Mercedes-Benz Sport Equipment spoilers – for A-Class to S-Class, priced from RM2,000 to RM13,600

MBM Spoiler Raya

The ladies don’t understand. New wheels and spoilers may not make a big difference to the performance of your car (admit it, it’s more for the looks than anything else!), but they add to your car’s appearance, setting it apart from the rest. Not to mention the “fun” in adding parts to your ride.

Mercedes-Benz Malaysia understands this and has brought in optional Sport Equipment spoilers for the cars it sells. The range is pretty comprehensive, and is available for the A-Class, CLA, C-Class, just-launched C-Class Coupe, E-Class, E-Class Coupe, GLC SUV and even the S-Class limo.

Styles range from the elaborate raised wing from the A 45 AMG to more discreet boot lip types. Some have the carbon fibre look, some the AMG style.

Prices range from RM2,000 for a boot lip spoiler for the CLA to RM13,600 to make your A 250 look more like the A 45. Worth it? For those who take up this offer, the strange satisfaction that comes with a new wing would lead them to say yes.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Merzbeng on Jun 03, 2016 at 4:10 pm

You can never be too rich to be Beng.

• Ah Beng on Jun 03, 2016 at 10:10 pm

Go to any Ah Beng shop, can easily get a lip for RM200. Free paint & 3M double sided tape lagi.

• Hahaha on Jun 05, 2016 at 9:39 am

See that you don’t have a merc…. All these owners basically either don’t attach spoilers or if they do, go for original ones…

• Muzamir cheebailu on Jun 05, 2016 at 6:22 pm

Cannot afford diam diam better.

• Henry on Jun 03, 2016 at 4:12 pm

So much money for a piece of plastic. Very good marketing indeed.

• Wiwiwiw on Jun 03, 2016 at 4:13 pm

$13k for a piece of plastic?
    That’s half the price of a base Axia.
    And that’s a half of a working car!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 3
    • I propose they publish the names and pictures of the sohai who buys a damn spoiler for RM13.6k. Imagine how much the same sohai would be prepared to pay for a plate of nasi lemak and teh o ais that I can sell to him. Profit!

• adoi_adoi on Jun 04, 2016 at 10:08 am

i guess not, that 13k price tag should be full carbon fiber otherwise its a complete rip off but if you compare with outside it is still a total ripp off anyway. lol

• KL Has Fallen (2017) on Jun 03, 2016 at 4:30 pm

i m a male reader i still think it’s damn stupid to spend on these spoiler…shiok sendiri so important?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • Hafriz can afford it :-D

• Grey importer tak jual spoiler murah ke? Asalkan ada AP sure boleh beli murah

• Henry on Jun 03, 2016 at 4:44 pm

Those who like and can afford it can buy. It helps the country’s economy. There’s no right or wrong in this sort of things.

• What part of these are “fun”.
    It’s not fun working hard to earn money just to spend of these really expensive piece plastic parts.
    Might aswell invest those 2k-13k in real perfomance upgrades than these plastics/fake carbon fibres.

• Ben Yap on Jun 03, 2016 at 6:00 pm

RM13K for a spoiler… LOL…. if go to brothers and have it fix, no one will even know if it’s RM300 spoiler.

• marieta on Jun 03, 2016 at 6:18 pm

How on earth they justified the price ? Just because it’s a Mercedes ?

• rice boy on Jun 03, 2016 at 6:39 pm

They think this is Honda or proton meh. Add this spoiler that spoiler. Seriously a retard will go buy and add the spoiler.

• PowerZ on Jun 03, 2016 at 6:58 pm

After pay at least RM2,000 onwards, is it the real performance will suddenly to increased?? And the car resell valve can be increased as well?? Haha

• Apple is apple , orange is orange , it won’t go 4.2s.

• That justified why A45 is >100 more expensive than A250. A45 owners are happier now….

• i dont think RM13000 would be a problem if he can afford such car..

• KennyFang on Jun 04, 2016 at 12:12 pm

These spoilers are clearly designed for those with more money than brains.

• Really no value on Jun 04, 2016 at 7:25 pm

They lack brains yet they have more money than you probably. Sad isn’t it?

• Love-hate-ben-c on Jun 04, 2016 at 1:19 pm

If u watch d sample foto carefully, u will understand that these plastic spoilers / lips are likely european imports. Then, kena lah 4.5 x exchange rate. D rm 2k one wud b sold at EUR 300 there. Come here got import duty n convert to myr @ 4.5 sure lah will b that rm selling price. But rm 13k wan hard to understand. Means in europe oso will cost a few k EUR. Blame ah jib gor loh for our miserable exchg rate!

• NicholasL on Jun 04, 2016 at 5:09 pm

A fool and his money are soon parted.

• Really no value on Jun 04, 2016 at 7:28 pm

But seriously you could kit a whole 3 series f30 with ori BMW parts for 13k. This doesn’t make sense.