Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia appoints Tomoyuki Shinnishi as new company CEO, effective Oct 28

new-ceo-of-mmm-mr-tomoyuki-shinnishi

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia (MMM) has announced that Tomoyuki Shinnishi will be appointed as its new company CEO, effective October 28, 2016. With almost 20 years of experience in the automotive industry, Shinnishi first joined Mitsubishi Corporation (MC), Tokyo in 1997.

From 2001 to 2008, Shinnishi worked in PT. Krama Yudha Tiga Belian Motors (KTB), the official distributor of Mitsubishi Motors vehicles in Indonesia as an advisor of production and engineering, before taking over the position of the unit head of sales and marketing.

Following this, Shinnishi served as the manager of motor vehicle ASEAN and South West Asia department in MC. Later on, in 2012, he moved to Mitsubishi Motors Corporation (MMC) in Tokyo where he was the manager of sales marketing at the Russia & Alliance Office.

“With Shinnishi’s strong automotive experience, passion and commitment towards Mitsubishi Motors, we believe he will continue to drive the Mitsubishi Motors brand forward in Malaysia,” said Tan Sri Marzuki bin Mohd Noor, chairman of the board for MMM.

Shinnishi will succeed Yang Won-Chul, who will relinquish the position he held since February 12, 2015, and will report back to MC, Tokyo.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Anything But P1, Greedy P2 on Oct 10, 2016 at 4:46 pm

Putting an engineer for sales and marketing? Good luck!
    My family owns a Mitsubishi and the service centre in Glenmarie is pure shit, the salesman too just want sales and their service people makan gaji buta. Seriously I have to wait long for the car to be serviced. And they did not tell inform me that the car was ready. I was sitting at the bloody sofa! I have to go outside to only look at my car parked outside done the servicing, all sit there playing with phones and pretend busy. I had to ask some more. Plus all the problems I had with the car was not rectified or solved. Still got that interior knocking sound. True story!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • But JD Power says…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 15
      • Toyota Nirvana on Oct 10, 2016 at 5:28 pm

Malaysia JD Power is rubbish la

• U mean like MY NGOs r rubbish compared to foreign overlords NGOs?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
      • why jepun on Oct 10, 2016 at 9:53 pm

why cant use a local to be a ceo? lack of talent in this country?

• JD Power only interviewed a small percentage of car owners regarding their ownership experience for its annual reports. It should be taken with a pinch of salt, at least in Malaysian context.

• Horizon Sailor on Oct 10, 2016 at 6:00 pm

Yeah…same with Mitsubishi FA Ipoh. Their customer service also helpless. Pretend to be busy doing this, doing that. We sitting and standing for a while and to my surprise, no body ever give a greeting like a warmth Welcome / good morning/ selamat datang. Only the salesman around showroom area that greet us.

But kudos to Mitsubishi Taiping branch. Those people know how to appriciate their customer.

• Horizon Sailor on Oct 10, 2016 at 6:16 pm

Last but not least, Mitsubishi Kemaman also showed a good example for their customer service experience. Nice staff regardless gender or race.

Sorry Mitsubishi Ipoh and Kuantan. Im not happy with your customer service.

• Sohhai on Oct 10, 2016 at 6:01 pm

P1 CEO when change?

• arowana on Oct 10, 2016 at 7:52 pm

by looking at the new CEO face, good luck to the factory staff

• Mitsubishi sales in Malaysia is declining year-on-year and the previous CEO have to share the blame. MMM need to learn how to spec their cars properly and up-to-date with the competition, instead of only relying on big discounts to clear stock. Their bread and butter Triton would still retain the 2nd best-selling pickup spot if not for the ambitious pricing and glaring omission of ESC.