Perodua CNY promo offers up to RM3,888 ang pow

Perodua CNY promo offers up to RM3,888 <em>ang pow</em>

Some may still be hungover from the year end holidays, and we’re still in the first working week of 2017, but Chinese New Year is just around the corner. The malls have set up the red decor, and promos are starting to pour in. Perodua is wasting no time and has launched its “Golden Prosperity Deals” promo that will be on for the whole of January.

What the Malaysian market leader is offering is ang pows, worth RM3,888 for the Myvi 1.5 and RM2,188 for selected variants of the Alza MPV (SE), Axia hatchback (1.0 G auto) and the most talked about car in 2016, the Bezza (1.3 AV auto). Ang pow = cashback in CNY speak.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Zainal on Jan 05, 2017 at 10:11 am

Perodua when are you launching the new Myvi and Alza? You are still selling the same old models for last 7-10 years. Malaysians deserve better.

• Stock belum clear habis lagi.

• camtakpro on Jan 05, 2017 at 3:34 pm

Either one must happen first:
      – clear old stocks first
      – people stop buying first

Otherwise they will just release another MyVi Advance SE GTX or Alza Advance SE GTX facelift with hack-job DRL on bumper and rear fog lamp.

• Faiz Roslan on Jan 05, 2017 at 4:01 pm

Why reinvent the wheel when the GLC can make tonnes of money with the same model for years to come? Look at me, with just my CEng title, I can chop2 aircond drawings copy pasted gazillion times in all my projects given by the government and make good money. Now I own the biggest bungalow in Seksyen 24 Shah Alam. – Faiz Roslan CEng

• Axia 2016 with rebate RM 2188 sold out

• Mohamad Zaidi bin Hassan on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:45 pm

Axia 2016 G auto ada stok lagi x…berapa RM.. full loan 9 tahun berapa sebulan….dan ada apa2 promosi x…sekian terima kasih

• what is the angpow for? cash rebate? means lower downpayment?

• abdul rahim on Jan 22, 2018 at 4:05 pm

what is the discount for myvi x auto