Ferrari GTC4Lusso T unveiled in Malaysia – pricing for V8 turbo variant starts from RM1.09 mil excluding tax

ferrari_gtc4lussot_ext-2

Naza Italia has unveiled the Ferrari GTC4Lusso T in Malaysia – the second variant of the four-seater shooting brake was revealed earlier this evening in tandem with the car’s official launch at the Paris Motor Show today. The turbocharged variant of the facelifted and renamed FF follows on the normally-aspirated GTC4Lusso, which made its debut in Geneva back in March.

The forced-induction GTC4 shares the same dimensions as the NA model, measuring in at 4,922 mm long, 1,980 mm wide and 1,383 mm tall. The new V8 variant – which sits below the V12 in the model hierarchy – is equipped with a 3.9 litre V8 turbo unit from the F154 engine family, and in terms of output is placed in between that of the Tipo F154 BB in the California T and CB in the 488 GTB.

Output figures for the unit in the Lusso T is 601 hp (or 610 cheval vapeur) at 7,500 rpm and 760 Nm from 3,000 to 5,250 rpm. In comparison, the 6.3 litre V12 Tipo F140 EB in the normally-aspirated GTC4 has 680 hp at 8,000 rpm and 697 Nm at 5,750 rpm, essentially more power but less torque.

ferrari_gtc4lussot_ext-3

The engine is paired with a Getrag seven-speed F1 DCT unit. Like the other F154 engines, the mill features a pair of twin-scroll turbochargers with Variable Boost Management software, which adjusts torque delivery to suit the gear selected.

Performance figures for the turbo GTC4 include a 0-100 km/h time of 3.5 seconds and a top speed over 320 km/h. The NA variant is a shade quicker to the century mark and has a higher top speed (0-100 km/h in 3.4 seconds, 335 km/h top speed).

Aside from the engine, the Lusso T differs from its NA sibling in some aspects. It has a rear-wheel drive layout, while the NA variant features a 4RM-S four-wheel drive system. Four-wheel steering is present, but the system is integrated with Side Slip Control (SSC3) on the turbo, while the NA comes with SSC4.

The interior is also identical for the two models, according to Ferrari Far and Middle East Hub CEO Dieter Knechtel, who said that there was no difference in trim and materials between the NA and turbo. An easy spot is with the GTC4Lusso badging on the end of the dashboard at the passenger side to help identify the variant; on the turbo an additional ‘T’ letter is to be found.

No shortage of displays in the car – a centrally-mounted 10.25-inch full HD capacitive touchscreen and two five-inch TFT VGA displays housed in the instrument cluster are standard items, while an 8.8-inch full HD touchscreen display for the passenger, placed within the occupant’s direct field of vision on the dash console, is an option.

Pricing for the GTC4Lusso T was revealed at the preview – the turbocharged four-seater is being introduced at the base price of RM1,088,000 (excluding duty and customisation options)

We’ve driven the normally-aspirated Ferrari GTC4Lusso – read our Italian drive report here.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Jalopnik on Sep 29, 2016 at 6:53 pm

BMW i8 > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Sep 29, 2016 at 7:30 pm

Shy to say station wagon or hatchback issit…must use shooting brake some more…shoot shoot orso can lor…

• Kunta katak on Sep 29, 2016 at 10:45 pm

The no life guy soon will come here to copy paste same fake post

• Lewis on Sep 29, 2016 at 7:23 pm

Lulzz. Like that I also can say that my alfa 159 is rm 70k, excluding tax.

• It is called P.O.A. ( price on application) because high-end cars like Ferrari can be specced up with various options and registration details, therefore the final price is different for each customer.

• Lewis on Sep 29, 2016 at 10:06 pm

Thanks man. I always wondered what poa meant. One of life’s greatest miysteries solved. But there goes Aston Martin easily quoting a 2 mil price tag, with tax already built in? What gives? Double standard?

• lmaooooo on Sep 29, 2016 at 7:28 pm

If include tax then the whole car will cost RM2mil++ Very nice car!

• Corruption=Donation? on Sep 29, 2016 at 7:59 pm

Its a bloody hatchback!

The term “shooting brake” is just a fancy marketing term to deceive people.

• Mr. Loba Loba on Sep 29, 2016 at 8:22 pm

Seems like they failed to deceive you. You must be a genius.

• najeeb on Sep 30, 2016 at 5:28 pm

Yea only dumb ppl like tou would fail to realise coz u know little abt cars. Haha

• karam singh on Sep 30, 2016 at 1:31 am

Pls Google more. Tq

• Mikey on Sep 30, 2016 at 8:55 am

In short, it is an overprice, ugly & expensive hatchback. But the person who drive/driven to shopping malls will be happy to fill up the boot with expensive Handbags preferably LV or Birkin & some exotic perfumes to match the car.

• waters on Sep 30, 2016 at 1:25 pm

Shooting brake is not a marketing term.

• najeeb on Sep 30, 2016 at 5:34 pm

But these days a lot of manufacturers seem to be overusing the shooting brake term. Station wagon or hatch sounds too common and does not stand out. Shooting brake sounds more sophisticated.

Some even call it sportswagon. Its basically the same thing, just different names.

• Jimmy on Sep 29, 2016 at 9:27 pm

Without tax the price is just extremely enticing, and there will be many in our roads; it is a brandnew Ferrari!

• Mikey on Sep 30, 2016 at 9:45 am

Jimmy, this piece of metal that cost RM1,088,000 (excluding duty and customisation options) will not sell more than 5 unit in M’sia.

The Ferrari 458/488 & Lambo Huracan looks much better & will appeal to the Real Ferrari/Lambo fanboy more than this piece of metal.

The reason I’m saying this is bcos this young chap age 31 drive a 2016 Black Huracan park beside my Altis yesterday & I spend more than 1 hour just to get to know his Lambo not him.

His taste & knowledge for sports car are very apparent. He said he just book a Ferrari 458 from Naza & I’m not doubting him bcos he own a shop opposite my office & he owns another Cayman S & a Nissan GTR(he never like to drive)

I ask him why not buy a new Turbo car. He says he prefer Normally Aspirated engine car. That where we stop the conversation.

After speaking to this chap, I’ve come to the conclusion that the wealthy just buy what they want/like. The $$$ is never an issue even when the road tax & insurance may cost >80k a yr. Cheers …

• Mikey on Sep 29, 2016 at 9:35 pm

Aside from the name & price, this Ferrari GTC4 Lusso must be the “Most” UGLY Ferrari ever seen.

Just for the record, I want 2 see actually how many agree with me. It is OK to “dislike”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 33
    • Mikey on Oct 01, 2016 at 10:05 am

Thanks for the survey. Ferrari, please call the 21 dislike. They are your potential customers. As for the 6 likes, U can promote the New Ferrari 458/488. Happy testing folks. Cheers …

• woah that was super quick. Didn’t the Lusso T launched just last week?

• heybadigol (Member) on Sep 30, 2016 at 8:54 am

It’s a bit better looking than the FF. But still nowhere near as good looking as the old Ferrari 2+2 GTs like the 456GT and 612 Scaglietti. If you really must transport 4 people really quickly and comfortably while look classy while doing it, get the new Porsche Panamera Turbo or the Maserati Quattroporte (if you insist on something related to a Ferrari). Undoubtedly, the GTC4 has way more power than the Panamera, but the Panamera can fit taller people and it looks better too.

• Shafiq on Sep 30, 2016 at 10:45 am

Murah gak kalau compare dgn ferarri yg lain

• John Doe on Sep 30, 2016 at 1:50 pm

1.09 million for a base Ferrari is quite reasonable in my opinion, plus it’s brand new. But then again our broke government always wants more money hence their absurd car taxes.