Proton introduces MyProton, a new mobile application

Proton has introduced MyProton, a new mobile application that offers owners the convenience of scheduling a service appointment for their cars in a easy, fuss-free manner. Available for download via Google Play Store and Apple App Store, MyProton can also be used by prospective customers to make an appointment to test drive Proton models.

Other services offered through the app include a loan calculator, access to the brand’s mobile assist call centre for vehicle-related assistance, updates on current promotions and events as well as information on all Proton social media channels (Facebook, Instagram and Youtube).

“Leveraging on our customers increasing sophistication, we are providing easy access for customers to retrieve information at their fingertips. We understand that in today’s highly connected environment, the best way to reach and update as well as to service our customers better would be through a mobile app. It is a natural progression to connect with our customers more efficiently and effectively.” said Proton CEO Datuk Ahmad Fuaad Kenali.

In the next phase of its development, the automaker says that MyProton will provide easy access for customers to check their car booking status, view their car service history and get reminders for their next car service.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• policeman on Aug 08, 2016 at 7:30 pm

So basically the app is useless, for people who have already purchased their car.

How about an app that connects to the car’s OBD and give you details about your car. Something that can hold service records and information on your car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 14
    • Abang Alza Pakai Topi on Aug 08, 2016 at 11:27 pm

Wira tomyam all go bengkel abang. Most new proton owners go bengkel abang. Why pay RM300 when bengkel abang charge RM120? Be smart like wira tomyam owners.

• Same L00 on Aug 09, 2016 at 12:47 am

Proton drivers need an app to reach tow truck instantly once they break down. Proton drivers still the largest customer group for local tow truck business. Don’t play play with Proton quality.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
      • NIZZAN on Aug 09, 2016 at 9:56 am

Sorry, they will practice the government way “sorry ya, today computer off line cannot do”.

• Sam proton on Aug 09, 2016 at 1:19 pm

Your son can use this apps since he used saga also

• you are useless..
      the purpose is to connect.with the.customer. either you are old xustomer, new customer or potential.customer. all cqn use it.

• For a company that cannot solve simple problem, you think they have the expertise to do OBD? And forget OBD from China, we all know how China’s auto industry is doing.

• I never needed to book, I just walk in and wait my turn. But due to their fast turn around, even when packed, din have to wait too long. I just enjoice free wifi there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 10
    • That is the good thing about P1. Service ctr always available because not many people driving P1.

• Not really. Most times I went its quite full. At least 75% of service bays r occupied. And they oso have 1 for express service. Yet I dun need to wait more than 1 hour for my turn. So even thou quite packed still can turn around fast enuff. Very impressive.

• Wonder why they waste money to do an app when their service is so impressive. It’s either Proton is wasting fund loan to them or you are lying.

• Why always do something stup*d?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 23
    • my god, this stupid.people hardly to understand people good intention.

• topkek on Aug 09, 2016 at 10:00 am

If P1 did something good, basher says stupid, if jepunis overlord brand did something good, basher says good.

Topkek

• Yawn. I thought they’re introducing a mobile remote for the car’s functions.

• old horse on Aug 08, 2016 at 7:59 pm

huh? they really thought they are BMW to have own APP?…part of 1.5b goes to theses stupid none productive thing…cant believe it..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 19
  • Bravo! Nice work Proton!
    $1.5B is wisely used!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • Lockhart on Aug 08, 2016 at 8:18 pm

Amazing piece of app, i booked my service appointment via this app last week, Proton staff contacted me to confirm my booking. Soon after that i also receive a sms confirmation on my finalised booking date and time

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 7
  • Delloid on Aug 08, 2016 at 8:23 pm

How about checking spareparts price also? Eg.power window unit, gearbox, door handle, oil cooler hose, etc.

• That depend on availability at certain locations. Better for u to gip a call to nearest ctr and ask for availability and pricing. Now this is where the app is mighty useful cuz it help u to locate the nearest servis ctr to u. Give it a try!

• Pauline on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:29 pm

power window rosak, but still got mood to create app?

hooray Proton! you are definitely the best!!! wooo!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 27
    • Had my Gen2 CPS for 8years. No power window failure whatsoever. Dun need lifetime warranty! Wooo!!!

• nabill (Member) on Aug 08, 2016 at 10:52 pm

This is a very under utilised.. It could have so much more options….

• tong sampah on Aug 09, 2016 at 12:00 am

I wonder how many millions pour into this APP building..and which director’s company supplied it..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
  • camtakpro on Aug 09, 2016 at 7:43 am

If few facebook static page could (stupidly) cost 100M, then make (stupid) sense phone app could cost as much as 1.5B, well the figure is about there alright.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
  • Same L0rr on Aug 10, 2016 at 9:27 am

Proton = No RV!

PROTON
    P = Powerwindow
    R = Rosak
    O = Oh!
    T = Tidak!
    O = Oh!
    N = No!

• huhuhihi on Aug 10, 2016 at 9:15 pm

useless apps. Wasting the memory space oni….