Honda Grace Style Edition launched – JDM only model

Honda Grace Style Edition 1

The Honda Grace, which is essentially the City for the Japanese domestic market, is now available in a special-edition “Style Edition” model. As you’d expect, the sedan gets several visual upgrades, and will be offered in two trim levels – Hybrid LX or Hybrid EX.

Beginning with the exterior, the car’s front grille, door handles and rear license frame are all finished in dark chrome to give it that “stylish” look. Meanwhile, the interior features black fabric upholstery (with contrast blue stitching) and a leather-wrapped steering wheel. The equipment list now includes an electronic toll collection (ETC) unit as well.

A hybrid powertrain continues to be the main source of propulsion here, featuring a 1.5 litre DOHC i-VTEC Atkinson cycle petrol engine (110 PS/134 Nm) paired with a seven-speed DCT. Electrification comes in the form of an electric motor (29.5 PS/160 Nm), and buyers get to choose between two- or four-wheel drive configurations.

In terms of pricing, the Honda Grace Style Edition will from 2,098,400 yen (RM83,004), and go all the way up to 2,424,400 yen (RM95,840), inclusive of consumption taxes. Buyers will get to choose from two exclusive metallic shades of black and dark blue, in addition to the usual pearl white and red metallic.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Coming soon to a Honda showroom near you….

• Not Toyota Fan on Sep 02, 2016 at 2:01 pm

Now, THIS model is worthy the X Special Edition

• Why pricing similar to MY even thou its their local car? Ini mesti semua salah NajibBNGovP1 ni….

• Honda Nihon on Sep 02, 2016 at 6:19 pm

Absolutely not similar price because this special edition is the hybrid version + RM value has been decreasing lately.. the CVT model priced around +-RM60k here.

• RicoT on Sep 02, 2016 at 8:44 pm

Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me.

Honda Malaysia CEO Yoichiro Ueno is lying previously about Honda City Hybrid.

Honda City Hybrid confirmed for M’sia – first details
    http://paultan.org/2014/03/20/honda-city-hybrid-confirmed-msia-first-details/

Been waiting so long for Honda City Hybrid launch, then Honda Malaysia goes back on their words. Then suddenly,

Honda City Hybrid (Grace) not coming to Malaysia
    http://paultan.org/2015/10/23/honda-city-hybrid-a-k-a-grace-not-coming-to-msia/

Shame on Honda Malaysia!