Bangsa on May 10, 2016 at 1:28 pm

Perodua effect??? Sy sudah vomit

• AKoNGz on May 10, 2016 at 1:49 pm

Perodua having nothing to offer this year getting ready for Proton’s 3 new car onslaught.

• jinggo on May 10, 2016 at 3:29 pm

Perodua, All New Myvi bila nak dilancarkan?

• bought the axia two weeks got many strange noise fr dashboard to door sent back sc three times they fix the problem after that same problem come back .Maybe repeat n repeat is the effect

• Bashers says where got problem? how come got problem when their car is better than P1? Their car is godcar from foreign overlords, so definitely no problem. If got problem, its caused by user. So its user problem not P2 problem. U wan see problem, go see P1.

• Ng Zhi Lin on May 10, 2016 at 9:00 pm

I can really relate to yr problem as im an owner of this godforsaken car too!!! Such rubbish anf i cant believe im paying rm650 per month for 5 yrs for this p.o.s? If you’re looking for a good compact car then i suggest better u get mirage (if u really care bout fuel saving) or jazz (if u want comfort ). My siblings own both cars mentioned and believe me they do deliver on their claims! And the quality is top notch! I especially love the mirage as its a simple car yet so fuel saving hor(my sis avgs. Ard 15.9 km/l) meanwhile my acia adv. Hovers ard 9.5km/l as of today. Sob sob! Would avoid any local brands from now on! Utter rubbish! Save for protons since me and my family never own one… so i have no right to judge it.

• Huehue on May 10, 2016 at 6:21 pm

Lack of a safety feature also want to say peace of mind…..*facepalm*

• darren on May 10, 2016 at 6:35 pm

I dont feel the so called ‘peace of mind’ at all. Made complaints but nothing meet my expectation. Servicing your car at their registered service centres mean nothing.

• B-Unggul on May 10, 2016 at 7:26 pm

A very ‘syiok sendiri’ ad campaign.

If you may Perodua, find some ‘bakul’ and go ‘angkat sendiri’.

• Jobless on May 10, 2016 at 9:56 pm

My fren Mivi got vely strong petrol smell everytime sent to sc not resolve (i dunt tink they even check as need to rush job meet kpi for each car) ended solved by ah beng shop below somebig tree shame on p2 sc only focus chg motor oil during service…and kn of two Mivi wit broken hinge at the rear