Volkswagen Sg Besi 4S centre relocates to new facility

volkswagen-wearnes-sg-besi-new-facility-4

Wearnes Automotive today announced the successful relocation of its Volkswagen Sg Besi 4S centre, which is now located at No. 8, Jalan Dua, Off Jalan Sungei Besi, Kuala Lumpur. The new location is just across the road from where the previous centre was previously, and is fully operation and open for business.

The new facility spans over 75,181 square feet over two floors, featuring a nine-vehicle showroom and aftersales area, with the latter boasting a total of 34 services bays, manned by certified technicians.

Other amenities include a customer waiting lounge (with free wireless internet connectivity) and several discussion rooms. In short, the new facility is a full-fledged, one-stop centre that caters to the needs of Volkswagen owners, from sales to aftersales, service and repair, parts, body and paint, alignment and tyres, and air-conditioning servicing.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Sure or not on Oct 12, 2016 at 3:36 pm

Vw trying hard.. Let down by image , reliability and conservative boring models.even the colours on offer are boring. Dropping prices , no rv .

• Operation Manager on Oct 12, 2016 at 10:11 pm

2015 said Q1’2016, but now is Q4’2016, when going to launch Passat B8 (MQB shared AUDI), left 2.5mth to 2017…

• Sam Loo (ori1) on Oct 12, 2016 at 8:10 pm

They can relocate far away from civilisation but owners will continue to haunt them with faulty DSG and stalling engines

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 6
  • Semi-Value (Member) on Oct 12, 2016 at 11:28 pm

got two truck centre?

• Azfar on Oct 13, 2016 at 2:50 am

Went there on monday to get my beetle serviced. The move made them lose my data. They said my waranty habis and did not do anything to the car from 9 till 2:30pm. But i got another 2 more years.

Lounge seats are uncomfortable. Had to sit there 5-6 hrs and theres minimal back support.

Wifi was slow, even when there was only 3 other owners waiting.

And food. Im nitpicking here, but atleast have an assortment of food/snacks would be nice. The nasi lemak is meh.

• I bought my VW from VW sg. besi showroom in 2011, in less than 2 years I no longer go back to the service center.
    Why? Ultra poor service, crap service manager and the ultimate reason: my car’s paint work was vandalized by a disgruntled sg. besi employee when I complained about the poor workmanship on the service job and repair job. the employee actually secretly scratched the paint at a few obscure areas on the car. I found out when I personally washed and waxed my car immediately after I got back my car from service centre. only consolation I got was an email from sg. besi to say that the offender will be punished for his action. did it happen? I doubt so. sg. besi? think twice!