VIDEO: Mercedes-AMG range takes a family photo

The Mercedes-AMG vehicle line-up has grown to be a pretty sizeable one, so when it comes time for a family photo, you know it’s going to be something special. The company recently released this promotional video of all its cars being called in for a photo op, with loads of drifts, grunts, along with a good mix of lights shaped like alphabets and numbers.

As you can tell, there are four important numbers you’ll need to remember – 43, 45, 63, 65 – which comprise the majority of AMG vehicles. Models that fall into the list include familiar ones such as the A 45, S 65 Coupe, C 63 Coupe, and GLE 63 Coupe, just to name a few.

Each AMG model range gets introduced in the video in the most dynamic way possible – plenty of precision driving, generous engine revving, and indoor slides – all to “help” get the cars arranged neatly. By the end of the video – the GT, which occupies the upper echelon of the AMG range, takes its place at the front as the company’s flagship.

Summing things up is a simple, yet impactful string of words: The world of AMG. One attitude. Your choice. So, which one’s your favourite?

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Mikey on Oct 24, 2016 at 12:14 pm

So, which one’s your favourite? Asked Gerard.

For comfort its the S-65 for sure.
    For drifting my choice is C-63 Coupe.
    For supermarket shopping, I’ll take the A-45 bcos i can go & come back in a Jiffy.
    For carrying people & have higher driving view, I’ll prefer the GLE 63 Coupe.
    As for the GT, you can go anywhere with it & still get away with murder.

After all that has been said & done, the cheapest car here cost more than 350k & Most M’sian can only dream of driving one let alone own it.

• matjava on Oct 24, 2016 at 12:29 pm

These are not “uncle car” !!!

• The video has been removed by the user.. ???