SPYSHOTS: F33 BMW 4 Series Convertible LCI spotted

BMW 4 Series Convertible facelift 2

First revealed back in 2013, the BMW 4 Series Convertible (F33) is set to receive a mid-cycle update, according to these spyshots. It appears the changes will be limited to the front and rear fascias, based on the swirly camouflage covering the prototype seen here.

As a result, it’s safe to say that the changes on the 4 Series Convertible will include a revised front bumper with larger lower intakes and fog lamp enclosures. Also expect new headlamps that should be identical to those of the latest 3 Series, right down to the graphics within.

As for the rear, the changes appear to be subtle with a lightly tweaked bumper and new graphics for the lighting unit, judging by the camo covering it. The body panels appear to be carried over unchanged from the current model, although BMW will likely introduce more paint schemes and wheel designs to accompany it.

BMW 4 Series Convertible facelift 10

No shots of the interior, but based on previous BMW facelifts, expect the latest version of the company’s iDrive infotainment system to find its way inside, along with new upholstery and trim options.

Powertrain offerings will likely remain as before, with a 3.0 litre BMW TwinPower Turbo engine (326 hp and 450 Nm), found on the 440i Coupe and 340i. Other familiar engines include the 2.0 litre four-cylinder turbo (252 hp and 350 Nm) fitted to the 430i Coupe and 330i.

If the F30 3 Series LCI is any indication, BMW could also offer a three-cylinder engine for the 4 Series Convertible. There should be some minor updates to the existing engine line-up, including several oil burners, as well

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• paparadzi (Member) on Jul 29, 2016 at 12:25 pm

The latest 430i is not the LCI as it still under-equipped compared to the 330i. Most noticeable is the lack of LED headlights and HUD, standard items on the 330i.

• Haah! Now its BMW turn to be bodo piang xbleh pakai cuz they dun have confidence in their new car. Everytime wanna camo test here, camo test there, camo test until Matt Damon comes home from Mars. Worse of all they dun even put effort to fully camo instead they lazily slap some old newspapers on the front and rear. BMW must be so poor until no money buy more papers to fully camo. So pitiful.

Unlike our glorious P2 that dun need spend money to camo cuz we dun need to test Bisa. P2 shown the way of the future to sell new cars straight from prototype to showroom, yet others r still in 20th century need to test their cars on the road, kononnya for durability and reliability however this is really just to tease here, tease there. Thanks to spyshot camo of Banyak Makan Wang testing their new car, every1 knows BMW quality no confidence so better trust quality in untested Bisa.

So better buy Bisa than this 4 series cuz P2 have full confidence and no need test, while BMW have no confidence thats why need to test test test. Somemore who wants this when 4 means sei?

So remember mari mari mari beli Bisa dari saya! I gip u bestest complete pau package with my fren from Nirvana. Offer is limited! Mari mari mari! Beli Bisa beli Bisa beli Bisa! Mari mari mari!

• Wait until there are spyshots of a camo-ed Proton in testing. Some of the comments by bashers and supporters alike are sure to be hilarious.