Mitsubishi introduces Yuna as ASX brand ambassador

Yuna Mitsubishi ASX

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) has introduced Yuna as the company’s ASX brand ambassador. The Malaysian singer-songwriter, now making waves in the US where she’s based, was present at MMM’s Hari Raya get together with the media and Mitsubishi ASX Malaysia Owners Club in Bangsar this afternoon.

“I have been an ASX owner for four years now so this was a chance that I could not resist taking on. When MMM approached me to work with them, I felt honoured. I have known the brand for some time now so I believe in it. Once I did my test drive with the Mitsubishi ASX, I straight away fell in love with it. The stylish looks, the comfort and the handling are the reasons why I purchased the ASX,” said the Crush singer, who is back in town to celebrate Raya with her family.

After a Q&A session where Yuna said that she will soon be heading back to Los Angeles to continue promoting her new album Chapters featuring the hit song with Usher, she performed Crush, Terukir Di Bintang and Rescue. The live performance sounded just like the record, a mark of a truly good vocalist.

Now that you know what Malaysia’s best music export thinks about the ASX, here’s our slightly more comprehensive take on the compact SUV.

GALLERY: Mitsubishi ASX 4WD

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Tyler Durden on Jul 12, 2016 at 9:10 pm

Even if MMM introduces Katy Perry also useless. This ASX has been around for 7 years.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
  • huh another ambassador? yuna edition? clear old stock?
    what happen to the fashion designer edition last year?
    then recently orange edition :P

• AutoFrenz (the original) on Jul 12, 2016 at 10:12 pm

Wow…go go yuna…excellent choice…big name in the US…usher made a good choice for choosing you as his duet partner…you rock girl…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 15
  • wiwiwiwiwiw on Jul 12, 2016 at 10:33 pm

Nah, I’ll have the Forester
    Boxer, symmetrical all wheel drive six airbags yo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Jul 12, 2016 at 10:35 pm

desperatenes…she isnt going to save your sales guys

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 0
  • guess on Jul 12, 2016 at 11:30 pm

Will next Mitsubishi ASX design be extreme as Toyota C-HR?

• samsuddin on Jul 13, 2016 at 12:07 am

Seriously P1 should consider rebadging this rather than the underfire Perdana.
    Inspira also using same powertrain so it makes better business sense to go for the ASX.
    A serious competitor to HRV and CX3 if
    priced correctly at a sub 80K level.

• krs189 on Jul 13, 2016 at 9:50 am

Mitsubishi made lousy car, and they cheat some more.

Thank God PROTON cut their ties with them earlier.

• Mitsubishi… put in evo x engine and 6spd manual into asx.. awesome

• I’ll have Dato Vida as Proton’s ambassador

• sick&tired on Jul 13, 2016 at 6:41 am

““I have been an ASX owner for four years now…..”

4 years ago, the ASX would have been impressive! but now, its waaaay outdated!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Druhill on Jul 13, 2016 at 7:56 am

“The live performance sounded just like the record, a mark of a truly good vocalist.” Or the mark of a good lip syncing performance.

• Yuna yg dah kaya tu pon pakai ASX aje.
    Ini korang budak hingusan yg baru nak up, gaji pon 2.5k ade hati la pulak nak pakai civic turbo.

• Same L0rr on Jul 13, 2016 at 9:45 am

Betol tu.. saya gaji RM6500 + OT RM8000 pun pakai Perodua Viva 850 saja pergi kerja.. Anak muda baru nak up saja terus nak pakai mahal2.. Apa daa.. beli rumah dulu la wei.. pakai Axia/Saga standard saja dulu..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 10
  • Bernard on Jul 13, 2016 at 10:04 am

Who is Yuna?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • Yokohama24 on Jul 13, 2016 at 10:54 am

Pretty decent car, but underpower

• Layman on Jul 13, 2016 at 11:27 am

I probably do know much about cars. But Inspira killed Lancer GT, and you came up with GTE and still hope for sales to clear your stock. ASX does not need gimmicks on the exposure, we already know what ASX is. Keep on selling at your preferred price point and you should look into expanding your warehouse to keep old stocks. Oh yeah, MIVEC is old skool.

• sohai on Jul 13, 2016 at 11:49 am

admit it Yuna, you much rather have a blue Macan than this.
    The only reason someone would buy this over the rest is if it is cheap enough.

• Kan-i-na.

• Yuna is so pretty! i like!