November 2016 fuel prices – RON 95, 97, diesel all up!

RON-95-Petrol

Yes, it’s that time of the month again – time for fuel price updates. For the second month running, we will see price hikes across the board this coming month.

For the month of November 2016, RON 95 will be priced at RM1.95 per litre (up 15 sen compared to October 2016), RON 97 at RM2.30 per litre (up 15 sen), diesel at RM1.90 per litre (up 15 sen) and Euro 5 diesel at RM2.00 per litre (up 15 sen).

To put this into perspective, just two months ago (September 2016), RON 95 was priced at RM1.70, RON 97 at RM2.05, diesel at RM1.70 and Euro 5 diesel at RM1.80.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Najib 2.B Razak on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:18 pm

Praise the lord! I need more money so i naik harga diesel cause my wife say so. She wan another birkin bah!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 153 Thumb down 5
    • Anything but P1, Greedy P2 on Oct 31, 2016 at 9:58 pm

High income nation by 2020? I don’t think so

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 3
      • Budget 2017 on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:09 pm

I’m sure we will eventually achieve High income by 2020, by then minimum wages is capped at Rm3000, with our petrol on Rm7/Liter and cheapest Nasi Lemak will be selling at Rm20~Rm30, and USD to MYR will be $1 to Rm10

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 1
        • I am happy to pay. I hope Government increase to 30 sen and not 15 sen. Cause this money government collect is for pembangunan Negara. Jangan jadi kritik lah macam orang Penang…oh wai!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 48
      • charles on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:51 pm

High debt nation by 2020, most likely

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 1
      • Pisang goreng sure naik!

• lolol on Nov 01, 2016 at 7:38 am

High Income possible…. just that no one mentioned how much of it will be spent on price increases / higher cost of living. lol

• Kunta bin Kinte on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:11 am

Norway’s $916bn oil fund on Wednesday trumpeted its best-ever quarterly return, boosted by monetary stimulus in Europe that put a rocket under the region’s stock markets.

The Government Pension Fund Global, which invests Norway’s oil wealth, made more money in the first three months of the year than the government spent in the same period — and then some.

The fund returned 5.3 per cent, or NKr401bn ($53bn), in the first quarter, which its manager Norges Bank Investment Management said was its best ever performance, although this was flattered by weakness in the kroner.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
        • karam singh on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:38 am

stupid toyota. all cars must have 6 airbags as standard. moving backwards.

• Najib 2.B Razak on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:53 am

No la. It is actually highest taxes country by 2020

• old horse on Nov 01, 2016 at 10:54 am

hi income for “who”, you missed the point..LOL

• notanymore on Nov 01, 2016 at 12:59 pm

2020 is mahathir legacy, najib now say “its TN50”

High income nation by 2050…everything has changed now.

TUN NAJIB 2050, lol

• hailthepurist on Nov 01, 2016 at 4:40 pm

exterminate!..

• Bakti on Nov 01, 2016 at 7:54 am

Kira maseh OK la. Mineral water 500ML pon $2 bah

• Albert on Nov 01, 2016 at 8:22 am

Cannot raise GST.So,raise petrol price,lah.
      This is a form of increase,in tax.(call it by whatever name).
      The latest technique of torture:INCREASE PRICES .
      High income nation? Bsnkrupted rakyat.
      The rich r not affected..They buy Rolls Royce and Porche,using loose change.

• Kunta bin Kinte on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:14 am

Soon prices of barang are all going to go higher and higher. The Tarik and canai are going to go up. Whilst we suffer, people are buying new planes for RM500million (whilst having 5 ready private planes in the hangar)

Then for that plane, we spend another RM30 million to put Alacantra leather to make the seats softer.

Oh don’t forget, despite having so many ready new private planes (5 in the hangar), wife goes and rents a private plane for RM98 million just to go to Turkey and back.

Syukurlah!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
  • 0rgpandai on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:22 pm

Haih

• x3sphere on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:27 pm

Bagi dedak, senang nak korban rakyat. Well done bijan

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 0
  • greatsage on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:29 pm

bagi dedak senang nak korban rakyat. Well done bijan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • Ootai on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:30 pm

The cool 1 says you curse samore, now you get it. Everything increase. You want to change to ngv, but ngv no supply animore. You want to complain, complain la. You cannot use water to run the engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 3
  • Iskandar on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:32 pm

wondering what kind of formula used by the govt to calculate petrol diesel price

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 0
  • Silthice on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:35 pm

Almost similar when the world oil price around 120USD per barrel but currently not even half of 120USD.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 0
    • Kunta bin Kinte on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:24 am

But gomen tell you, Singapore petrol prices RM6 (SGD2) per litre.

Gomen tell kampong people, our petrol is RM2 much cheaper than RM6. Kampong people all say syukur.

But gomen forgot to tell people of Malaysia that Singapore GDP per capita 3rd highest in the world. Even normal ranking government servant earn SGD8000 per month (Rm24,000)

So which is better? Majority Putrjaya government servants working at RM1200 or Singapore Government Servants earning average RM24,0000 (SGD8000) per month?

If you earn RM24,000 you don’t mind paying RM6 per litre of petrol lah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 5
      • Korean Fan on Nov 02, 2016 at 3:41 am

So why does Singaporean come in bulk to Johor to fill the petrol? Some even shake their car like they are f****** it to max out the petrol.

• Unknown on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:39 pm

gg.com Tonight confirm petrol station traffic jam

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 0
  • Ride bicycle to work again this month, sigh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • norhana on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:44 pm

Syukur ada BR1M… :))

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 75
  • NICE, petrol up so please drive less, use public transport use uber more, thank you gomen

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
    • Susukotak on Nov 01, 2016 at 7:54 am

berapa harga min petrol yang akan merugikan pemandu Uber?

• RicoT on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:50 pm

Fuel price up, means more money for Budget 2017, or more money for BN election campaign and cronies?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 0
  • najib on Oct 31, 2016 at 7:51 pm

ohh najib

• Petrol price up, drive less, cooking oil price up, eat less oil, sugar price up, eat less sugar, condom price up, do less la

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 89 Thumb down 0
  • Hugo Andore on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:05 pm

Thank you 47% for bringing so much misery in our lives.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 5
  • Tiger on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:06 pm

Pondan govt brainless shits

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • -Faiz Roslan- on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:12 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 281
    • malaysian on Oct 31, 2016 at 10:24 pm

stop it with such brainless cow dung that flows out from ur mouth.
      zimbabwe doesnt produce oil and just how like zimbabwe ended uo in shit ,,,soon will happen here. keyboard warriors . how much u get paid to talk rubbish.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 103 Thumb down 7
      • Defying Logic on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:26 pm

So u wanna talk about oil producing countries. Brunei – 1.60/l
        Vietnam – 2.80/l
        China – 3.80/l
        In case u didn’t know, msia’s petrol price is 3rd cheapest in the world.
        Do some reading instead of talking like a total idiot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 24
      • LainKaNiNah! on Nov 01, 2016 at 7:56 am

As much as I agree with you Malaysian, everyone, no matter how dumb, are entitled to their opinion…we strive for a democratic country but can’t accept an opinion? On the other hand, I did recall our govt mentioning earlier this year that there will be no price hike….did we get a 2x price hike in 2016?

• Don’t you love it when ppl don’t understand sarcasm?

• Hunter Zolomon Hunter Zolomon on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:34 pm

Haha your sarcasm level is too high that most people here doesn’t get it.

• Cewek on Nov 01, 2016 at 1:37 am

Obviously a product from our esteemed education system, hoping for more handouts.

• Freddie on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:16 pm

Should we thanks for BN gov??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • Madey Matt on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:19 pm

and the blame game begins..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 20
  • How does it go up 15 cents where the price has been almost the same and now even lower? Seems like a bailout for 1MDB to shelf peoples money.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 1
  • Deadpool on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:34 pm

JIB bye jibby nah jib

• George Abdul on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:37 pm

Turn 5 sen as always, B Naik always 15 sen and above !!! BN supporters padan muka !

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 0
    • Justice League on Nov 01, 2016 at 8:14 am

Surprisingly there still will be supporters whatever happens. How come? …hanky panky (*smirks)

• Akula on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:45 pm

Good news again, hidup bn…. Apa Ada susah, Rakyat Pay for everything, can pay for everything

• Akula on Oct 31, 2016 at 8:49 pm

Tak susah jadi Karajan di malaysia tercinta ini. Apa2 Hal charge to Rakyat saja…tak payah fikir pun.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 0
  • Later somebody will say, if you compare the oil price of our neighbors, Malaysian oil is still cheap.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • MalaysiaBoleh on Oct 31, 2016 at 9:00 pm

How they calculate is still a mystery. Oil prices not much different from Oct but big 15cents jump

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
  • thomasNOTMYNAME on Oct 31, 2016 at 9:04 pm

We need to increase the oil price to support our Budget 2017 expanses. Otherwise our Supreme Leader & ministers will have to fork out their pocket money or declare bankruptcy. Understandable…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 1
  • t2357s on Oct 31, 2016 at 9:05 pm

Remarkable. When it goes up little bit, our prices jump. When it goes down, our prices don’t move.

Since Gov can’t get $ from Petronas anymore, get from rakyat more now!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 0
  • taksee on Oct 31, 2016 at 9:12 pm

Since sep 2016 ron 95 rise 25 sen. If grabuber car use 20liter daily.in one year grabuber dyever need to pay extra rm1800.in 5 year rm6000.grabuber thinktwoeyes thinktwoeyes grabuber.

• UMW TOYOTA on Oct 31, 2016 at 9:42 pm

my new vios CVT will keep the lowest FC..my hilux revo keep more black smoke on highway with ALPHATECH MALAYSIA

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 38
    • Sam Poo@Loo on Nov 01, 2016 at 12:42 pm

my new vios CVT will keep the poorest acceleration rate among 1.5 engine (it’s only comparable with 660cc VeeWah).. my hilux revo spewed out clouds of black smoke on highway.

• kacang goreng on Oct 31, 2016 at 9:56 pm

Ini Malaysia Lah, ada minyak export masih minyak naik harga di tempat sendiri. Celaka betul Bagi susah rakyat malaysia saja. kenapa mahu sokong lagi pm sekarang? bagi turun lah sekarang punya PM. bikin malu saja muka malaysia.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
    • Justice League on Nov 01, 2016 at 8:17 am

Tapi I sangat keliru kenapa masih ada orang nak suppot. Itu orang semua keluar dari jamban mana ni?

• Thanks !

• VAPER on Oct 31, 2016 at 10:32 pm

Oil has been around USD50 per barrel for quite some time. The factor why the petrol has been increasing is the the MALAYSIAN RINGGIT, which has been falling, and today it is around RM4.20 per USD.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 10
    • Arround RM4.20 per USD is more then 1 year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
      • VAPER on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:40 am

Do you have your facts before you post? I’m working in front of my foreign exchange screen right now. Please do not con other people who don’t know the facts.

• Gabreal on Nov 01, 2016 at 2:31 pm

Yeah well he is wrong. It is not 4.2

But it has been somewhere around 3.9 to 4.2 for the past 1 year :)

I do export, and i check rates daily as well. You are not living in this world alone my friend.

• Normal Guy on Oct 31, 2016 at 10:53 pm

I actually prefer this. When petrol price more expensive, less wannabe racers on the road which means less idiots tailgating, which means less accidents and most importantly less traffic jams. If you cant pay the extra 15 cents per liter but can splurge on a brand new iphone 7, dont blame the government, blame yourself for not placing your priorities right.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 83
    • Moving Forward on Nov 01, 2016 at 5:44 am

You’re kind of right. But please be reminded that most race wannabe are driving torquey 4×4, big D segment salon, luxury European marquee etc.. So the price surge doesn’t really put a dent into their pocket.

• Normal Guy on Nov 01, 2016 at 2:49 pm

Try driving along federal highway on weekday mornings…

• Move left is slow/not overtaking on Nov 01, 2016 at 8:50 am

Or.. you could just move left if you’re going slow and not overtaking, rather than being the selfish jerk you are and cause more congestion.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 6
      • Thoo Chin Wee on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:41 am

hey dimwit…first of all idiots tailgate every blardy lane. secondly, @NormalGuy was commenting on malaysian drivers’ mentality on bickering about fuel prices when they drive like maniacs and thirdly, not financially sound when making a decision to purchase a vehicle.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 27
        • Normal Guy on Nov 01, 2016 at 12:18 pm

Butthurt driver terasa because he/she probably is one of them. Most likely drives a compact local/jap car and do dumb mods to make him/her feel more special than the rest. In the end gets stuck in 60 kmph traffic. I hope for the day he /she knocks someone while tailgating like a moron because we all know who has to pay when it happens…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 14
    • Those Damned Nuisance Tailgaters on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:23 am

Couldn’t agree more. Flocks of people queue at telco providers when a new phone is launched. Restaurants are constantly filled up. New car sales is ever increasing.

But when the fuel shoots up by a mere 15 cents per litre, we hear barks. Let’s use entry level models like Vios, City or even Saga for the matter – an increase of 15 cents would probably translate to an increase of approx RM 5.25 ~ RM 6 per fill-up.

Guys, if you aren’t prepared for this; or you expected that fuel price would keep lowering its price – think again.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
      • Yokohama24 on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:57 am

Well I’m not going against your comment. What you say is true. But I would also like to highlight the chain effect due to the 15sen increase in petrol.

The quickest effect will be your everyday food prices. Especially chinese hawkers, not all but most of them. Now one bowl of mihun soup already cost RM6, after this they confirm take advantage of the in accordance with the petrol hike. (don’t forget about cooking oil hike too!)

Next is your drinks at kopitiam, now one kopi O already RM2+, after petrol hike God knows how much they will increase. Their No.1 excuse, > Petrol hike leads to transportation expenses to shoot up hence your sugar etc etc also increase.

If that is the case, some would suggest not to eat out? But wouldn’t it be the same for groceries? Unlikely for hypermarkets, hopefully they are able to cover the cost. But about those “pasar pagi”? Those vendors don’t have big capital to cover the cost, hence the cost should be deflected to the customers.

THIS SHOULD BE THE FIRST WAVE OF REACTION AFTER THE PETROL HIKE. If what I say is true (FINGERS CROSSED HOPEFULLY NOT) it won’t be as simple as RM5.25~RM6 increase

• Those Damned Nuisance Tailgaters on Nov 01, 2016 at 10:06 am

Hey @Yokohama24, considering your comments I must say you are 100% right in the regards of ‘petrol hike creates a pricing-domino effect on other goods and services’.

Then and again, does anyone actually expect or believe that f&b prices, cooking oil, sugar or any other staples are gonna be reduced irregardless of oil prices?

My case and point goes to the fact that Malaysians tend to look at the smaller picture. Same mentality when it comes to making a car-buying decision.

• Yokohama24 on Nov 01, 2016 at 11:16 am

You are damn right. But then the oil price hike will give them more excuses to increase the price all they want. Can’t blame the vendors though, I would blame the govt instead for not controlling the economy.

Yes increasing the petrol price in order to reduce the traffic congestion on the road is a right thing to do.

But it is damn wrong if the govt did not take other effects of the price hike into consideration. This is where vendors will take advantage and customers will suffer, overall the public will suffer.

The No.1 mistake is no proper planning, always initiate without thinking about the future and the after effects, that is “probably” WHY and HOW TN2050 come about and WAWASAN2020 is crush by the hands of the current govt.

• Normal Man on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:50 am

Bro..you have to understand on the ripple effect of the fuel price hike..basic commodities/.services of the consumer will be impacted too..everybody will feel the pinch..not just the ignorant mat rempit…c’mmon..

• Less cars & motors on the road, then this wun matter.

• Robert Parameswaran S/O Kuppusamy on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:10 pm

Unbelievable la. If only we had cheap TESLA cars, charging stations all over the place, solar panels for our homes, powerwall batteries, etc….sigh…

• bangala on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:22 pm

boss…gaji kasih naik sikit…

• charles on Oct 31, 2016 at 11:43 pm

I dont really understand the term of our economic is going to the correct path. is if for us or only for those so called gov whose really “loves” rakyat mereka. Extra 15 cents = lesser mileage our car can go compare to previously and it far more worst when in traffic jam. Extra 15 cents = BR1M will payout more after this (maybe). but my POV, in the end, BR1M money will only end up in gov pocket again eventually. Really loses faith of this rotten government.

• As a young man who work as engineer, and can’t afford car.. F u motherfuker.. Fix the economy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 7
    • Normal Guy on Nov 01, 2016 at 6:44 am

With this type of language, no wonder you cannot progress in life as an “engineer”.. Maybe you should try to engineer your lifestyle..

• superdriver on Nov 01, 2016 at 1:27 pm

Bro… he is just angry like the rest of the other blue collar workers in this country.

• Morons on Nov 01, 2016 at 2:22 am

Msians shoukd hv Bought hybrids when Govt exempted the excise duty. Savings around RM50k to RM80k per car and more energy efficient. But Msians being morons always, gave excuses over reliability, non performance etc. Most Msians car buyers are illterate and allow themselves to be conned by the corrupt Govt. Now who to blame execept your stupid and selfish self.

• Thoo Chin Wee on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:44 am

Agree! I have read moronic comments from numerous readers here bashing cars like Prius and CT200h.
      Speaking of….i do envy those blardy smartie who bought themselves a lexus/toyota hybrid at the subsidized price.

• Pamela A on Nov 01, 2016 at 7:21 am

Oh gosh this makes me feel hot and steamy

• Gabreal on Nov 01, 2016 at 8:19 am

Most of the time, the government says that our fuel price is still cheaper that neighboring countries. I am now imagining this.

IF! crude oil price hovering at USD 50/barrel and our price can fluctuate from RM1.60 – RM2.10 (per litre)

WHAT IF! crude oil price (recovered) and hovers at USD 120/barrel as it has been before. Our fuel price will be RM3.50++? Increase of over 100%

BUT! salary increment is merely 3-10% annually.

SO! Wary not my dear Malaysian fellows, we have survived before and we will survive now!. MALAYSIA BOLEH! *puke*

sidenote!: If fuel increase, as usual our beloved teh tarik also increase :)

• the cycler on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:46 am

when push comes to shove, some of us gotta admit and reflect that ‘CARS are not for every Tom, Dick, Harry, Barry and Jerry.

• superdriver on Nov 01, 2016 at 1:24 pm

Like that means looks like food oso pretty soon not meant for ever Tom, Dick, Harry, Barry and Jerry or for anyone.

These are signs that the worst is not over…

• Gabreal on Nov 01, 2016 at 2:28 pm

Fuel price hike up is not only reflected on CARS alone.

Food, drinks, well those basic necessities etc etc.

If this is also not for Tom, Dick, Harry, Barry and Jerry. Then it’s definitely for those big Pussycats only to live in this beautiful country :)

• passion on Nov 01, 2016 at 8:34 am

petrol, p1 and p2 news gets the most comments. the rest just a few. i love it.

• First messed up the ringgit, then, introduce crap GST. Nnow play nonsense on oil price again, despite global oil price slump… the poor will suffer more. Seriously, support B5.

• wow…

drop 5sen, up 10sen, now up 15sen pulak!

indeed we are ‘high income’ nation…using high inflation to artificially inflate the standard of living to lie to the entire world we are high income nation ^^

• thepolygonal on Nov 01, 2016 at 8:56 am

Why not just straight to RM 5 and kill us all.

• Kunta kinte on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:09 am

time for u guys to head to toyota showroom! ( if can afford lah),
    the best fuel saving car and the best resale value of all time.
    why buy those european car that have crappy resale value? u buy today, tomorrow already gone 40% to the drain.
    u drive a toyota, instantly rakyat will know your success,
    u drive an european car, instantly rakyat know your stupidity, simple maa,
    can afford toyota?, perodua also can lah, be smart,like us in pakatan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 14
  • heybadigol (Member) on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:20 am

Time to buy that electric car. Or a 330e. Or a Renault Zoe. Or an electric bicycle. Hoping that electricity rates don’t go up after this.

• sammy on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:31 am

Fuel up, cooking oil subsidy cut, scholarship cut, pm’s department budget all time high.
    What’s next??!

And the kampung folks are just happy with receiving a bag of rice every 4-5 years with no access to internet.

Opps, sorry, this is a car site.
    I think is time to reintroduce RON 92. And I need Mohan to do more bike reviews and news (and that wearable airbag thingy), since I wont be able to afford car transport soon.

• Apa bising bising? Soon you will be getting the people centered, inclusiveness, sustainability, anchoring growth of the people, Global Innovation, National Green Jungle Strategy, transformation, no stone will be unturned, holistic BRIM.

• xoxox on Nov 01, 2016 at 9:33 am

based on calculation…the average crude oil price is increase by 6 USD per barrel..so expected increase 10 to 15 cents…They say it’s float but still have some subsidy…BUT they ARE quietly reducing the subsidy!!

• Yokohama24 on Nov 01, 2016 at 10:15 am

Do cherish the last bits of enjoying the luxury to drive. Never know, who knows one day only the rich and elites can afford the luxury to drive, while the moderate and low income earners can only take public transport.

• metertaksee ICU on Nov 01, 2016 at 10:28 am

If min price ron 95 2.20 rise next 25sen, grabuber dieber pay 44 ringgit when use 20 liter dayly.pay applcation rm10.cigaratte rm15,roti canai telor teh tarik pagi petang malam rm15. Sum RM88. Let say grabbubers run suboh morning evening tonight and get RM120 dapatlah grabuber ni RM32 ringgit.a month about Rm1000. Minyak hitam 100 rodtax insuran 200 tyer 100. Balance 600 bersih tunai. If naik another 20cent u grabube dieberr better go to shell end buy diesel, not yours car drink, bubers drinks Die grabuber die die . Never eat roti canai telor anymore. The End Tiamat.

• Granted that the fuel price increase is a bitter pill to swallow, and we can go on blaming the government, but let’s put things in perspective, Scandinavian economies, like Norway, Denmark or Sweden, well managed, it’s people earn high salaries, but have to content with high taxes and high cost of living. In these countries, owning a car or motorcycle is a luxury, average public rides bicycles and use public transport. Bottom line, we have to accept the facts that public transportation is the way to go. Government of the realises this and are working towards improving inter-city rail connectivity, we the public, to save money, have to adapt by using more public transport and reduce private vehicle usage.. My 2 cents

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 11
    • Ah Kow on Nov 01, 2016 at 12:49 pm

You also know how to say “improving” lo. The gomen should wait until public transport up to standard first only can increase the petrol price ma. Public transport macam siput babi how to take wor? Unless the purpose of the hike is not to reduce congestion? uh oh…..

• old horse on Nov 01, 2016 at 10:58 am

failed run country in economy and harmony.

• Justice on Nov 01, 2016 at 11:45 am

for those who came up with the “be thankful that we are still the 3rd cheapest fuel selling country”.
    stop reading statistics and do some real life survey. see for yourselves the impact of fuel prices on the hard society. those who have comfortable earnings would have no problem in adjusting but to those who are earning just enough to make ends meet, any sudden hikes in their budget is enough to mess it up. Its as easy as saying naik public transport la but have you ever thought aside from KL, there are other states whose public transports are really really bad??
    Think outside of KL and speak for yourselves please. I carpool with my wife where my wife would drop me off work on her way to her’s. Its a freaking 1.5 Alza mind u.this 15sens hike i can assure u, we felt it.
    Back when I was still single, I was really looking into bus ride as a cheaper alternative, nvm the fare cost vs driving my own car to work. problem is, there isn’t a public bus that uses the road in front of my workplace and that road is dual lane in one direction. needless to say, there isn’t a bus stop along the stretch and the nearest one would be 1KM away. to use that stop means I have to endure rain, walk by the side of the busy road. that 1km is not an exercise walk, ok! it would be if I’m in my jogging attire!

• Ah Kow on Nov 01, 2016 at 12:54 pm

To add more salt and pepper, currently there are only Rapid penang, kuantan and as we all know Rapid kl. But Malaysia got 14 states right? Other states all still need to heavily depend on car which runs on petrol. Now it obviously doesn’t seem like gomen is trying to reduce congestion.

• Sick&Tired on Nov 01, 2016 at 4:33 pm

Should increase more! Malaysians are already used to getting screwed!

• Hiking petrol still ok but when it’s diesel it’s sure to shoot up electricity and goods ‘ prices….negating salary raises and BRIM….. as for the coming elections we will stuck with the establishment’s Hillary and the opposition’s Donald.

• Make No Sense at all on Nov 01, 2016 at 11:52 pm

Increased for the purpose of good, country development, I will agreed but save petrol subsidiary to make rich for all the ministers or even our “leader & wife”…. at the burden to Rakyat… Make sense? I don’t think