Nissan Teana Nismo Performance Package, from RM6k

New and existing Nissan Teana customers looking to inject a little more zest into their car will be glad to know that Edaran Tan Chong Motor (ETCM) has officially launched the new Nismo Performance Package for the D-segment model.

Present at the world debut (like the Almera Nismo before it) of the Nismo upgrade package at ETCM’s Glenmarie 4S Centre was Christopher Tan, sales and marketing director at ETCM, along with Nismo Super GT500 racing drivers – Tsugio Matsuda and Ronnie Quintarelli.

“I would like to first express my gratitude to our Nismo racing drivers, Matsuda-san and Ronnie for their presence at this event. The Nissan Teana Nismo Performance Package is a car that challenges the status quo and it is a segment revolutioniser which delivers sophistication of the Teana and the sportiness of Nismo,” said Tan.

The Teana Nismo Performance Package is offered in two flavours – Nismo Aero Package and Nismo Performance Package – with the former priced at RM6,201, while the latter can be had for RM16,960 (all prices mentioned are inclusive of GST).

For those who opt for the cheaper of the two options, they will receive a full Nismo bodykit, consisting of front and rear bumper spoilers, side skirts, trunk lid spoiler, as well as an exhaust finisher for their Teana.

Meanwhile, the Nismo Performance Package gets the same visual bits mentioned above, but with the addition of Nismo sport springs that lowers the ride height by 30 mm. Nismo LMX6 18-inch alloy wheels wrapped with Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres are also fitted as part of the package.

The Nismo packages are available for all variants of the Teana (2.5XV, 2.0XL and 2.0XE), and come with a three-year/100,000 km warranty (whichever comes first).

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• RegretBuyingFord on Dec 18, 2016 at 11:07 am

So.. 6k for a bodykit, 10k for rims, tyres and suspension.

ETCM really loves bleeding their customers dry. I pity all Almera owners, I know a few myself, their service costs is at least 1.5 to 2 times more than servicing a Honda.

We sell u the car slightly cheaper and we rape u slowly on maintenance. Tan Chong.. we’re the oldest car distributor in the country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 7
    • 12yrsold on Dec 19, 2016 at 9:23 am

I like your sarcasm bro when your comment are pointing at Nissan but your moniker says Ford. You RegretBuyingNissan & Ford. Am i correct Sir ?!

• RegretBuyingFord on Dec 20, 2016 at 11:03 am

Hi bro.. i personally own, manage and maintain a Ford. But I also manage and maintain Toyotas and Hondas in my household. Hence my experience with these brands are starkly different.

As for Nissan, so many of my friends, extended family, family of friends etc have Nissans, from the Almera, Grand Livina, X-Trail and Teana.

One common complaint, higher than average maintenance cost. The equivalent offering from Toyota or Honda is sometimes half the cost.

Where does it make sense that semi-synth oil, oil filter and gasket costs u RM500 at ETCM service centre? Same service breakdown at a Honda Authorised Service Centre may only be between RM230-250.

As for Ford and VW? Haih wanna service your car also got problem, wait 3 months la, what not la.

Lets stop pretending these cars are Contis, they are afterall made in Thailand, and even then the parts used are not suitable to our climate.

Good Luck everybody with your cars.

• RavenAii (Member) on Dec 20, 2016 at 10:57 pm

Yup I can agree with you on that. Nissan’s vehicle maintainance costs are too expansive. My dad’s Navara(2010) model once had suspension problem because of too much offroading, RM2k each front suspension. Broke some things on the engine bay, another RM1k. Now had to replace the gearbox for RM4k plus. Nissan is a really good brand provide a comfy and high performance vehicles(daily vehicles, not high performance supercars) compared other manufacturers, but their spare parts pricetag and maintaining cost is too high. I really enjoy driving Nissan’s vehicle such as the Grand Livina and Navara compared to driving Toyota’s equivalent vehicle, the Avanza and Hilux. Remember I said the RM4k gearbox failure? Hilux parts for that breakdown only costs at least RM1.5k to RM2k. This is the ugly truth that is unbelievable and unbearable for Nissan owners in Malaysia.

• Johnson Potien on Dec 19, 2016 at 10:00 am

Nissan cars underpowered, enough said.

• Jimmy on Dec 19, 2016 at 1:21 pm

My friend’s T 2.5L service cost is higher than my Alphard 3.5 V6 at UMW.

• palehotak on Dec 19, 2016 at 1:52 pm

Buy Teana better than Forester.

• Where is the “performance ” part of the package?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
    • 12yrsold on Dec 19, 2016 at 9:26 am

The “performance” is only to Look the part of Nismo but does not Go fast i think.

• Ben yap on Dec 18, 2016 at 11:35 am

Performance package? I don’t see which part of the add ons increase performance.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • Car nut on Dec 18, 2016 at 11:37 am

Alamak, all these cosmetic add on’s isn’t going to make your car any faster. Give a real performance upgrade package like remapping the ECU or exhaust system. The spring/ shocks and tyre upgrade only affects handling. Give more power lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 0
  • Simon on Dec 18, 2016 at 12:47 pm

Nissan still relevant?

Look at Toyota and Honda, all revamping their product lineup.

But TC still insists on selling these old and uncompetitive products.

Almera lose to Toyota and Honda by miles, in terms of price and specs.

Teana lose to Accord, Camry

Nissan Japan should end TC’s misery here.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
    • Wake up nissan on Dec 20, 2016 at 7:11 am

Almera even lost to 2016 proton persona in term of spec and looks…

• Aragon on Dec 18, 2016 at 12:49 pm

Instead of doing this why dont ETCM bring a Note or Qashqai? Uncle dont want ah beng car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • nabill (Member) on Dec 18, 2016 at 1:31 pm

very odd…the Teana is one the most refined and comfortable car in its segment , those add on’s are against the character of the car….
    that grill is horribly cheap looking..waaaay too much chrome…most nissans have this bulbous headlights that are not good looking , they need to slim it down….and make the grill abit smaller…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Berann on Dec 18, 2016 at 1:35 pm

Uncle car with body kits looks weired..haha

• markgoh on Dec 18, 2016 at 3:01 pm

Teana FL coming soon..??

• joker uncle car on Dec 18, 2016 at 3:12 pm

Very funny. Teana is not even good at performance

• karam singh on Dec 18, 2016 at 3:34 pm

Hurmmmm, D-segment buyer mostly a family guy that above 40 yrs old.
    How about premium/luxury package instead of sport

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 0
    • 12yrsold on Dec 19, 2016 at 9:32 am

Your comment today make the most senses & worthy to be praised. The Teana is marketed as a large saloon & should ride as one(comfort in mind). It should not be adulterated by add on that will make the car less gentlemen.

• Sweet. This makes the Teane look savvy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 12
  • I thought all these D-segments car for casual cruising and family rides. Why add all this Performance? want perfomance then get a golf gti etc..

• Performance package that do nothing to the engine performance…

• Sylphy facelift mana?
    Will they replace almari with March?

• PaulKuntaKatak on Dec 18, 2016 at 6:48 pm

Not a bad offer. Can consider

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 11
  • Very Ah Beng, look at those vios and almeera on the road today…so ah beng-look with those bodykit and red stripes

• AlanTr on Dec 18, 2016 at 7:03 pm

So Ah Beng!

Look at those vids and almeera on the road today, those bodykits, stickers and red stripe are so Ah Beng

• AlanTrk on Dec 18, 2016 at 7:06 pm

So Ah Beng look.

Those Vios and Almeera on the road with bodykits are so Ah Beng, thinking to themselves they looked cool and can drive fast.

• ETCM: memalukan the Nissan brand since inception. WTF is wrong with these clowns? People want the latest Teana facelift, not this sorry excuse to clear old stock!!!

• JB_KIA on Dec 18, 2016 at 9:34 pm

CVT performance car? 17k spent for 0(kosong)PS up?

• Additional weight. Still NA engine. Nissan needs to bolt in a turbo in order to call it a performance car. The Germans are doing it and recently the civic. Come on Nissan, if this goes on you will lose market share.

• Bernard on Dec 18, 2016 at 10:25 pm

The lowered cars with skirts not suitable for msian roads .

Also this is the classic case of ‘nampak macam ribut, lari macam siput’ :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Too ah beng for a D segment car, yet that “performance” package really adds nothing related to performance

• camtakpro on Dec 19, 2016 at 8:00 am

So this performance package is adding more useless weight and decrease Teana performance?

Why not just sell Nismo stickers as performance upgrade? It will be way more faster than all those bodykits addon.

• boring TCM

• passion on Dec 19, 2016 at 10:11 am

this is the most awesome thing i have heard all year: nampak macam ribut, lari macam siput.
    Well Said.

• Bernard on Dec 20, 2016 at 1:31 pm

If it’s loud then it would be ‘bunyi macam ribut, lari macam siput”

• Please I want the selphy 1.6 turbo manual if TCM can sell to me at slightly civic turbo even without any warranty from TCM.

• ae101 on Dec 19, 2016 at 12:32 pm

Both Matsuda and Ronnie sure say inside their heart wtf with this TCM dealer. Why slapped ah beng kit for uncle’s car? Memalukan me as Nismo driver.

• seancorr (Member) on Dec 19, 2016 at 12:32 pm

It should be labeled as Handling Package instead of Performance Package.

• Kratao on Dec 19, 2016 at 12:36 pm

Nismo logo does add more HP huehuehue…

• Isham on Dec 19, 2016 at 2:28 pm

I like tu car

• Naina on Dec 19, 2016 at 3:05 pm

Really regret buying Almera.no power,problematic and have to spend time inscand the maintainance cost very expensive.

• Dewdale on Dec 19, 2016 at 4:33 pm

If you want a performance D segment, get the Passat. It can easily smoke this teana.that is performance. No turbo, don’t sell please.

• Levin on Dec 21, 2016 at 10:28 am

Where are the photos of the GTR Club cars that made appearance during the launch? I bet those photos would have gotten more view/hits/whatever you call it.

• Carlos Diaz on Jan 13, 2017 at 1:22 am

How can we purchase this kits by itself and shipped to the united states