2016 Renault Fluence 2.0 – now from under RM80k!

Renault Fluence It's A Big Deal Campaign

Renault Malaysia has announced the “Renault Fluence It’s a Big Deal” campaign, where you can now own 2016 display units from just RM79,888 on-the-road without insurance (for selected variants). To put that into context, that is a C-segment vehicle at around B-segment prices, the company says.

Powering the Fluence is a 2.0 litre four-cylinder petrol engine with 143 hp at 6,000 rpm and 195 Nm of torque at 3,700 rpm, mated to an X-Tronic CVT. Standard equipment on the sedan includes a seven-inch touchscreen display, R-Link infotainment system, six airbags and keyless operation.

The promotion is for the 2016 model year display cars with the pre-facelift look, with fabric seats. It does not include the five-year free service package that the Fluence usually gets.

The campaign is now ongoing until September 30, 2016, or while stocks last. Each purchase also comes with a five-year/unlimited mileage manufacturer warranty. For more information, click here.

GALLERY: Renault Fluence

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• George Abdul on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:01 pm

WOW going to showroom now and test drive first, with this current owner will be sick of ETC !

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
    • Albert on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:31 pm

Wow…..savings of 20-40K .
      Look at the IMMORAL amount of gross profits per car sold.
      Tan Chong is very fond of UMW’s style of PREMIUM PRICING.
      Remember,PREMIUM PRICING may noT equate to QUALITY.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 0
      • Malaysia Official 1 on Aug 15, 2016 at 8:06 pm

French cars just suxxz in Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
        • kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:46 am

I have few problems with my Renault, mostly wear and tear only. And Fluence owners are all very happy, no issues.

• tokmoh. on Aug 16, 2016 at 5:33 pm

You compare your manual car in Germany vs auto in Malaysia. Topkek.

• tokmoh. on Aug 16, 2016 at 5:39 pm

Well, this car is an exception though, it’s a Slyphy underneath, so yea, only this car is worthy French car to buy.

The rest, Peug, Citroen, too many horror stories, with Naza crappy after sales.

• Malaysian Driver on Aug 16, 2016 at 9:26 am

This is actually a Nissan Slyphy under the skin. For 80k, u get a C segment space that rival some D segment, a proven and reliable Nissan drivetrain plus the ultra smooth Nissan Cvt, it’s a bang for bucks in any imaginable way if u look beyond its superficial French physic.

Because of Renault low volume numbers in Malaysia, u even get door to door pick up service and courtesy car, heck, even buying a Nissan Slyphy won’t give you this much value for money. This deal is a no brainer for anyone shopping for a comfortable, spacious and reliable C segment family saloon.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
          • tokmoh. on Aug 16, 2016 at 5:52 pm

Better still, unlike Sylphy, this can fold its rear seats, making it way more practical than the Nissan!

• Kante on Aug 15, 2016 at 9:22 pm

Just banged a Renault Fluence during test drive last weekend :D

• Let’s wait 80K Jetta debut this year

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 9
  • Not Toyota Fan on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:04 pm

Cannot sell, ah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
    • Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:38 pm

What’s next Tan Chong Euro?
      CLOSE SHOP SALE!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 10
    • look at how much profit they make if no discounts given. and we need 9 years loan to satisfy their greed.

• Firdaus on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:07 pm

TC better concentrate on selling nissan brand only rather than Renault and subaru

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 13
    • Jonn Dol on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:41 pm

Renault & Subaru cars have their own unique selling points (style & technical features) which is slightly different to that of Nissans. In another words, there’s more emotion in Renault & Subaru cars compared to the ubiquitous and slightly staid Nissans.In fact the latest Renault offerings (e.g Megane) are quite superb.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 1
      • Lee Kum Kee on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:33 pm

Megane RS is so yesterday news. This car is a jinx to Renault. Why? Because the sales was so terrible worldwide, Uncle Carlos decided to rename the new car as simply ‘Megane Sedan’, no more Fluence.
        And btw, if Fluence sells well here, it would not become Merdeka promo lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 15
    • tan chong need this brands to be an auto giant in malaysia. just like sime darby (ford, land rover, alfa romeo, bmw), umw (toyota, perodua, lexus), drb (proton, honda, jeep, audi) and naza (kia, peugoet, citroen)

• Leafable on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:17 pm

OMG what a bargain!

• applegreen on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:18 pm

i think renault koleos and megane rs will be under rm150k soon

• So if you wanted a Sylphy but the only thing holding you back was the price, here’s your chance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
  • panjang on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:39 pm

If Malaysian really uses their brain when buying cars then this model will be a hit. Its using same engine and gearbox as Sylphy.

One plus point is the euro driving feel which no jap can match or even comes close

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 64 Thumb down 2
    • If Malaysian really2 use their brain..wont buy this…ugly design with no resale value.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 44
      • kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:51 am

If you buy a similar Toyota Altis, you spend 130k. Sell 5 years later, maybe you can get 80k. Buy this Renault now, 80k. It’s just as reliable, but with better service, better safety and a better car. Sell 5 years later if you can surely get more than 30k, so you’ve lost less money than with the Altis. Plus you’ve spent less in the first place, so you’ve got more cash flow, or you’re spending less on the loan, etc.

With RV you have to look at the total amount lost, not the percentage lost. Plus spending less in the first place is always good.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
    • “If MY pipu have brains” Lolz! If they did, they wud quickly ditch their toyota/P2 deathtraps for any brand which r safer. Unfortunate isnt it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
    • It’s a trap..just like what volkswagon did, selling Jetta at rm88k…signing a deal is like signing your life for frequent visit to Tan chong worksyop, even offered 5 yrs warranty still have to book date for repair so many time to repair (use for 1 yr only aircond bocor sana sini, cut cost kaa?) no complimentary car servis,…pls spend your money wisely. A big no for French car for me. Peugeot is like beauty without brain, but, Renault is worst..ugly without brain..!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 44
      • kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:52 am

Then why are no Fluence owners complaining? Why are they so happy with how reliable their car is?

• Malaysian Driver on Aug 16, 2016 at 9:34 am

Before u say anything stupid, pls be informed this Fluence is actually a Nissan Slyphy under the skin. This 2.0NA mill and ultra smooth Jatco Cvt is miles, miles more reliable than your miserable THP and always masuk workshop autobox in the 308.

And yes, Renault do offer courtesy car and ree door to door pick up service, now see the difference? Don’t generalied French marque in Malaysia simply because you have bad experience with the Peugeot. The ppl in Tan Cheong Renault are much better than those jokers working in Nasim.

• Ollie on Aug 18, 2016 at 1:48 pm

Not really. The only selling point is the new car smell for 80k. The Slyphy is horrible, competes with the Camry for utter boredom and zero soul. Looks – I’ve had pencil boxes that look cooler.

• Rensan on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:53 pm

Just a nissan with french flair…

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:53 am

Nothing bad about that, is it? A reliable European car with good service and reasonable SC/spare part prices.

• Boboy on Aug 15, 2016 at 5:55 pm

Why the big promo? Hmm…. Something is going on here

• Neutral on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:25 pm

Nothing wrong with the car except that Malaysians are just too Japanese brands and RV conscious. It’s really value for money.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 1
    • inb4 renault better koleos shop thats why gip dedak

• medic on Aug 16, 2016 at 10:10 am

Because this model is to be phased out.No more Fluence,new model will be known as Renault Megane sedan.

• …. simply because this is not a 2016 make. This is 2014 or 2015 make, pre-facelift version discontinued in 2015.

• Look at that bloody handbrake lever. Looks a lot like a bloody circumcised male genitalia. I can relate if the owner of the car who don’t want to bloody pull up the handbrake when they park now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 15
    • kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:57 am

You’ve got a very dirty mind…

• OMG, What a way to ruin an otherwise decent car. This is just like the BMW i8’s giving-birth-to-a-Porsche-911 rear. Once someone points it out to you, you will never see it differently.

• TKhengong on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:16 pm

This was the reason I advised against buying the recently opened for booking Koleos. Expect prices to drop when Koleos don’t leave the showrooms in expected numbers.

• The sign of Megane sedan coming…

• therealmaserati on Aug 15, 2016 at 6:38 pm

There is a reason why the Megane RS250 which sells for almost 250k is selling more units than this piece of crap Fluence which car barely sell with an asking price of 120k. Now wanna sell 80k, see which idiot will buy la.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 12
    • kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:55 am

Simple reason. Malaysians are prejudiced like hell, and a bit clueless. Those who bought it are happy.

• Those who prejudice will say ur prejudicing against their human rights to prejudice, so u whud be kena bashed. Thats MY pipu for u.

• … best value on the market, driving it since last year, no problem at all and superb service from TC

• From left to right, everything is right except the gear indicator and hand brake still on the left.

• tokmoh. on Aug 16, 2016 at 5:49 pm

The fusebox also wasn’t RHD converted properly, that made the glovebox stupidly small, might as well no need glovebox

• For those budget 80k can seriously consider this car. No worry on resale value coz you already gain the different at the discount some more save interest.

• Never liked French cars. Their styling is too weird.

• nabill (Member) on Aug 15, 2016 at 10:21 pm

This reminds me of the 408.the last gen.. …until recently they were throwing them at 80k+..which was not bad considering it was the 1.6t…..ḅt there is always that risk with these ‘cold’ cars… Best just to enjoy the purchase, be it when u bought it at retail price or now @ discounted price…. The more u care about RV, the more boring the cars u gonna choose….!
    Frankly speaking this is a good deal… If u can stomach the very very few SCs available… Good spec, and its basically a nissan underneath so it should be more reliable

• kadajawi (Member) on Aug 16, 2016 at 12:56 am

Engine and gearbox can be fixed by any Nissan mechanic… should anything ever go wrong.

• Give me free also i dont want.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 17
  • kumar on Aug 16, 2016 at 8:50 am

why display cars only? all of it should be at this price. it is time!

• upm15 on Aug 16, 2016 at 8:59 am

Read T&C carefully.. The funniest part of M’sia is they dont read carefully and only read title.. It is exclude 5years free maintenance… Means you are paying all by yourself if something happen.. too risky..

• Malaysian Driver on Aug 16, 2016 at 10:51 am

Guess u get mixed up btw warranty and maintenence. The first 5 years maintenance of every 10,000km is roughly comparable to a Nissan Slyphy, which harddy cost u more than 7/8k. Factor in having to fork out money for maintenance, you still get a bang for bucks, coz diaplay cars harly have any milage on them, just being touch by many ppl, which can be resolved by polishing and interior cleaning (which I believe they will do before handing the car to you).

If anything goes wrong within the 1st five years concerning the drivetrain, they will still honoured the warranty and replace those broken parts for free. Warranty and Manitenance are not the same lah dei.

• Losantara on Aug 16, 2016 at 10:26 am

This promotion has been quite awhile. I was in the showroom on Saturday. Not a single soul. Only two sales man. Quickly chow

• Is a big deal indeed.
    For a 2016 stock some more.

Is definitely a better deal then your typical B segment Vios and City. If you are looking for a sedan now, go for this one.

• Hey Guys, anyone know what PT meant pre-facelift look vs face-lifted look for this Fluence?

try to google but get nuts.

• Paul Tan on Aug 22, 2016 at 4:38 pm

pre facelift: http://www.carbase.my/renault/fluence/mk1

facelift: http://www.carbase.my/renault/fluence/mk1-facelift

• The car advertised as 2016 make when in fact it is 2014 make. There must be some manipulation somewhere to be able to register as 2016 make. Obviously deceit & misrepresentation to unsuspecting customer.

• They r definitely selling 2014 cars not 2016. No wonder the so called huge discount. Actually just depreciation value over 2 yrs. There must be some manipulation to register them as 2016 make. To potential buyer, beware & don’t b duped. They are making false statement when they advertise as 2016 car