New WP Putrajaya ‘F’ number plate tender results to be released tomorrow; 11,683 bids received – JPJ

Putrajaya-F-No-Plate

The tender period (June 1-14, 2016) for the new Putrajaya ‘F’ license plate numbers has ended, and bidders can check the results of their bookings beginning July 1, according to a statement released by the Road Transport Department (JPJ).

The results will be displayed at the department’s national headquarters (vehicle licensing department), as well as all state headquarters and its Putrajaya branch office. For winning bidders, they can make their remaining payments at any state JPJ offices or branches.

Meanwhile, members of the public who are interested in obtaining ‘F’ license plate numbers that were not reserved, can do so at any state JPJ officers beginning July 3, 2016 (for states that operate on Sunday), and July 4, 2016 (for other states).

The department also stated that it received 11,683 registration forms bidding for the ‘F’ license plate numbers, making it the second highest number of bids after the ‘WWW’ license plate series issued in 2012.

At the time, Sultan Ibrahim Ismail of Johor, paid RM520,000 for the coveted ‘WWW 1’. The department is hoping to hit a new record for the ‘F 1’ number plate, where it is expecting bids to exceed RM1 million. One such personality aiming for the “Formula 1” plate is Datuk Seri Hasmiza Othman aka Datuk Vida.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• heybadigol (Member) on Jun 30, 2016 at 10:16 am

So does it mean the W plates will be retired beginning tomorrow? Would be nice to have one of the last W plates. Or that one also have to bid?

• my 500 bet on F1. YES!

• hailthepurist on Jun 30, 2016 at 10:48 am

surely lost to dato vida la viva..

• Same L00 on Jun 30, 2016 at 3:43 pm

BN gia spend RM2.6bil buy number plates, no problem at all. DAP gia spent save RM1mil buying the number plates, kena tangkap. Malaysia boleh!

• F1 won by Michelle Yeo for her husband Jean Todt … F1 get it …Formula 1

• Dr Vida on Jun 30, 2016 at 11:06 am

I’m tendering RM20 million for F1. My 9 year old son wants it as a gift because he managed to fast for half a day. Make me your role model because I have a PhD from Charles Molnar University in Biology.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 2
    • F is putrajaya number plate. Not for KL. WD F should be the last one then continue it with V number plate.

• JPJ nie asyik2 tau jual no. plate jer..

Pegi la tangkap lori hantu, double paking kat PJ, org pakai emergensi lane kerrr.

• Bro.. jgn sembang mcm JPJ tu ade satu bahagian je.. Dah mmg tender akan keluar acap kali mengikut jadual.. Aptb…

• Kunta Kinte on Jun 30, 2016 at 10:16 am

Don’t know why this is allowed in Bulan Puasa. Bulan Puasa is a time of humility and one should not show excessive behaviour.

The JPJ is inconsiderate to have this tender process during bulan puasa.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • Dr Vida on Jun 30, 2016 at 11:09 am

Nothing comes between the F1 number and my 9 year old son. Excessive behaviour is when you withhold from buying my facial whitening products. I mean, who on earth wouldn’t want white face?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 1
  • WDxxxxA started yesterday for KL car plate

• john is otak batu on Jun 30, 2016 at 11:27 am

Pimp’s favourite alphabet!

• If anyone utters a statement that our economy is slowing down, I’m going to print the tender results for the F plate, wrap a brick with it and throw it to their face.

• gaviny on Jun 30, 2016 at 2:15 pm

when someone says ‘F’ , the word that comes to mind is not Formula.

just saying

• Gov will gip an F when they tax the rich. so no problemo

• Where is this “department’s national headquarters (vehicle licensing department)?

• But the notice says 1st June not July.

• orang biasa on Jun 30, 2016 at 5:13 pm

the winner goes to….

• Lets bet fun on Jun 30, 2016 at 7:30 pm

How about we here bet how much could it be the highest bid for F1. I bet RM5 million. Hehe.

• i bet michelle yeoh with her husband jean todt will win the F1 number

• already 1st July and until now no results out for F tender. and they never bothered to give us a fixed time when they are releasing it. so many ppl standing waiting so long dy at their office, like we got nothing better to do. grrrrr

• Some rich fag on Jul 01, 2016 at 1:34 pm

is there anywhere we can view the result now?

• Nicholas on Jul 01, 2016 at 3:27 pm

can we view the result online?