2016 Proton Persona teased in new safety video

Proton has released the first teaser of the upcoming 2016 Proton Persona, the second of the three sedans it plans to launch this year, slated to arrive this month. The video of its Safety360 initiative features the Iriz-based four-door heavily, albeit with camouflage still covering the car.

The film shows the Persona undergoing several tests on its test track, including those for its ABS and Vehicle Stability Control (VSC) systems. As such, we can at least conclude that the Persona will have them, although whether they’re standard fitment or not – as they are on the Iriz – remains to be seen.

We’ve already seen the Persona undisguised, during what appears to be a photo or video shoot. Influences from the Iriz are very clear, but the sedan gets a unique front end with a full-width chrome bar above the slimmer reflector headlights, plus a redesigned front bumper.

The short boot gains almond-shaped tail lights linked by another chrome bar, plus a large diffuser-like rear valence. Additionally, the video also gives us a peek at the interior of the Persona, and we can see that the pod-like centre console and instrument cluster appears to be identical to ones on the Iriz.

Expect the Persona to come with the Iriz’ range of 1.3 litre and 1.6 litre VVT engines, mated to either a five-speed manual or a CVT. The car is the first of a three-model blitz, with the Saga expected next month and an MPV based on the Suzuki Ertiga coming in October – all this on top of the Perdana that was launched in June. That’s quite a schedule, huh?

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• waiting for comments…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 1
    • good video, but kind of sad… :-| pity proton engineer who work untill the brain gone insane, talking to crash test doll..I feel U man..

please appreciate their works a bit la guys.. dont be like those stupid bashers. tq

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 156 Thumb down 5
      • azrai on Aug 08, 2016 at 12:19 pm

Yess…they are now live in hallucination since Bezza out and DRB thinking of disposing its entire 100% stake in P1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 60
        • Look at yourself on Aug 08, 2016 at 2:17 pm

I sense negative vibes in you Mr Azrai.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
          • Same L00 on Aug 08, 2016 at 4:28 pm

Launched for Sendiri Syok only, no one will spend money for junk. Look at the new Perdana then you know. I haven’t seen one on the road after so many months!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 55
          • Wtf do they know what is a crash test dummy and a mannequin? And u expect they know about cars!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 15
          • amshah on Aug 09, 2016 at 5:11 pm

until today, i have seen one new Perdana on the road, looks handsome though, guest i’m lucky…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
          • Proton Workers on Aug 11, 2016 at 9:55 am

Stupid Proton don’t even provide enough kuih lapis for us to eat, how do u expect us to work efficiently?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
        • Look at yourself on Aug 08, 2016 at 2:22 pm

Malaysian wont buy Proton just because it is simply a local brand. It is not cool to drive a local car. Like its current Prime Minister and wife, Malaysian nowadays prefer more luxurious so called better import goods. This Proton company, founded by their past Prime Minister Mahathir Mohammad is seen as an old idea and lapuk ditelan zaman. Let’s support import goods.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 58
          • Support liberalisation/open market = pakai import
            Support nationalisation/crony = pakai lokal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
        • Kunta Kinte on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:01 pm

Proton cars are great. I love their cars. Saga is a solid car. I will order the new Saga when it comes out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 7
          • Hmmmmm on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:14 pm

Wait….didn’t you bash proton a lot before?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
          • Same L00 on Aug 09, 2016 at 12:53 am

Before they launch new Saga, please buy current new Saga every 3 months. Proton need your actions to survive till the second they can launch new model! Talkok/Syok Sendiri won’t help them anyway.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 15
          • Imposter on Aug 11, 2016 at 9:50 am

Using others username won’t make Proton better

• But NO fun at your service centre.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 17
      • MrWhy on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:51 pm

Depends on what’s your criteria to be basher.

• You tease and tease and tease and tease….. to no end…. waste of time….effort…. the public is tired of your ways of doing business….change please and maybe, just maybe we will get back to you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 84
    • C200k on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:00 pm

Ni baru 1st time proton tease persona 2016….jadah apa ko ni

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 1
    • Buy my proven Bezza better. We no need to camo tease everywhere. Proton bodo piang still in 19th century. Still sleeping unlike glorious P2. PM me and quote Bezza for best deal now!

• Hayenadeblue on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:11 am

Good job. But make sure the dashboard wont rattle on the rough road surface.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 3
    • bujingyun on Aug 08, 2016 at 1:00 pm

i rent a new axia from car rental as to save the fuel cost to kl..the car’s road tax date is 24th of july and rent it at first august..the dash board rattle too much..even it is a rental car,but it shows that perodua also have the same issue and the car’s age when purchased is only 1 weeks.but only some people complained it as it is not a proton..and my saga still not rattle (the dashboard) even the car’s age is entering its 7th years now..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 91 Thumb down 2
      • BolehBeli on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:01 pm

SAGA BLM actually a good solid car in the segment. Just the brand image made it swept by the haters.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 1
        • The local stiq on Aug 08, 2016 at 7:25 pm

I beg to differ. Owned and driven a saga blm for over 6 years. Lost count on how many times claimed warranty over the years. From iafm to door rubber seals that felt apart in 6 months time to broken spring load manual gear stick etc.

Thought it’s a lemon car but heck, even another family car saga blm facelift face the similar issues.
          Proton? No more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
    • krs189 on Aug 08, 2016 at 2:15 pm

My Wife 2008 Proton Savvy AMT has no dashboard rattle as of Today with more 160k km mileage.

maybe you are talking about poodua, do not confuse it with Proton.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 7
  • Malaysian dun want buy car with test, Malaysian juz want buy car without test.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 32
  • vakoo on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:17 am

owhhhh for goodness sake, launch it already. gotten sick with too many teasers

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 40
  • Awaiting comments…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Amfun on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:23 am

Video appear at the rite time after axia issue..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 3
  • Bezza best choice no regrets on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:24 am

Bezza > All

Enough said.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 72
    • Jonn Dol on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:43 am

These new entry level Protons are all superior to Perodua Bezza/Axia duo in all areas, except for the engine department.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 3
    • With that backseat of yours?

Suckiest Axia Sedan ever.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
  • personah on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:30 am

bring it on!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 4
  • azhar on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:31 am

they forgot one lil thing..fuel saving and less problematic car..most malaysian dont care bout ride & handling in this price segment

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 52
    • Then MY pipu shud care about safety. And it shud be above all including fuel saving, less problematic, higher RV, and even T badge as well.
      Unless, of course, they rather prefer to proudly die in their moving deathtraps than shamefully survive in a P1

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • Not bad

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 1
  • nabill (Member) on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:35 am

AT 0.51 , Looks like it has a good front end bite , unlike most in this class that have abit too much understeer….
    still looks odd though….too tall….
    but in this segment , nobody cares…we want reliability , and a NON RATTLING INTERIOR ….!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 6
  • CAD drawing of the Persona have Renault-esque tail lights.
    Looks nice!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • Reminds of Suzuki SX4. Fugly.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 55
    • frossonice on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:09 am

Yes ioma. We all know you hates Proton.

Move on bro.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 2
      • The problem is not who hates Proton. It just too damn high. You should find out how many loves Proton.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
        • alldisc on Aug 08, 2016 at 2:51 pm

You mean the rear end, is it? When ppl asking for the largest boot space there is nothing much car makers can do other than to make it larger and therefore higher

• Aye. Luv my Gen2CPS since Day1 and still cant find a gud reason to part with it.
          Dammit! I wanna look for new waifu but old one still gud to me! How lah?!

• applegreen on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:36 am

millions of man hours spent…this is same like the new mercedes e-class advert. Can the new proton persona achieve the same quality level as merc e-class?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 30
  • Even the front looks nice!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • john gonggok on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:38 am

Well done Proton… the Iriz is an underestimated car, it has a 5-star rating with safety specs standard across models esp ESP and ABS, plus has superb NVH. The electric power steering is excellent.
    As long as the Pesona maintains the safety features across all models it should be a good car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 3
  • That guy seems to be really in love with that tudung-clad mannequin.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
  • kzm (Member) on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:58 am

do you guy already test the car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • Albert on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:37 am

kzm
      TESTING is not the issue.People are flocking to buy Bezza with 1.3 double vvt engine.The waiting period is 3 months now.
      Persona may just make up some lost sales.
      There will still be diehard P1 fans..come rain or shine,anyway…we have to respect that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 40
  • consumer on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:23 am

What the F is the video trying to achieve? Which agency did they hire to do this? Does PROTON even know what is important?

Active Safety is MANDATORY in this day and age. Why are they using it as a selling point? PROTON, we are now in 2016. Time to join the 21st century. Here’s a useful tip.. look at PERODUA and how they market their cars. What do you think your customers value?

What the F is with the mannequin????? OMG.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 67
    • kzm (Member) on Aug 08, 2016 at 12:18 pm

ASEAN n not oni bolehland cars sold lack of passive n active safety. In some country rear seatbelt still not available let alone airbag or ABS. So what p1 do at least in this country n region is correct.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 1
    • 555TheBoss on Aug 08, 2016 at 8:19 pm

…. please repeat your comment to Perodua….

Tell them is is MANDATORY.

…. please repeat your comment to TOYOTA….

Tell them is is MANDATORY.

They will say

“Got put no put also can sell. Nvm let these kambing all buy kosong death cans”

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 08, 2016 at 8:44 pm

Because active safety is NOT mandatory, and most competitors don’t provide it. Most Malaysians don’t seem to understand it either, given that they prefer to spend more on cars that lack these features.

• As usual, Proton car design always ugly

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 61
  • Bigger rims for Persona, and it will looks even better, who else agree with me?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 1
    • no name on Aug 08, 2016 at 1:24 pm

indeed bruh..

• Wan big rims, Klang is ur fren

• Rim size affects the whole car’s perception. No offence, the wheels size in the picture(i thnk is 14″)doesn’t look propotional with the car, i really hope there is a alternative for that.

• Proton User on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:54 am

few years ago before Preve proton are suck in Safety net and the lousy body structure makes people loss confident on the brand. Currently i was a owner of Proton Saga FLX SE, a much problematic since 3 years ago, radiator failure, rattling sound across the cabin, punch CVT delay, engine & gearbox mounting damage every 40,000km and it quite annoying that i need to constantly visit the Service center. But for me, their doing great on the resolve of all my problem i were facing. for now i’m drive quite well. People were actually thinking Proton are only keep focus on Re-badge others Branding and scarified their in house product like Proton Saga,Persona. for what i see here is Proton make themselves to makes what user should have which is important nowadays which is Safety feature. along all the way people will definitely go for foreign brand car instead of Proton or Perodua. Nowadays pay installment for a car are pain. barely easy to spend around 500-600 depend which car you wanted to have, and actually this range are not many choice you can choose. but do you even think with this 500-600 per month what kind of car you will get? a car with 2 airbag, abs? seriously yes there is Perodua Bezza but do anyone wanted to add Proton to on their choices. less and lesser, Since Proton Iriz was introduces it add ups all the necessary safety feature which is compulsory nowadays as we actually will face any accident anytime, yes not 100% you have VSC, 6 AIRBAGS and high steel resistance and make sure you are safe but at least you can prevent and you can actually make yourself less injure in any accident. Everyone was keep say Proton do shit only doing for teaser instead of just launch and fight with others competitor, but can i ask when you are buying some electronic goods would you ask the staff to test for it make sure there works well? i confirm to say YES, everyone will definitely doing this. Proton actually are make sure there is no any error will be faced once before launch, paying effort on their product wisely and not to say perfect but to gave what they can done for user.
    before test, please don’t just simply talk shit.
    just wait for the launch and test and comment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 5
    • malaysian driver on Aug 11, 2016 at 1:54 pm

Seriously, you need to have a n English grammar class before commenting here.

• Ong Chee Boon on Aug 08, 2016 at 12:25 pm

Okay this video is a good one, but we all knew Proton safety features are way better than Perodua, and even some Japanese brands (yep, Suzuki and Toyota Malaysia)

It is the quality control and aftersales services that are letting the rakyat down. Campro engine and Punch CVT made things worse, but not that serious yet. Why people now avoiding proton like a plague now? Brand perception. It doesn’t happen in one day.

Proton currently has a big cancerous tumour in its body right now. That is CORRUPTION. It can have whatever big dream or advanced technology it wants, only to fail or unable to fulfil it in the last minute due to this cancer.

Got petronas engine, it doesn’t want to use it.
    Got VVTI from other manufacturer, it doesn’t want to outsource, instead spent a lot of money on campro. (read the next point)
    Got campro, it doesn’t want to R&D to make it better (FC, efficiency) instead develop CFE which is even a bigger petrol guzzler.
    Got Lotus tech, it doesn’t want to make good use of it, and incorporates lotus handling only. What about its chassis design and engineering? I am sure it can solves Proton Preve heavy weight problem, REDUCING FC and INCREASE PERFORMANCE.

Got lotus (lol again) still doesn’t want to launch a rebadged performance model to satisfy car enthusiasts. Now everybody who loves proton has to modify their decades old Satria and Satria Neo to have such luxury. (and not even close)

Proton, you had many chances to get back up yet you discarded them all again. Because of Corruption.

Wake up, or perish.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 6
    • kipKEEP1230 on Aug 08, 2016 at 1:32 pm

CFE on exora, preve tu develop from campro lah. And VVT on Iriz also from campro. Pandai taip je…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 3
    • Yes there are a few things, most notably their aftersales services needs to be improved tremendously. However, about the engine, they have mentioned since they aquire the patterns they are using it for their new engines which they say will be euro 6c compliant.

They have woke up, but lazy to get off the bed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 9
      • Engine running test for 500,000 km cannot be done in a day lah! If they dun test for reliability, then when things go wrong, u guys will be 1st to bash! Winliaolor!

• dude, did I mentioned that they didn’t test the engine? I say that they have aquired the patterns and are using it for their new engines. Of course they have to test the damn engine you easy triggered prick!

• Ur talking about the ricardo engines and then implying they r slow to bring it to market (lazy to get of bed). Im just explaining why they need the time to bring to market. Am I wrong?

• Hayenadeblue on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:08 pm

Yeah, that is why they dont use campro no more. Huh, except for the currently available exora and preve (the one without the turbo, i believe, no more exora non-turbo but there is preve basic, with non-turbo). Most of people doesnt know that the preve and exora turbo are no longet campro. Guess what, m’sian are ignorant too!

Yeah, people complain about FC on the preve turbo. I dont see any problem here. 138hp preve turbo 1.6 is almost equivalent to 143hp merc 1.8 kompressor and i personally have used both cars and preve turbo is okay in FC. The only thing I hate about proton this day is cvt. I really hate cvt, not just from punch. They are all slow when overtaking.

• FIST (Member) on Aug 08, 2016 at 12:29 pm

Relationship with crash test dummies? That’s so wrong

• The Saint on Aug 08, 2016 at 12:33 pm

errrr..proton user….cannot understand what you were trying to say.

Dude, simple English please!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 14
    • proton user on Aug 08, 2016 at 12:57 pm

actually i’m just wanted to let people knows that sometime we might have some prejudice in any car brand, but their more likely were just talk and don’t even having a TEST before come out a proper review.
      sorry for my bad english.
      we don’t blame but learn from others.

• horrayooi on Aug 08, 2016 at 1:02 pm

Jika masih menggunakan engine timing belt dari keluarga Campro walaupun ada VVT dengan transmissi CVT Punch ( Tumbuk ) tanpa torque converter tak akan
    laris. Tak ada harapan. Jurutera-jurutera dekat Proton kurang inspirasi dan semangat untuk menambahbaik bahagian engine dan transmissi. Otak udang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 17
    • Hayenadeblue on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:10 pm

Bro, study dulu ape itu campro, vvt. Dua technology ni x boleh ada serentak pada enjin.

• The Evil on Aug 09, 2016 at 9:55 am

simpan sikit bodoh tu boleh tak

• hukaka on Aug 08, 2016 at 1:04 pm

as a malaysian i hope our country product can par with german,jap.but what i saw its,the attitude of services and after sales,some SA its ah beng type of customer services.
    i have wira,satria,and waja.i stop to buying proton product after the collaboration with mitsubishi,although its old tech but reliable,since our government impose car tax its a lot for us,and consider 95% of our nation buyer are not a rich ppl,so end up proton build a strong body car but with low quality parts also the engine its also feel out dated.what i wish to suggest proton,if your professional are good in body and handling please buy a toyota engine and gearbox,like what P2 are doing now.
    but P2 body structure are questionable.and slightlyimprove with a better interior fitting QC and if you dont have a good designer i suggest our legendary theophilus chin he its good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
  • errr …. a crash test dummy or a mannequin?! Can’t afford to even loan it? really feel shame either at Proton or the Ads agency … tidak ape la .. boleh laa

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • Bolehbelah on Aug 08, 2016 at 2:59 pm

Good job Proton teaser this time.This is what we wand to let customer know the Proton handling capabilities. Some more creative way to put that muslimah dummy..humor sense of ads.. hehe.. I LIKE IT!
    Go Proton Go!!

• BolehBeli on Aug 08, 2016 at 2:59 pm

Good job Proton teaser this time.This is what we wand to let customer know the Proton handling capabilities. Some more creative way to put that muslimah dummy..humor sense of ads.. hehe.. I LIKE IT!
    Go Proton Go!!

• Floyd maycuaca on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:18 pm

The striptease begins

• mr toyoda on Aug 08, 2016 at 3:26 pm

rilek ler….tak nak beli diam2 sudah…

• Annoynimouse on Aug 08, 2016 at 6:34 pm

No body colored plastic false tailpipes please. Keep it simple and clean. Looking forward.

• ItActuallyLooksGood on Aug 08, 2016 at 6:47 pm

Idk about you guys but I think the new saga looks nicer than the new persona

• another person on Aug 08, 2016 at 6:55 pm

seriously, copycat until the extend to use Accenture logo?

• love_proton on Aug 08, 2016 at 7:22 pm

i own a blm 1.6 fl. 250k in just 5 years. No problem. very stable and good car. I will buy this model for my wife. Proton good car. thanks proton

• Persona elegance auto cruise on Aug 08, 2016 at 8:19 pm

Aah…emotional tears rolling down. Love it when sense air of confidence from proton. Eagerly waiting for this model. Proton, its time you show them how a proper handling safety car is done!

• EMsn1p3r on Aug 08, 2016 at 8:41 pm

“constantly thinking about driving fun” but not customer or after sales service……bodoh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
  • Ameeru Tanggabatu on Aug 08, 2016 at 9:43 pm

When it comes to handling, I have to admit with the price tag; Proton offers one of the best experience in the market. Proton handling has always been the highlights of a Proton car (don’t bash me,just my personal opinion here). It is sad when a company with such good potential are brought down to tattered due to numerous internal issues.

• not a proton fans on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:42 pm

i do agree that Proton handling and safety is far better than Perodua. I just say handling and safety only. the rest should be more or less the same, except the engine and transmission. I have a Savvy, i’ve never worry about going corner with relatively higher speed. it gives me confident to go. that is true. back to this video, all the highlights there, ABS, ESC and etc, not suppose those are the BASIC safety features? those are not your selling point. your selling point on safety features should be more than that. you should not highlight the BASIC, you should highlight like LDWS, Blind Spot detection and etc. put those additional into your car and highlight them! do not waste your resources to highlight BASIC!!!

• Good marketing effort. R&D, testing dept, QA, you guys need to be more meticulous and more fanatical about the details. Overall Proton has improved quite a bit. Compare Iriz n the old Saga, Iriz is much better I think. Purchasing guys, make sure you award to really capable suppliers. It’s okay for the components cost to be slightly higher in the beginning, just ensure the parts quality are consistently good. After the quality has stabilized and product perception is good then you guys can slowly but systematically implement VAVE or cost down activities without sacrificing specification and quality. Focus on improving the processn efficiency instead. You can do it!

• normal_user on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:33 pm

Proton, where is the AEB (automated emergency braking) tech? 2 years ago u guys collaborated with LG on a special Iriz concept loaded with safety tech. Be a step ahead of others if you wanna survive competing with Perodua/Honda/Toyota (Proton is now ranked #4).

Like the Bezza, the Persona can also be a game-changer for Proton.. with the AEB safety tech, improved refinement, and fuel efficiency of course. Its a disappointment not to see the AEB tech in the video. Sigh.

• normal_user on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:43 pm

The interior layout looks the same as the Iriz, but the bottom portion is colored in beige! (see 0:39 & 0:48).

• ding dong on Aug 09, 2016 at 11:30 pm

millions of man hours ??????

1 million of man hours is 114 years!!!

• ding dong on Aug 09, 2016 at 11:40 pm

millions of man hours is 114 years

• krs189 on Aug 10, 2016 at 8:18 am

That is for 1 man, how about 1000 man / engineer? how many years does it takes?

• Ulkamikup on Aug 10, 2016 at 8:52 am

Vios is fuglier than this new persona. But bodohman still buy the highest spec with 2 airbags. I think those vios owner impress with the rear foglamp rather than safety. Or just a toyota emblem? Omg, idiots everywhere

• autodriver (Member) on Aug 10, 2016 at 10:19 am

Why does Proton needs to put teasers over again on their models before launch? If I were the boss of Proton I will fire the stupid one who put the teaser idea. This is so lame and bored!

Why Proton has to put teaser for this new Persona with VSC. We all expect it should comes as standard since the cheaper Iriz having VSC across the board.

• Faizal Hamid on Aug 11, 2016 at 7:33 am

Same as Preve. Looks good initially but after one year condition of car feels like 10 years old. Unexplained plastic rattling everywhere. Loud and harsh engine noise. Unpowered, jerky transmission like there’s no tomorrow. Really crap to drive. Outside looks good but everything else is garbage. Better just get a 20 years old Toyota SEG still drives way better with better refinement than this shit. Proton fail each time and every time

• black on Aug 12, 2016 at 3:40 pm

yang komen dalam ni tak guna proton pu sekadar nak menyampuk jer….
    bagi aku proton terbaik…terbaik

• A very good & captivating video. All vehicle manufacturers should educate & care for the clients. All the best.

• TOYOTA Vios, Altis and Camry until today got no VSC hmm airbags pon 2 hajerr. Too many antiproton bashing on the net but senyap senyap beli jugakkKKkkk..

• Si Kudus on Sep 05, 2016 at 3:50 pm

Awkward moment when reading retard people who is still comparing between Persona (1.6) and Bezza (1.3)