Volkswagen Raya promo – up to RM68k off 2015 CBU cars, free monthly instalments for Vento, RM2k rebate

Screen Shot 2016-06-06 at 9.13.27 AM

In time for the Hari Raya Aidilfitri celebrations, Volkswagen has revealed a new promotion that grants buyers significant savings on imported (CBU) 2015 models, plus an additional RM2,000 “duit Raya” cash rebate on all models. The offer stands until July 31.

For starters, the Volkswagen Golf 1.4 TSI is now RM13,000 cheaper; combined with the aforementioned rebate, the price is now RM149,608 on-the-road without insurance. Do remember, however, that the 2016 Golf now has a cheaper Comfortline model that is just RM1,027 more expensive, although it does come with less kit (halogen headlights; no cruise control, auto-dimming rear view mirror, dual-zone air-con).

VW_Vento_Highline_Ext-18

Elsewhere in the range, the Beetle 1.2 TSI gets a RM14,000 discount – bringing a total saving of RM16,000 – while the CC 1.8 TSI can now be had for a whopping RM70,000 off (RM68,000 discount, RM2,000 rebate). Finally, the Golf GTI gains a RM34,000 discount, which makes for a RM36,000 total saving.

The newly-launched Volkswagen Vento also gets in the action – buyers who book their cars within the promotion period will have their monthly instalments paid for until the end of the year. All Volkswagen models come with a five-year, unlimited-mileage warranty.

You can contact the CarBase.my Verified Sales Advisors linked below for sales and test drive enquiries:

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• policeman on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:36 am

Traffic is already bad during Raya and now it is going to be worse thanks to VW.

Tow truck operators rejoice!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 16
    • Turbo on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:08 pm

LOL! All the hipsters are going to be late for their raya holidays. And their side view mirror will be damaged by mat rempit kicking it on the emergency lanes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
      • I bet you are one of those mat rempits

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:25 pm

I hope the Raya buyers don’t buy VW just to go back to the kampung to show off they have a new German car. Do you know, even the kampung pak cik also knows about DSG and its scandals?

The last time I balik kampung, one 86 year old pak cik told me, “jangan belie volkswagen kerana DSG selalu rosak”

“Pak Cik nasihat anak, jangan belie kerana juga VW tipu kata diesel keluar asap hitam sikit”

I was shocked. Even 80 plus year old pak cik knows about DSG scandal and diesel scandal.

So my advice to people, don’t be laughing stock in the kampung this Raya. People will be laughing behind your back whilst eating rendand and ketupat saying what a bodoh fool you are.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 74 Thumb down 17
        • Why jeoulous on Jun 06, 2016 at 5:58 pm

Why jeolous if you can’t afford.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 23
          • No worry. VGM will make it possible for you. New Passat was 172K in 2013. But 2016 only 118K.

• Dr Mamak on Jun 06, 2016 at 5:12 pm

Semua orang tau skandal VW hahah.

• waters on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:37 am

Yawn. Still overpriced. 150k for a hatch?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 12
    • Kunta Kinte on Jun 06, 2016 at 2:28 pm

there is acommon joke around, even in facebook that you will be so close to the tow truck driver, you will be inviting the tow truck driver for all your son’s birthday parties.

I think this is true. Be prepared to invite the tow truck driver for valentine’s day too, your daughter’s wedding, your son’s sunat ceremony (berkhatan ceremony), and all memorable occassions.

This is because, the tow truck driver will be your closest friend.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 4
  • VW CC or new perdana?

• elian on Jun 15, 2016 at 3:00 pm

sure go for Perdana… if compare.

• Kuan Keng Chong on Jun 18, 2016 at 11:20 am

A VW CC owner friend liked the fuel economy of it and said it was better than Camry for town driving. She claimed the air-cond of VW CC was not ad good as Japanese makes. Cost of maintenance is on the high side. No DSG issue for her.

• Will the others follow VW’s example? Many of them need to. The least they all should do is bring it down to pre-GST level pricing.

• Turbo on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:09 pm

What for to follow? Paying cheap price for garbage is still waste.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
    • sure… for past year stock… all other brands also got if they have not already sold out.

• Gaviny on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:49 am

Except the gti, all the other models are the problematic ones , the gti is actually a very very good deal but I suspect is the two door model

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 5
  • xxxxx on Jun 06, 2016 at 11:57 am

Kesian for the current VW owners.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
  • Heaven on Jun 06, 2016 at 12:39 pm

With the discounts, the CC & the GTI are great bargains.

• seancorr (Member) on Jun 06, 2016 at 1:20 pm

Why buy a Golf or a Passat when you can get a CC for about the same price? But then of course the next generation is about to arrive so…

• The discount is for 2015 stock. Other brands also do these type of promo but usually gets sold out very fast.

• 2015 stock -> make sure 52k wire harness not chewed up by rats before driving off VW showroom…

• camtakpro on Jun 06, 2016 at 4:34 pm

You just revealed the secret of making profit by VW.

1. Discount 60k,
      2. and replace your wire harness costing 52k.

4. profit!!!

p/s: Not even mentioning the clutch pack or anything to do with DSG or engine stalls.

• Ben Yap on Jun 06, 2016 at 4:40 pm

i heard all the jettas are sold out?

• BMW 120i on Jun 06, 2016 at 5:43 pm

They are more likely to be scrapped than sold out.

• Nice deal. Not fair for current owners.
      Will enjoyed the ride until tow truck hp on speed dial.

Anyway its free to tow. Been there. Nice tow truck guys.
      Quite fast and efficient too.

Good Luck.

• tommy on Jul 13, 2016 at 10:07 am

Jetta sold out already

• Henry on Jun 06, 2016 at 5:27 pm

Five year manufacturer’s warranty or 2+3 extended warranty? It is not the same.

• BMW 120i on Jun 06, 2016 at 5:43 pm

If you don’t mind the 1 sec slower 0-100km/h acceleration, I would go for a pre-reg BMW 120i rather than the GTi for a more peace of mind, prestige, and the i-drive. And don’t even waste your time and money on the golf 1.4, Beetle 1.2, and CC.

• bmwsuck on Jun 07, 2016 at 3:17 am

One slower acceleration means snail car

• BMW 120i on Jun 07, 2016 at 1:56 pm

BMW 120i really doesn’t feel slower than GTi despite the 7.2sec 0-100km/h. You will feel the difference only if you are in a drag race with a GTi (or similar 6sec car), but how often does it happen?

• Said No to VW on Jun 07, 2016 at 12:17 am

VW Malaysia, you can promise earth and moon in social media for your customer service n 5yrs wty+mobility just to ask ppl to buy your car but existing customer you not even care…

No dare admit own issues but keep blame other external matter. Even yourself fail to present professionalism and set example in front of your dealer.

Buy cheap in price but you pay back in double on your time and no mobility once you owned the car as it keep going in out of service centre.

Dont expect any help from VW Msia or VW Germany when you facing an issue…real life experience… Solution? Sell off and incur abnormal financial losses.

hope banks start to stringent on the brand financing because of unbelievable low second hand value which increase the bank risk for financing. This will basically kill off the brand in market or at least to chop off the current top management in VW Msia.

• Das Auto
    Das DSG Fail
    Das Dieselgate
    Das 52k Wire Harness
    Das…?

• Born to ride on Jun 07, 2016 at 12:38 pm

August Promo will be like this – Buy 1 Free 1 ( with tags saying … VW understand what Malaysians wants )

• Bernard on Jun 07, 2016 at 1:44 pm

VW cars are great to drive until it breaks down. Then you will regret not buying your first choice……..Toyota Camry:)

You thought you can get more prestige, class, status etc (even if you dig your nose while driving,cant speak english and only have SPM qualification).

These are life lessons….

• Chingu on Jun 08, 2016 at 1:50 am

Seems like VW is closing shop already

• GTi-R on Jun 08, 2016 at 11:40 pm

How come wire harness cost RM52k?? For which vw model? Gila ka apa?

• #VWagain# noway on Jun 15, 2016 at 2:03 pm

Well guys, I have a mate who left VGM couple years back and he’s a good guy. Committed to the job, liked the brand, and professional. But the experienced he suffered while working there made him leave. Never did he experience such nasty work environment (too many to mention) in the company that he often think to himself why he signed up to work there. No wonder VW owners are complaining till today. He knows too well and could not help to improve things around.2015 cars? dealers have 2014 stock too, wonder that could be up to $100k off.

As for my mate, I listened to all his complaints and now he’s better off in a new job. Kudos to him to stand up against the tide and refused to be part of the global screw-up ie, VW diesel scandal….