Porsche Macan GTS launched in Malaysia – RM710k

2016 Porsche Macan GTS 25

Along with the facelifted Porsche 911 Carrera, Sime Darby Auto Performance also introduced a new variant to the Macan line-up. The Porsche Macan GTS is now available in Malaysia priced at RM710,000 nett, without on-the-road fees or insurance.

Visually, the Macan GTS gets matte black 20-inch RS Spyder wheels. In other areas, there are black exterior accents found on the bodywork. Also standard is the Sport Design package in GTS-specific colouring. Similar to the recently revised Macan, Porsche’s dynamic LED headlamps are available as an option.

Inside, GTS sport seats covered in Alcantara and leather further highlight the sporty persona. Both materials are also featured on various parts of trim as well, along with a few carbon-fibre pieces to match. The Porsche Communication Management (PCM) infotainment system is standard here as well, with a seven-inch touchscreen display, Apple CarPlay compatibility and navigation function.

Placed alongside a standard Macan, you’ll notice that the GTS rides 15 mm lower – courtesy of a sportier revision of the Porsche Active Suspension Management (PASM) chassis.

Under the hood, the Macan GTS adopts an uprated version of the Macan S’ 3.0 litre twin-turbo V6 petrol engine. Here, the mill churns out 360 hp and 500 Nm of torque (from 340 hp/460 Nm).

Power goes to all four wheels via the German carmaker’s PDK dual-clutch transmission. In terms of performance, the century sprint is done and dusted in just 5.2 seconds, and 5.0 seconds with the Sport Chrono Package. Top speed is 256 km/h.

To repeat, the new Porsche Macan GTS is priced at RM710,000 nett, without on-the-road costs. A four-year warranty as well as a four-year free service, parts and maintenance package is included in the price.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 17, 2016 at 1:43 pm

OMG, Porsche Macan GTS global price is US$67k. Porsche Malaysia will get this car at country distributor price of around Us$50k or below (RM200k)

How can it jump to RM710k like this?

Why hantam Malaysians so much?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 4
    • Makan on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:13 pm

Because we can…and u can’t…hewhew

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 18
    • never ending rant on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:44 pm

You should be in politics and I am sure all of us will gladly support you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 22
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:36 pm

Why waste money buying this Macan? Buy the new Perdana. More space. And you have RM580k cash you can use to fix twin turbo into the Perdana.

Can lipat this Macan!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 22
        • Perdana drive to scrap yard and melt it straightaway better. Useless clone accord piece of scrap metal.
          Better buy normal cars like toyota camry hybrid, altis, New civic, accord or mazda 6, cx5 and cx3 for example.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
      • Nahh! He shud be in Tanjung Rambutan and I am sure all of us will gladly support sending him there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 18
      • I should be in Tanjung Rambutan to join Kunta. Anyone support me?

• Please buy new perdana if u cant afford the price,indeed perdana got a more sporty diffuser.

• Because he thought everyone is sleeping. Sleeping during work is Malaysia’s culture…..?

• I’m leaving Proton and getting one for my daily drive. Woohoo. Enjoy your ‘mix breed’ Perdana…

• mr1031 on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:21 pm

love the macan..but the rear aircond vent colour..seriously…..

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:46 pm

xc90 looks like serious good value

• Jay Law on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:02 pm

that DOUCHE speeds in housing area

• Henry on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:18 pm

A perverse tax structure coupled with a weak currency has resulted in such prices. This is nothing to be proud of.

• Tax the rich no problem

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
      • Henry on Jun 17, 2016 at 9:18 pm

I know you are poor but you are taxed nevertheless, in the things you buy or consumed. I guess you will also have no problem with that.

• Bernard on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:29 pm

I am saving up to buy the Porsche emblem so that i can put it on my 1996 Proton……. like a true Msian!

• I prefer fake exhaust tips

• Gonggok on Jun 17, 2016 at 5:31 pm

Buy Hilux better, no tax, better RV.
    Also can do more and go further than this makan ;)

• KarmaComing on Jun 18, 2016 at 9:56 am

Govt cronies can easily buy this car.

Anyone where I can “”apply”” to be cronies and do ali baba business? I am very good with polishing apple and carry someones balls. I am also very thick-skin. Any opening??

• ganni on Jun 18, 2016 at 12:41 pm

seriously the aircond vent color is an eyesore..about the price??no comment..thats fxxking expensive..

• Kia sportage looks more sexier, sportier than this macha. Macha, you too expensive laa dei!

• Buy a new Sportage, replace KIA logo with Porsche logo, end of the story for Macan S

• all the red vents inside looks rempit