2017 SYM CruiSYM 300i – in Malaysia next year

2017-sym-cruisym-300i-5

First shown at the Intermot show in Germany last October, the 2017 SYM CruiSYM 300i is a scooter designed for urban personal transport, and the ability to cruise on highways. SYM Malaysia – via official distributor MForce Bike – has confirmed the CruiSYM 300i is coming to the Malaysian market in the second quarter of 2017, at a price of between RM15,000 to RM20,000, depending on currency conversion.

Carrying a single-cylinder, four-valve 278.3 cc liquid-cooled power plant, the 300i is fed by EFI, and power gets to the ground via a CVT gearbox. LED position, turn and rear lighting features on the CruiSYM, and 3D-hexagonal projection headlights adorn the front of the scooter.

Braking is done with hydraulic calipers front and rear, with a 260 mm and 240 mm disc, respectively. ABS is a standard feature on the 300i. Three are three ride modes available – Cruise, Normal and Sport – which are user-selectable to suit riding conditions and mood.

Underneath the seat, there is enough space to store two full-face helmets, and fuel is carried in a 12-litre tank. No real surprises in the suspension, with a telescopic fork up front, and swingarm suspension.

The 2017 CruiSYM 300i rolls on 14-inch front and 13-inch rear wheels, and two colour options are available – red or matte grey, with faux carbon-fibre accents. An adjustable windscreen is provided, as are folding rear view mirrors.

Additional features on the CruiSYM are air vents in the fairing and riding camera recorders under the SYM logo in front and taillight at the back. Also included are a glove box, USB ports for charging electronics and a 12-volt power outlet.

Coming with diverse and extensive experience in heavy engineering, Mohan enjoys making anything with wheels go fast, especially motorcycles. His weapon of choice is the Desmoquattro engine, and he has a penchant for anything with a dash of Italian design. Strangely enough, he insists he's a slow rider.

• And kawasaki selling at double the price. Topkek

• Hugo Andore on Nov 24, 2016 at 9:00 pm

Bike is ok but the brand name, SYM = Syamsul Yusof Mencelah fail like hell

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 11
    • The brand name is SYM. Syamsul Yusof Mencelah & Shafei Yang Menunggang is only their marketing gimmick here. Chill bro.. You thing they use “Syamsul Yusof Mencelah & Shafei Yang Menunggang” to market their bike other then MY?

• Ootai on Nov 24, 2016 at 9:02 pm

Those B2 won’t buy this. Those Bfull will give this a miss. Unless, sym is giving goodies. Very attrative price, warranty, helmet, jacket, etc. Else, they go to kymco/ modenas 250cc.

• mohd noor kasim on Nov 25, 2016 at 11:56 am

bila boleh masuk pasaran malaysia dan berapa harga motor

• Mikey on Nov 25, 2016 at 3:35 pm

Harga pasaran dalam angka RM15,000 hingga RM20,000 itupun tengok pasaran tukaran wang. Jangka masuk M’sia suku kedua 2017.

• Nazri Rapar on Dec 28, 2016 at 12:25 am

Hahaha u dah kenakan mohd noor kasim. Already stated by Paul tan

• advfreak on Mar 05, 2017 at 4:52 pm

for single cylinder ‘mini-maxi scooter’ like this, price should have 15K max price, not more than that.

• Harga lbh rendah dr 250 evoi…mcm lwk jer

• Hazal on Mar 25, 2017 at 10:17 am

Rasanya harga lebih 20 ribu..sym kst luar negara mmg 300 cc….cuma kat msia jer tukar jadi 250..