PLUS announces 30% toll rebate for Hari Raya 2016

toll plaza plus

PLUS Malaysia has announced a 30% toll rebate for PLUS highways users paying toll electronically via PLUSMiles and Touch ‘n Go card or SmartTAGs for the Hari Raya Aidilfitri holidays. The rebate is part of an initiative by the concessionaire to distribute traffic during the festive period and to encourage the public to travel on off-peak days.

“The toll rebate will be given to Class 1 Vehicle users paying toll electronically on off-peak days on July 4, 8 and 11 in conjunction with the Hari Raya. It is is offered to those travelling more than 100 km on the PLUS highways,” PLUS MD Datuk Noorizah Hj Abd Hamid said via a statement.

Users paying toll electronically will still be required to pay the full toll charges on July 4, 8 and 11 – the 30% toll rebate will only be redeemable at all PLUS customer service centres between August 15 and November 14, and will come in the form of toll reload.

The highway concessionaire also said it has finalised other approaches and strategies to help the public enjoy smoother travel on the highways during the upcoming festive season. This includes the usual issuance of the Travel Time Advisory (TTA), which will be announced on June 27.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• no point on Jun 23, 2016 at 1:59 pm

What for if is once a year?
    Can’t help…..
    Create more jobs n abolish gst. Not discount here n there.
    Be critical not creative discount.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 23, 2016 at 2:56 pm

Very true. Why give discount once a year when 364 days you screw us?

Malaysia is a suer rich country. Unfortunately, few people are stealling so much of wealth. they are stealing not in the millions but in the BILLIONS now. Mr RM2.6 bil man is only one person. There are many people like him all stealing billions.

If all these individuals stop stealing, all tolls can be abolished. Every single highway in Malaysia can be free. Unfortunately, until this group of people stop stealing, we all have to pay tolls

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 53 Thumb down 0
    • As PLUS expands they do create more jobs. On and off they advert in newspapers. As for GST, PLUS cant abolish it, only Gov can. AFAIK, theres no GST on toll.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 30
      • Julian on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:30 pm

Rpk so busy

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:00 pm

I hope they raise toll prices. The money is good for the country and to build infrastructure.

Please BN, please do not give this 30% discount. We are happy to give full price. We know the BN government uses the money wisely and prudently.

Please ignore all the RBA and Penang people who always complain about tolls.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
  • Go fly kite on Jun 23, 2016 at 2:08 pm

Straightaway rebate laaa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • ANTI KEDEKUT on Jun 24, 2016 at 7:25 am

dulu PLUS buat auto-rebate. sekarang bagi diskaun tak ikhlas.berapa ramai yang ingat nak gi kaunter? PLUS juga untung akhirnya

• Malaysian Driver on Jun 23, 2016 at 2:46 pm

Same sohai “rebate” discount again to show the “social responsibility” of this sickening crony highway concessionary. If want to give discount, give on the spot, then you earn a thumbs up from us. We don’t have this bullshit time to visit your stupid office on weekdays, pay parking, endure the hot ain plus traffic jam just to redeem your pathetic “discount” like a begger. Go fly kite PLUS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
  • Ah Kai on Jun 23, 2016 at 2:52 pm

Why can’t PLUS deduct directly from the account? Why do we need to face their lauya customer service for the adjustment? You think you already saved 30% but you lost more of your time, money, petrol bla bla..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • Kancil Hybrid on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:14 pm

Raya they give rebate. After raya they rembat (Kenaikan harga tol).

• Ben Yap on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:22 pm

i prefer airasia discount.

• PLUS are not sincere.. give us 30% discount what is that 30% should at least 80%. worry is that the rebate you have to wait for 6 month just like my refund of RM 5.50 wait for 5 months.

• what for on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:48 pm

Promoting electronic toll payment but asking people to manually go collect rebates, isn’t this contradicting?
    If they’re insincere about it then don’t implement it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • kurosaki on Jun 23, 2016 at 3:58 pm

nak bagi tapi tak ikhlas..

• Susukotak on Jun 23, 2016 at 4:14 pm

1 day rebate 364 days increases toll.

• orang biasa on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:17 pm

Only discount 3 days???! Pls lah, at least free toll whole week or 2 weeks! Lu orang sudah tiap tiap tahun naik harga toll, free toll untuk festival tak boleh?! Jgn cakap return society.

• siaocom on Jun 23, 2016 at 5:35 pm

The rebate will not reflect directly. Need to wait 2-3 months and have to redeem at Touch n Go counter or PLUS counter only.

• KarmaComing on Jun 23, 2016 at 7:43 pm

this is not sincere…….sounds like giving, but so much trouble at the end to drivers. Better don’t give la, PLUS….

It’s like giving free hospitalization, but have to fill in so many forms, and proving this and that, signature here and there. Ppl oredi died lor…..

• Its no trouble. Its to incentivise pipu to leave earlier and avoid epic jams