Hyundai offering free labour for lube change service

Hyundai-Service-Centre

Hyundai-Sime Darby Motors (HSDM) is now offering free labour on lube change service (engine oil and oil filter) for Hyundai models that are no longer under warranty. Apart from waiving labour charges, Hyundai service centres will also perform a free 20-point inspection on cars, checking things like brake pads, bearings, tyres, wipers, radiator fluid and spark plugs, among other things

“We are constantly looking at ways of improving our after sales service as well as reducing the cost of ownership for customers and making ownership of a Hyundai, not only pleasant but also affordable. We would like to maintain a long-term relationship with our customers as long as they own a Hyundai car,” said Lau Yit Mun, MD of HSDM, who added that customers can save an average of RM100 per service.

Servicing one’s car at an authorised service centre ensures proper maintenance and genuine Hyundai spare parts, which increases the lifespan of the car, HSDM says.

There are savings for new owners, too. Those who purchase a Hyundai car from 2016 will benefit from the newly-launched My Hyundai Care Programme. With a revised periodic maintenance service schedule, Hyundai owners will enjoy cost savings of up to 15% and “time savings” of 30%. Three packages are available – Care Basic, Care Advance and Care Advance Plus.

Owners can find out more from the My Hyundai Care App or Hyundai’s customer careline at 1300-13-2000. The newly-enhanced app offers service reminders, service appointments, service history and an SOS emergency call function, in addition to updates on service campaigns and promotions.

Lastly, 200 lucky customers stand to win RM300 worth of service vouchers when they service their cars between June 1 and August 1. During this period, customers with vehicles that are less than five years old will get up to 20% discount on selected parts and 10% discount on labour charges.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Elchino on Jul 04, 2016 at 10:08 pm

Paultan, your pricing for d Sante Fe is way off. The last time I checked, d full specs 2.2ltr was quoted at abt $206,000

• It’s like how i provide lube for Najib

• musclemuseum on Jul 05, 2016 at 8:35 am

good move hyundai. kipidap! hope others car manufacturer will follow suit..

• Tong Sampah on Jul 05, 2016 at 8:40 am

with proper marketing and sales strategy, Hyundai should able to grab sizeable share of market from Honda and Toyota due to air bag problem which they still have not resolve now (new car reported still install Takata airbag)..

I wont buy any Japanese car at the moment for sure until all these mess is officially sorted out.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jul 12, 2016 at 9:12 pm

Do head to Hyundai Showroom and grab yourself a new kimchi.

Can’t wait to show you the Hilux 12 months later

• Tan Soon Huat on Jul 05, 2016 at 10:00 am

The free labour on lube change service (engine oil and oil filter) for Hyundai models that are no longer under warranty valid during Hari Raya Aidilfitri only?

• Henry on Jul 05, 2016 at 10:29 am

Hello all,
    Does anyone call to Hyundai’s customer careline 1300-13-2000?
    I tried for 4 calls and no one pickup, all it saying ” Sorry, all our consultant are currently engaged!”.

Useless careline no 1300-13-2000, lost me 20 minutes.

• Ben Wong on Jul 05, 2016 at 12:41 pm

I am now servicing my car in Hyundai workshop, I show them about this free labour charge for oil change. Their answer was simple, we did not receive any memo. That’s it.

• Cheung on Jul 05, 2016 at 2:20 pm

Actually all these are tipu one. GIMMICK.
      This is their strategy to attract customer to service at authorized workshops.

I also experienced before with Proton parts with up to 20 % discount on old models. I went to the service centre just 2 days after the ad was published on paultan.org
      The people there also say no such news with discounts on parts for old models.

If the ad is still fresh, then I would suggest go the one week after the AD published.

• ADREN on Jul 05, 2016 at 2:20 pm

Actually all these are tipu one. GIMMICK.
      This is their strategy to attract customer to service at authorized workshops.

I also experienced before with Proton parts with up to 20 % discount on old models. I went to the service centre just 2 days after the ad was published on paultan.org
      The people there also say no such news with discounts on parts for old models.

If the ad is still fresh, then I would suggest go the one week after the AD published.

• rider on Jul 05, 2016 at 3:08 pm

same comment with different nick name….any way my advice whoever go to Old Klang Road hyundai service center plz don ask them or let them to do wheel balancing. They don have any expertise to do that. Recently i went there to do my car service request them to do wheel balancing, when i test drive the stering not in the middle more left hand side. Complaint to them. They redo 3 times failed, until one supervisor came bring my car to one of tyre workshop at OKRoad redo the balancing and finish the work. So guys beware!!!!

• Levin on Jul 07, 2016 at 9:56 am

Wheel balancing has nothing to do with your steering position. You have to check & do your alignment dude.

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Jul 12, 2016 at 9:15 pm

Why bother sending your rotten cabbage to the SC when you will be getting rid of this cancer within 12 months?