B9 Audi A4 teased on Malaysian website; ROI open

All-new B9 Audi A4 Malaysia teaser 2

Audi Malaysia has officially teased the arrival of the all-new B9 Audi A4 on its official website. The company has also set up a dedicated page for the fifth-generation model, where interested parties can also register their interest. However, the page does not provide any information pertaining to the upcoming model’s specifications or pricing.

The B9 Audi A4 rides on the revised modular MLB Evo platform, and is lighter compared to the B8 by up 110 kg as a result. The chassis also sports newly-developed continuous damping control (CDC) shock absorbers with electromagnetically-controlled valves to an electromechanical power steering system that is lighter and much more responsive than that on the B8.

Moving on, the B9’s exterior design is an evolutionary leap forward, while the interior is a tech fest, featuring the company’s 12.3-inch virtual cockpit instrument cluster and an 8.3-inch tablet-style display for the MMI infotainment system.

Seven engine options are available when the B9 first broke cover back in 2015, which includes three turbocharged petrol units — 150 hp/250 Nm 1.4 TFSI, 190 hp/320 Nm 2.0 TFSI ultra and 252 hp/370 Nm 2.0 TFSI. All three could be offered here at launch, mated to a seven-speed S tronic dual-clutch transmission, along with a choice of either front-wheel drive or quattro all-wheel drive.

The B9 Audi A4 has already made its ASEAN debut in Indonesia, available in two variants there – 2.0 TFSI and 2.0 TFSI quattro. While we await the arrival of the new A4 in Malaysia, you can find out all you need to know about the new model by reading our review of the new A4, all the way from Venice, here.

Interested? Click here to register your interest.

GALLERY: B9 Audi A4 in Venice, Italy

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• so eager to know the price compare to 330e…with the hp & nm, if selling more than rm240k, better don’t launch in malaysia…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 3
    • Big bang coming to luxury entry

• AUDI too little, too late.
        BMW 330e MSports FTW!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 5
        • mattdamfan on Aug 05, 2016 at 7:50 am

Calling calling matt damon

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:58 am

Only a real idiot will buy this junk when a far more advanced BMW 330e is sold same price.

• Yes, top spec if more than 240k can tapau back Germany. 330e will eat you

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 05, 2016 at 11:56 am

The new Passat also using the B9 name. Does this mean both cars are identical? ie they will be breaking down non stop with their DSG problems?

No idea why people buy Audi when the car uses VW engines and nearly every part of the car has VW parts.

Now nama VW busuk, I dare not touch Audi. If VW can lie, Audi can lie too. After all the Dieselgate scandal originated from Audi

• Retro School on Aug 05, 2016 at 3:59 pm

DSG issue is over-exagggerated, at least for me. I never had a single DSG issue for the last 5 years. On the other hand, the CVT in my Nissan needed a replacement within a year and the pistons in my BMW E60 needed replacements within 3 years. At the end of the day, it’s probably due to the fact the higher &B newer the technology the car has, the more likely it is to fail, maybe.

• Presto on Aug 05, 2016 at 5:40 pm

Over hyped. Most of these stories come from non vw owners. I am a vw owner myself and never had a single issue with my dry clutch 7 speed tranny. I love the quick and precise shifts that only a dsg can offer. The new batch transmissions are problem free. Please deliver the right information.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 9
    • Yippie on Aug 04, 2016 at 7:37 pm

Then don’t shiit around here and go book your rm30k bezza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
    • Gaviny on Aug 05, 2016 at 12:34 pm

The 330e with a used up battery is just a plain 320i

• indicative price at 250k base model, so yesh they shouldn’t launch it

• No chinese will be interested cuz 4. Audi shud have marketed it as 3A or A3.5 instead of A4.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 35
    • It shows that you don’t understand neither Mandarin nor Cantonese. In addition to sounding like ‘die’, it also means different things when different words are combined. A4 in this sense can literally mean ‘Sangat Bergaya’.

• 4 is my lucky number!

• ABC123 on Aug 05, 2016 at 9:55 am

China sold the most A4 in the world, guess China Chinese are not Chinese enough… hmm….

• Kunta Kinte on Aug 05, 2016 at 12:00 pm

what do you expect from a lazy person who does not work and want tongkat?

• nabill (Member) on Aug 04, 2016 at 7:18 pm

Thats a nice spread of options actually if they ditch da 1.8t…..offer the 1.4t to compete against those CKD rivals.. And the full spec 2.0t…nice to have A4 on our roads.. F30s are crazy everywhere…!

• Digidigi on Aug 04, 2016 at 11:05 pm

Without ckd hybrid exemption, the full spec 2.0t cannot compete with 330e at all la, not to mention the 1.4t. Only some die hard fans will buy this audi

• Audi Malaysia missed the boat. Most of those who wanted to buy, have already bought the C class or 3 series lci by now.

• old horse on Aug 04, 2016 at 10:50 pm

anything over Rm210K can adios..

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:29 am

Best interior in the segment, and that dashboard is just awesome. I’ve seen it in use, and it works very well.

• Db10s on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:39 am

Just curious here. You all are OK with the shoot space in the 330e? I’m driving the current 330. I know I know.. I feel conned lol. But it’s a beast of a car. Just that I struggle putting my kids stroller in the boot. Wondering how bad it’ll be for the E version.

• i think the price for the A4s will be higher due to the CBU form, unlike merc and bmw which are CKD. Audi Msia needs to price them competitively in order to get interest from buyers

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 05, 2016 at 10:15 am

expensive fwd car….

• Price starts from RM130k in 90% of the countries worldwide but once launched in Malaysia, price suddenly starts from RM330k. Malaysians only need to pay an additional RM200k to get this German beauty. All thanks to that senile Proton man who started all these mess!!!

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 05, 2016 at 4:59 pm

Even the most basic A4 offered in Malaysia will be significantly better specced than the entry level A4 overseas. The base spec VW has 85 hp, steel rims, no radio and misses 2 doors.

• PassatGuyNow on Aug 05, 2016 at 9:13 pm

No point teasing for so long. C’mon, have confidence. Before you expect prospects to register, at least share the specs and price being offered?

• Daniel on Aug 05, 2016 at 10:57 pm

Audi makes good car but the local dealer here is crap. Euromobil after sales are a piece of shit so if you want to risk yourself getting lousy customer experience, please go ahead and buy.

• Krish on Sep 12, 2016 at 11:57 am

Any updates on the launch of the A4?

• Ashad on Oct 22, 2016 at 4:20 pm

I Love Audi superb Car