VIDEO: Proton Deputy CEO on the 2016 Perdana – on design, the future, and the body coloured diffuser

At the launch of the 2016 Proton Perdana Proton’s deputy CEO Datuk Radzaif Mohamed expounded upon the reasons why this design direction was taken, the reasons for adopting the similarities with Honda for its interior, as well as the company’s plans to improve on all of its models.

The swooping roofline, “two-and-a-half box” design as opposed to the traditional three-box sedan design, was an adoption of current design trends for D-segment cars, said Radzaif. Interior space and luggage space has not been sacrificed either, despite the two-and-a-half box design, he adds.

Proton_Perdana_24_Grey_Ext_22

Subject of much talk was the body-coloured bodykit and rear diffuser, as it breaks from the convention of contrasting with the rest of the vehicle body. Radzaif said that this decision was made in order to give the Perdana more of a D-segment, executive look, compared to sportier offerings on the market.

The Perdana is targeted at the middle-aged market, those aged 35 and above, hence the sportier look of a contrasting diffuser and bodykit would not be in line with the Perdana’s intended purpose as an executive car, said Radzaif. Having said that, “if there are requirements for us to do it differently, this is something that is an option we can look at,” Radzaif adds.

Proton_Perdana_24_Red_Int_40

Moving on towards the interior, much was adopted from the Honda Accord’s interior because ” one of the key decisions with the Perdana was to take the least amount of time possible to bring it to market,” Radzaif explains. However the Honda interior is already very good, and what Proton has done is to enhance the infotainment with a new touchscreen head unit, as well as a GPS navigation unit.

Key to regaining the market’s support is in the Perdana’s refinement, Radzaif said. Beyond the design, work on noise, vibrations and harshness (NVH) is a priority, and that extends to Proton’s other models too, Radzaif added.

GALLERY: 2016 Proton Perdana 2.4

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Painter on Jun 17, 2016 at 1:20 pm

I had a chance to check out the new Perdana the other day.

Generally, I like the exterior styling, but the interior is quite the contrary. It feels cheap all around. The beige leather looks a little dull. I think they could’ve done more.

No chance to test drive the car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 2
    • Proton Penipu on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:07 pm

Tipu RM1.5B cukuplah, eksos pun mahu tipu. Apa lah

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 84 Thumb down 14
      • The fake exhaust is to symbolise how Proton cheated us for 30 years. Smart guys get it

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 11
      • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:22 pm

The Perdana is great and it will sell well. Top quality and reasonable price. All the best Proton. Thank you BN for giving us Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 81
        • AutoFrenz u can go buy the perdana n die with it…after u buy….show us then so that we can laugh till die…bcoz of ur stupidy…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
          • pityyou on Jun 18, 2016 at 8:12 pm

Pity you cannot afford it and feel butthurt, wake harder ok?

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 4:38 pm

Rubbish interior colour and dinosaur-level outdated wood trims like 90s mercedes masterpiece. Even 60+ uncles already moved past this kind of design!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 4
    • Sack designer on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:09 pm

Sack the designer!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 30
      • i know who u r on Jun 17, 2016 at 5:09 pm

orait kimmy lim, good idea.

• zam mimos on Jun 17, 2016 at 5:22 pm

good.

• No designer on Jun 17, 2016 at 8:28 pm

Nobody to sack because the car was not even designed in the first place….copy paste sahaja and design are based on CEO punya suka…..lol

• myvifan on Jun 18, 2016 at 6:11 am

Too many copy paste cars now, even your myvi looks like frog

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 8
          • crazy frog on Jun 20, 2016 at 11:45 am

So you look like a frog since you’re a myvi fan?

• LatukBandar on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:01 pm

That fake wood gave me cancer, and the part where it gets dirty easily such as chair and carpet, they use beige color, places where it doesn’t gets dirty easily got darker colour…. smart.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
      • Cavenzi Furniture on Jun 18, 2016 at 12:04 am

Since when we start to have chairs in a car lol ..seats la Latuk

• IamPeterGriffin on Jun 20, 2016 at 9:02 am

I went to the showroom to check it out, yeah even the showroom beige leather seats was already dirty. Plastic interior trim can only be described as “Proton”-ish. And the door certainly feels “light” and also the rear bonnet too. I guess they cut corners there. Overall it can be said that the Perdana is a far cry from other D-segment offering in the market right now.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 17, 2016 at 1:23 pm

thats why i love malaysia, can give nonsense reasons but still become deputy ceo

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 152 Thumb down 8
  • Matchy on Jun 17, 2016 at 1:37 pm

1. Why add the diffuser in the first place if you don’t want it to be “sporty”?
    2. Why they took so long to release the Perdana if they said they want to release faster? (they signed the agreement on 2012, 4 years!) Would it takes longer if they want to modify it? (Maybe 10 years!)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 107 Thumb down 2
    • Bro…need find the right tyre very hard u know

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • Ex VGM staff on Jun 18, 2016 at 10:29 am

That new body design… what is the crash test rating and the aerodynamic Cd drag factor?

• To them, this is not a critical issues. They just need to make sure that “Ah Beng” will like it very much..

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 17, 2016 at 1:37 pm

Before you guys come here and talk rubbish, tell us about your turnaround first. Since you took RM1.5 billion of our money, we malaysians are entitled to know how you are spending that money and whether you all have cut cost.

Have the directors, CEO and Deputy CEO taken a pay cut yet? This si normal practice gloablly. When a company is doing badly, the first thing the BOD must do is offer paycut for themselves. They must vounteer and not be told

Look at the Burberry CEO, Christopher bailey just took a 75% paycut because his company was doing badly (that also they never ask rakyat RM1.5 billion). “Mr. Bailey will receive £1.89 million ($2.74 million), down from £7.51 million a year earlier, according to Burberry’s annual report published Monday”

Has the Proton BOD and Management cut cost on company cars and company allowances? Are they still using their Luxury Audi A8L?

They should all be using Saga FLX and all driver privileges also taken away to cut cost.

We Malaysians would like to know your plans on cost cutting because we are entitled to know having taken our RM1.5 billion

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 179 Thumb down 7
  • Every1canTalk on Jun 17, 2016 at 1:43 pm

First, the same color on diffuser do not make it look more executive!
    Second, sporty look only for those <35 years old? Then Lambo, Ferrari, Porsche only aim for those youngsters but how many youngster affors to buy it?
    Third, agree with you that what potong only can do it differently is make it more uglier and potong proved it did, good job!!! lol

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 2
    • “The Perdana is targeted at the middle-aged market, those aged 35 and above”

The car is for uncle. For those who are not, look elsewhere

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • Albert on Jun 17, 2016 at 1:47 pm

BAD news for pure Honda fanboys.
    Honda Malaysia is delaying the new launching of its latest Accord cos of this Pondana launch.
    Since P1 cannot export the Pondana,our Honda ORIGINAL fanboys have to wait longer.
    The Pondana is just to fill up the PERDANA GAP.
    Their strategy is to FORCED supply to gomen depts,spanco,vendors(hutang cannot pay,so contra je).
    sELLING 3500 UNITS IN 6 MONTHS,WILL NOT INCREASE MUCH PROFIT.
    The bleeding comes from stepson Lotus and unsellable Iriz,Suprimas,Satrias,Exoras.
    When perodua launch its TOYOTA powered sedans in 2 weeks time,the bleeding for P1 will continue.
    The Sagas,Iriz,personas all kena whacked left ,right ,centre.
    So…..another BAILOUT OF PERHAPS RM 2.6 WILL BE TAXPAYERS CUP OF TEA NEXT YEAR.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 17
  • “The Perdana is targeted at the middle-aged market, those aged 35 and above, hence the sportier look of a contrasting diffuser and bodykit would not be in line with the Perdana’s intended purpose as an executive car, said Radzaif
    I’am not sure, 35 yrs old seem pretty young for me. Most people that age that, if like Proton CEO said,are looking for prestige and customer service, they either go for Lexus or Mercedes Benz. So the Perdana should be a car to mimick a Lexus or Merc at a lower price. Now to each to his own, I find if that was their target, they have failed miserably.
    Design wise, the body colored diffuser seem to suggest cheapness rather than prestige, the specs of the car, given that the equipment list can be eclipsed by their cheapest offering, dosent do much justice to Proton’s cause.
    I felt that Proton and certainly the Perdana project as a whole, feels like a Secondary school team project; Yes it feels good completing the work together as team, celebrating how much effort you put in while giving each other a pat in the back while presenting to your teachers, but in the end of the day, is still a secondary school project, its not a product for the masses. Even if it supposed to bhe low volume car, but being the flagship Proton could’ve done so much more to make it stand out. is not they can’t, the Iriz and Preve and certainly their concept proved that talented people indeed dwell in the company, is just that I wish they left it and seek a better future somewhere else, where their talent can be used productively.
    Soon the comment section will be feel with blind haters and supporters alike. But Proton needs to stop treating their products like school projects and instead making products that are for the market. Something that can stand out and stand competitively, because none of their product do, and their buisness planners needs to be shot.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 2
    • This is just the beginning, later will use new TGDi engine and transmission plus new interior

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 8
      • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 4:42 pm

..which will take many many years to design and test plus a gazillion spyshots for Paul Tan readers.

• if that’s the case, you really need to ask yourself weather they’ve got their priorities sorted by launching a product only to tell the public: “don’t worry, this is not the our best, we’re going to slot all this cool new features that may improve the car but you can’t have it until 2017…… But by our car now because we really need money”…..Or what the hell have they been doing all this 4 years redesigning the accord that they need another 2 years to come out with a better interior.
        low volume or not, this will not be good for sales as buyers will initially wait for the 2017 model or look elsewhere, jeopardizing sales and this will cause unsold stock to pile up and that’s never a good sign for business. By 2017, newer foreign competitors will be launched, and weather new turbo engine or newer interior will be win customer or not is not Garanteed. Pushing out a half baked product initially in hope that a more complete product to join in later? Sounds a lot like a secondary school project.

• gobacktoschool on Jun 18, 2016 at 5:00 am

You want new engine everytime with new model? Even your foreign jepunis overlord dun do that in every new models

And proton’s capital is not huge like other car makers. Use brain please and bashing without proper thinking is pure idiot

• Pisang goreng on Jun 17, 2016 at 11:35 pm

That need to start be replacing a yes man puppet ..

• what does he talking about? this is what you hear from a person who has zero clue on cars. The swooping roofline is a direct copy of Jag XJ and rear deffuser also they tried to copy it but failed so badly. Now they know their deign is horrible. they painted it all body colour because it is cheaper to have two colours. failed so badly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
  • Psyduck on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:21 pm

“The Perdana is targeted at the middle-aged market, those aged 35 and above” – so for those < 35 and have ordered this car, be prepared to be bombarded with 'You driving your father's car ah?'……..

• Mr. Faust on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:29 pm

The steering! Urghhh!!! It’s an eye sore!!! Where’s the new 3D logo emblem?! Lekat la kat steering tu! Goshhhhhh!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • Really on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:44 pm

This guy must be thinking Malaysians don’t know anything about cars. The reason he gave for the diffuser is nonsense (looking executive means the fake exhaust tips have no hole cutout?). And regarding NVH, it is mostly the same as the donor car Accord with not much noticeable improvement other than lesser tyre noise from the different tyres. Haiz, no wonder Proton is in such deep sh*t. What do you expect when even the deputy CEO is clueless about cars?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
    • Jonn Dol on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:00 pm

That fake (and very Hot Wheels-looking) exhaust tip is ultimately the worst design element of this car. Get it fixed ASAP Proton!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
    • taboogen on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:02 pm

dont marah2 lah.. he said je just working for proton 75 days only mah.. and already make mistake by taking decision for whole malaysian with his liking only ma

• Allagappas on Jun 17, 2016 at 11:39 pm

This razif guy is f*ckin’ retarded. He thinks his PERSONAL opinion can overrule rakyat’s choice. It shows a lot how “important” is voice of customer to these goons. But when customer dont wanna buy our cars, they scratch their heads like nuts wondering what went wrong. I bet he’s the one who made the changes because a lot of sh*ts is coming out of his mouth as if he’s trying damn hard to coverup his mistake. He’s doing bijan a favor by changing the original diffuser design approved earlier by tun which was shown during alami proton. Maybe he just want to get the old man piss off. He’s better off in politics like any other umngok warlord rather than running a car company.

• areyousure on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:13 pm

Looking executive means you drive a Vios

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 8:17 pm

..and you live in an RM850k link house in outskirt Klang 40km from you work in KL.. with 3.5k salary as JKR officer..

• Low2215 on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:44 pm

Just test drive this car , quite impressed with the engine, speakers and 8 proximity sensors . Touch screen is good too . My only complaint would be the lacking of key less entry , push start and the lack of a high tech meters panel . Otherwise it is a good car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
    • Azmeen on Jun 17, 2016 at 9:38 pm

It’s a Honda Accord 8th gen old model. Just go to a used car showroom and I set drive the actual Honda and u will see the original is even better old because the settings are set properly and not by proton to be so called good. I insist you try.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • taboogen on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:46 pm

nonsense lah.. i myself 35 years old does not agree on the bumper color.. and the person made the decision dah tua.. hampeh

• Firdaus on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:47 pm

I wonder why this company needs a deputy ceo.Bleeding all around but still want to pay salary for thos position. wonder how many other redundant positions are there in proton.

The rear bumper was a bit overdone don’t u think?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
    • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 4:44 pm

The fall guy of the fall guy. All save face yes man type cronies.

• Ootai on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:45 pm

There’s a deputy in proton because the CEO is not an engineer. But, alas, even Carlos Grosyn is not willing to solve proton woes.

• Yokohama24 on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:56 pm

It is already sporty the moment you add that diffuser there. If don’t want sport might as well don’t even need a diffuser and a FAKE tailpipe.

“However the Honda interior is already very good, and what Proton has done is to enhance the infotainment with a new touchscreen head unit, as well as a GPS navigation unit.”
    The deputy CEO indirectly shoot P1 himself. “Honda interior VERY GOOD”. Means Proton interior not good that’s why have to use Honda’s????
    Looking forward to the “ENHANCED” infotainment system and GPS. Let’s see how much P1 has enhanced it FUIYOHHHHHHHH!!!!

Sendiri pun tahu cakap “EXECUTIVE Car” tapi dalam tahun 2016, kereta eksekutif pun takde keyless entry system and push start engine button, apalah yang sangat “executive” nih.

Kalau I sendiri pakai kereta ni aku pasti malu. Kawan kawan semua pakai myvi/iriz pun ada push start button, aku punya Perdana yang “eksekutif” ni masih perlu cari lubang kunci dan putar putar semua. ADUHHHHHHHH macam mana P1 boleh maju nih……

• Mohd Affandi on Jun 17, 2016 at 2:58 pm

I cannot brain this…

“…this decision was made in order to give the Perdana more of a D-segment, executive look, compared to sportier offerings on the market…”

If you intend to go the executive route, why put on the diffuser, bodykit and faux exhaust?

Do what BMW did. Offer different trim lines for the same model.. M Sport, Luxury, Sport. That way, if you are 30 years old, you can opt for the M Sport variant.

If you are 40, you can opt for the more executive look of the Luxury variant.

Let the bodykit be an option. From my untrained eyes, the bodykit (especially the lower front lip) looks like an after thought.

Proton’s marketing team needs to do their homework. For a CEO to say such a thing, it just reveals how short-minded him and his team are.

Petty issues some might say, but you dont barge into a pub driving a minicar and saying “I’ve got big kahoonas, chaps!” but actually coming up short…

They should have addressed their ergonomics issues first.

Accordana signal stalk on the right
    Inspira also on the right
    Preve on the left

What’s up with that?

• sepul on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:59 pm

I do second your opinion, however I also think his point is valid. Although to be honest, they could just remove the whole body kit away and let the car as it is without. And that fake tailpipe piece should have been deleted before they decide to paint it in body color. Then launch the car.

The delay should take into consideration design changes in a more physical way rather than just colors. When changes cost money and research, use it to good effect.

• alldisc on Jun 18, 2016 at 11:00 am

Proton also have its own trim spec starting with SV, FLX, executive, SE and perhaps R3.

• Jobless on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:06 pm

It seems that only P1 designers can turn the already not so pretty looking 8th gen Honda Accord to become uglier and tacky looking instead of improving upon it. Really, the rear looks neither executive nor sporty, just so busy and cluttered. Same goes for the front end. The Japanese Honda designers must either be crying to see their car being butchered, or rolling on the floor laughing at P1’s amateurish attempt on car design.

• fatladyaccord on Jun 18, 2016 at 5:02 am

I dun like donor car, from back look like fat woman with big butts, yuck!

• cendol (Member) on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:21 pm

The Beige colour interior, the plastic looking steering,
    The hideous looking hand brake.
    Please save my eyes

• pomen on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:29 pm

executive look should comes with chrome finishing…not with the body color…what a stupid statement…

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 4:49 pm

Executive meaning entry level, not c-level. Like 35 year old UiTM grad finally landed government job at JKR at age 34. Save one year to buy Pondana.

• Designer cap apek on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:53 pm

Preve supposed to have curve rear like kia optima but their bos dont like.
    That why it is so ugly like this one oso.

Please hired real talents n give them space n freedom to design

• Yoyoma on Jun 17, 2016 at 3:54 pm

All the keyboard warriors who are more “qualified” than him are already here keyboarding their complaints kao kao already.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 10
    • Pegedah on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:13 pm

Padahal ada yg belum tgk pun lagi.

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:42 pm

Accord last gen dah 7 tahun tengok. Pondana government version dah 2 tahun tengok. Wira dah 22 tahun tengok.

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:20 pm

Next line is.. kalau tak suka boleh naik sampan balik Tongsan..

• Entropiey on Jun 17, 2016 at 4:10 pm

How come in Langkawi, Proton Perdana is more expensive than Honda Accord?

• LittleMin on Jun 17, 2016 at 4:24 pm

I think even Kajang fiber bodykit shop taukeh also knows better how does “executive” look like than you, Mr. Deputy CEO.

This joke is just same silly like Waja’s “Asian answer to BMW” 16 years ago.

• Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:37 pm

Waja Campro useless car, especially the brown colour one. Breaks down all the time. I’m a remorseful former owner. Never Proton again!

• Breaking down number according to colour? Apakah kelanjioan ini?

• NoFunction on Jun 17, 2016 at 5:05 pm

I found that the Proton Perdana design is very amateurish is like some college kid from some local design school did the design of the car. They design the car for design sake no whatever passion or clue as what the market wants. I don’t know how they going to export this car competing with the German ,Japanese even to the Korean. Sad that Proton as our Malaysian product can be so bad even this is suppose to be their flagship car ! I think its better for them to bite the bullet and end this business or sell to the big players.

• Clearly said that car not ready yet for launch but the basher always comment test what lah just copy and paste why so difficult. Hahaha

• Disgusted by P on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:00 pm

To target executives who wants a simple yet elegant looking vehicle, there is no need to have diffuser. Diffuser is for those who wants sporty looking rides.
    Body coloured diffuser cheapens the look of the car, you may target “ROJAK” lovers.

• BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH BLAH….

its a bloody Honda laa, so proud of your design!!!

• Horrific rear diffuser! A rebadge car for 100k+ when you can get original 2015 honda accord at that price? So simple doing business ya proton. And still cant sell well. Funny.

• Andas on Jun 18, 2016 at 10:38 am

Can get ka? Then buy accord ori la.. wanna cheap d segment car but couldnt afford.. then buy what u can afford la.. ayoo…

• Sammy Loo on Jun 17, 2016 at 6:37 pm

as long as it is sushi, it will have RV

• Garfield on Jun 18, 2016 at 10:14 am

Why bother answering the question about the body-coloured diffuser if the explanation was going to fall flat on your face? Apart from the government agencies and GLCs who shall be forced to buy, let the real customer provide real market feedback

• jclark on Jun 18, 2016 at 10:25 am

diffuser? how fast this car can go? 200mph?

does the diffuser even have any aerodynamic efficiency?

• im punch man on Jun 18, 2016 at 10:45 am

dude?? what rubbish are you talking about? as pure designer (mainly industrial designer) we always talk about honesty onto design no matter what for furniture, product or transportation.

If those design is good, then the feedback will be good but if those design were badly design, people will criticize and sharing input on how to improve design quality.

But the most important is as decision maker, you must learning on how accept design criticize. if you’re not ready for that, then just resign. You will make those company image even more worse.

P/s: BTW, are you qualified designer?? sounds like you’re not…. dont ever try bullshiting designer.

• intermilan on Jun 18, 2016 at 12:28 pm

Datok… Let me share few things with you.

As much as we like car that sip rather than drink fuel, any saving on fuel which is due to CVT vs. Normal Auto is not welcome if its take precedence over mature and proper smoothness of gearbox operations.

And we dont even care if the cost of the car increase (due to costlier gearbox) because it is that important to get it right. We hate weird, cheapo, lurching, jerking gearbox alrite? Is normal slushbox really that expansive?

As for the rear diffuser. Well .. for God’s sake, even if you guys want to go for the premium exec looks, it shouldnt be, it cannot be 100% body colour. This is epic failure in decision making. No design basic knowledge ke?

If really want such look, the faux exhaust trim section should use real metal. Metal look fit both premium and sporty requirements. Not metal paint and certainly not body colour. And dont forget.. the real metal trim will need a proper real hole on the centre. Don’t blank it off pulak.

Sincerely,

• Amelia on Jun 18, 2016 at 6:56 pm

So lame! His focus is clearly just to focus on cost and time to market and all that crap instead of making the single best car a Malaysian person has ever produced.

Believe me, if they shift their focus on making the best possible car, the people will see it and the money will come. Always focus on cost, end up with shitty car with a 6″ screen used for clock and 4 air bags with no ESP – who the hell gonna buy for 114k?

Might as well buy the Civic, smaller car but far better than this crap.

• Jeruk Masin on Jun 19, 2016 at 10:11 am

Oredi expected, from nasi lemak designer and management ppl…..

• alex chan on Jun 20, 2016 at 11:24 am

seems there is a lot of different people viewing their negative opinion towards proton rite?
    WRONG!..its only 5 person here that using different names with different negative opinions ..seriously..you guys got nothing to do?..hahaha..chempien la you guys..really!

• Dino Bravo on Jun 25, 2016 at 8:04 pm

Proton has studied all these:
    1) We need locally made cars for high government executives and even PM (this market will pay the investment).
    2) Proton cars are not bad. There were several times when I saw few years old Honda/Toyota users open the doors (spoiled power windows) to touch T&N.
    3. Malaysia is the only Islamic country that produce car.
    4. When I was overseas, unlike many other countries, I can stand proudly with American, Europe, Japanese, Korean, China counterparts that Malaysia is also producing cars.
    5. However, I admit that the new Perdana could be slightly pricey. It can be tough to sell to independent buyers.