Mercedes-Benz City Service on Jalan Ipoh, KL – Premier Express Service in one-hour or less

Mercedes-Benz City Service 1

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia (MBM), together with authorised dealer Hap Seng Star (HSS), today introduced the first Mercedes-Benz City Service. Strategically located on Jalan Ipoh in KL, near the junction with Jalan Segambut, it’s a full-fledged 3S facility that accommodates six showroom vehicles and 18 work bays.

Manned by 45 staff, the RM7 million centre has the capacity to service more than 50 vehicles per day, and up to 1,100 cars per month. It adheres to the latest Mercedes-Benz Presentation System II and features a Star Lounge cafe with WiFi.

Of note is the Premier Express Service, which allows customers to get routine vehicle service maintenance done in an hour or less. There’s a dedicated two-technician team working simultaneously on this section. Appointments are required for them to plan and prepare in advance.

Drop & Go Service allows customers to drop off their cars anytime outside business hours. For those who are very busy, Mercedes-Benz City Service consultants will pick up vehicles from the customer’s location and return it when ready. All vehicles under this Door to Door service are fully insured, MBM assures.

The above are part of the Mercedes-Benz Service Differentiation initiative, which started this year and will be introduced to all outlets progressively, beginning with those in the Klang Valley. The other three facilities currently offering such services are PJ (C&C), Kinrara and Balakong.

Mercedes-Benz City Service by HSS is located at 546, Batu 3, Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah (formerly Jalan Ipoh). HSS manages six other Autohauses in Malaysia, and they’re at Jalan Sultan Ismail, Kinrara, Balakong, Kuching, Kota Kinabalu and Miri. This outlet can be contacted at 03-21169228.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• kamal on May 12, 2016 at 3:50 pm

Is at the previous VW showroom

• Better than Proton service centre

• What a genius, comparing P1 to Mesidis. Lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
      • john otak batu on May 12, 2016 at 8:20 pm

Nothing wrong in comparing the SERVICE unless P1 is the last lol

• Really? Is service in Mesidis same price as P1? Is parts cost same price as P1? Do u know the meaning, u get what u pay for? Do u even know what u talkin?
          The only similar thing is P1 oso have 1 hour express service in certain service center. Thats it.

• john otak batu on May 13, 2016 at 6:32 pm

Are you serious? Then why JD Power did a survey not long ago to gauge customer satisfaction from their car service? Service does not mean PRICE, it is the EXPERIENCE of a customer with a particular car brand from buying to owning the car. I guess P1 don’t understand like you

• john otak batu on May 13, 2016 at 10:07 am

Nothing wrong with comparing SERVICE unless P1 is last lol

• S400 hybrid on May 12, 2016 at 11:16 pm

Mercedes has serious issues with the electronics.they need to rectify that first.after sales customer service is very bad.once car is sold by them,you are screwed if there are problems with the car .CNC gives very poor after sales service.car will be in and out of their workshop and they don’t give a damn about you.they only want sales.think 10 times.NO..think 100 times before buying a mercedes.

• Nirus77 on May 13, 2016 at 1:25 pm

I agree with S400 hybrid. My ferns car was sent in for repairs at C&C – 3 weeks inside due to unable to diagnose fault code. Car had stalled at highway indicating “Brake Malfunction”. C&C suggested that “nothing was wrong” and to continue the use of car till they get further instructions from Germany.

After much pressure, the electronic servo system was replaced. The day after the car was driven back, issues with a gear sensor caused the car to stall. Car was towed to C&C. Car was in the workshop for 2 weeks.

In both scenarios, C&C did not disclose the cause of the fault.

Looks like this excellent car has one of the lousiest reliabilities. I would dire one even if i get for free. Can imagine brakes failure coming down from Gentings…. MBM and C&C better buck up and buyers better wise up!

• if got 51 or more car per day how? still within 1 hour? XD