BMW X6 xDrive35i M Sport CKD – now RM628,800 with special 100th Year Anniversary Celebrations pricing

bmw-x6-xdrive35i-m-sport-ckd-launched-02

BMW Malaysia has announced that it has revised the pricing of the CKD BMW X6 xDrive35i M Sport. When the locally-assembled sport activity coupe was launched in the country last September, it rolled in at RM666,800, which was RM52,000 cheaper than the CBU version that was introduced in April 2015.

Now, a special 100th Year Anniversary Celebrations pricing lops off another RM38,000 off the variant’s retail price, bringing it down to RM628,800, on-the-road without insurance, complete with a five-year unlimited mileage warranty, free scheduled service programme as well as a BMW tyre warranty programme.

No mechanical or cosmetic revisions for the particular F16, which is powered by a 3.0 litre TwinPower Turbo six-cylinder engine that pumps out a total of 306 hp at 6,400 rpm and 400 Nm from 1,200 to 5,000 rpm. The mill is paired with an eight-speed Steptronic Sport automatic transmission, which sends powers to all four corners via an xDrive all-wheel drive system. Performance figures include a 0-100 km/h time of 6.4 seconds and a 240 km/h top speed.

Standard kit includes front sports seats, an automatic four-zone air-conditioning system, a HD head-up display as well as a massive 10.25-inch centre display screen with Navigation system Professional and BMW Mobile Apps, a M leather-wrapped multifunction steering wheel and paddle shifters as well as a 16-speaker, 600 watt Harman Kardon surround sound system.

Four exterior colours – Alpine White, Flamenco Red, Carbon Black and Space Grey – are available for the X6 xDrive35i M Sport, and there are three interior colour schemes to pick from.

GALLERY: CKD F16 BMW X6 xDrive35i M Sport

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• xxxxx on Jun 30, 2016 at 3:44 pm

hahaha, X5 plug in better la,
    No one buy this underpower X6

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 38
    • This X6 35i will eat your cheap and fatty X5 plug in everyday.

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 30, 2016 at 5:43 pm

Never ever buy a brand new BMW. This is because, BMW themselves throw prices and you will cry at your 2nd hand value.

Do you know BMW Malaysia is now selling a brand new F10 528i for RM280k? Down from RM420k. Car is Brand New. And this is done even before the G30 is launched in Europe also.

Be careful about buying a brand new BMW. Because BMW Malaysia throw prices, you will cry when you sell your car.

Just wait 2 years and you can buy this X6 for RM300k

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
        • pxp154 on Jun 30, 2016 at 9:36 pm

true & agree… but in a way good coz of discount(users-gain) but i notice Merc Msia rarely do so…

again if talk abt RV no car increase in value over time unless a rare/antique model :P

• Setia eco park on Jul 01, 2016 at 4:26 am

Got takata airbags, sked die faster

• Toyboy on Jul 01, 2016 at 7:52 am

Wait lah two years. By that time rich ppl have moved on to new toys while you wannabes keep playing catchup

• tricycle on Sep 16, 2018 at 11:05 pm

I’m from the future. Haha your talk cock is just a talk cock. Still couldn’t find your RM 300k x6.

• BMW has always been better than Mercedes on Jun 30, 2016 at 3:51 pm

The hybrid X5 is a much better buy considering the interior is largely the same. Performance wise the hybrid also comes out on top. Paying more than RM200k for a sexier buttock is crazy.

• apamau on Jun 30, 2016 at 3:56 pm

Too bad.. if tax free like x5 hybrid, at least will be in the league. make it RM420 or 430 like hybrid plug in price, will surely pump up some volume.

• subbie on Jun 30, 2016 at 4:49 pm

Forester XT better than all

• dated on Jun 30, 2016 at 5:25 pm

volvo latest 2.0 drive-e T5 for s60 has exactly the same hp & nm…why bm need 3.0 to do so? please advise

• volvoxlaku on Jul 01, 2016 at 4:27 am

Go and watch top gear, Volvo cannot beat Audi with similar hp and torque

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jun 30, 2016 at 8:21 pm

hokkien people in setia eco park celebrating….