Peugeot 208 and 2008 facelifts launched in Malaysia – 1.2 PureTech turbo, six-speed auto, RM90k/RM110k

Previewed last month, the facelifted Peugeot 208 and 2008 have finally been launched today – the revised B-segment hatchback and crossover get a mild redesign inside and out, but more importantly receive a much-needed powertrain update as well.

But before we get to that, let’s look at the prices first. The 208 – five-door only, now that the stylish but slow-selling three-door model has been dropped – is priced at RM89,888, RM4,000 more expensive than before, while the 2008 retails at RM109,888, a whole RM10,000 less.

Both prices are on-the-road inclusive of insurance as well as a new five-year/120,000 km warranty that replaces the previous three-year manufacturer/two-year insurance coverage. The first 100 units of each vehicle will also come with a three-year free service package.

With that out of the way, what exactly is new on both these cars? The slew of minor updates to the 208 include redesigned headlights with black bezels, an “Equaliser” grille that now sits flush with the bumper (instead of “floating” like on the outgoing model) and revised air intake and fog lamp surrounds. The rear also receives new LED tail lights with three-dimensional “triple claw” light guides.

Inside, changes are limited to faux carbon soft-touch dashboard trim and a new seat upholstery design, while the steering wheel loses the dimples on the grips. Kit includes chrome grille and wing mirrors (part of the Allure trim), 16-inch “Titane” two-tone alloy wheels, dual-zone auto climate control, rear parking sensors and a seven-inch touchscreen infotainment system.

Meanwhile, the 2008’s changes largely mirror those of the 208, but are more subtle. These include black headlight bezels, a vertical front grille, black wheel arch mouldings, darker tail light lenses and the deletion of chrome side strips. The interior remains pretty much unchanged.

In terms of equipment, the 2008 gets 17-inch “Eridan” alloy wheels, dual-zone auto climate control, a panoramic roof with electric sunblind, front and rear parking sensors and a seven-inch touchscreen infotainment system. Safety-wise, the 208 and 2008 get six airbags, ABS with EBD and brake assist, stability control and ISOFIX rear child seat tethers.

Peugeot 208 (left), Peugeot 2008 (right)

Under the bonnet, both cars finally ditch the outmoded 122 PS/160 Nm 1.6 litre naturally-aspirated four-cylinder engine – in its place sits a 1.2 litre PureTech turbocharged three-pot mill with automatic start/stop, producing 112 PS (-10 PS) at 5,500 rpm and 205 Nm (+45 Nm) at 1,500 rpm. The old four-speed automatic transmission has also been replaced by a six-speed Aisin automatic transmission.

The new powertrain means that the two cars are quicker than before, going from zero to 100 km/h in 9.8 seconds for the 208 (from 10.7 seconds before) and 10.3 seconds for the 2008 (from 11.2 seconds). Fuel consumption has also been drastically reduced to 4.5 litres per 100 km on the 208 (from 6.7 litres per 100 km) and 4.8 litres per 100 km on the 2008 (from 6.5 litres per 100 km).

Browse full specifications and equipment of the facelifted Peugeot 208 and 2008 on CarBase.my.

GALLERY: Peugeot 208 facelift

GALLERY: Peugeot 2008 facelift

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 11, 2017 at 12:07 pm

wow Rm110k. In Europe, Peugeot is considered a low class car. Even the Europeans laugh at it.

Top Gear also dedicated one whole episode on Peugeot saying it was the highest quality car in the 70s but from 2000 onwards it become the worst quality car producer. Since 2000 onwards, Top Gear said, all their cars are JUNK status.

Even Jeremy Clarkson said Proton was higher quality than Peugeot.

It is amazing. Such a low class car in Europe but here, marketed as a luxury car. Anyway read forums and see for yourself what a problematic car Peugeot is.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 78
    • Luxury car? Where did you pick that up? Sky?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 30
      • Katak katak kuntuk kinte on Jan 11, 2017 at 3:20 pm

Better than your old perdana lah bang. If cant afford, dont bash lah.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
        • My 308T spending more time in the workshop than driving it. After fixing this another thing spoils. Going on and on non-stop

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
        • Ahock on Jan 12, 2017 at 1:53 pm

I still won’t buy from AP King.

• Kunta Kinte on Jan 11, 2017 at 3:42 pm

when majority of Msians can only afford Axia or saga, anything RM100k is luxury unless one takes dedak and does not know the value of money

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 13
        • LeiLouTao on Feb 10, 2017 at 3:20 pm

Alaa kalo dah tak mampu jgnla komen.. buat malu jer ko ni…kuikuikui.. ko pandu apa? MyVi seken?

• LeiLouTao on Feb 10, 2017 at 3:40 pm

Alaa.. kalo dah tak mampu jgn la komen bro, ko hanya bley main class proton. wakakakak….Eh sorry, ko hanya milik kancil seken?

• manxxx on Jan 11, 2017 at 2:59 pm

bro you should check out the latest review on youtube.
      most European have very positive comments there.
      it’s time to move on man.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • Prabanathan Muthusamy on Jan 11, 2017 at 5:02 pm

Omg how can you compare with proton? Proton is like a dead man walking.Yes.Zombies! Prostate cancer zombies!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • Kunta bin Katak on Jan 11, 2017 at 5:09 pm

Good job Peugeot. Continental cars give Toyota a hard job meeting their sales. No one buys Toyota these days , the trend is shifting towards other Japanese brands such as honda and continentals such as VW. Peugeot is still not up the rank yet but nevertheless with this new 208 prospective buyers will reconsider before they purchase a vios.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
      • Kunta@Albert is crying even harder now. Toyota junks r offered with 10k deadak.

• tokmoh. on Jan 11, 2017 at 9:18 pm

In UK, Peugeot only loved by idiots.

Like myvi and godcar here. Always loved by idiot, lousy drivers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 28
    • Bryan Carvalio on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:35 pm

Seems like another paid Honda Keyboard warrior here.. So many Kunta with different surname..

• Tom & Jerry on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:52 pm

True. Peugeot always having all that technical problem. Might shut the car down. But how for other continental? But what a continental have, what does the Asian car don’t have ? If you really think proton is better. WHY DONT YOU TRY TO TAKE CRASH PEUGEOT WITH YOUR PROTON. The fact and truth is continental always come a head then most of the other cars. Life everyone only have one. Take a good care and appreciate it.

• KuhenKV on Jan 12, 2017 at 1:39 am

You refering to clarkson, hes not the absolute authority. As someone who spent his hard earned money on a gti and use it like a pick up truck (pindah rumah 3 kali, vacation, camping, events organizing) i have nothing but absolute love fr the car and the brand. Tak tau pakai then i give an army tank to use also will spoil son. The day you bought a car with your own money then come and talk ok? Now i give you 50cents take it and go play far far. Nanti kena hurt susah.

• Just look again at that 2008 roof. Leave it to the french to cock up designing something as simple as a roof of a car. Why go through so much trouble to make the roof that ugly, complete with a blacked out section?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 21
    • New Peugeot 208 costing RM90k.
      after 1year ownership how much $$ left, make a GUESS….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
      • Bryan Carvalio on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:37 pm

Again… Wanna talk about resale value…

Please go buy Proton..

Only the bunch of idiots who doesnt know about car will talk about resale value..

• simon on Jan 11, 2017 at 3:50 pm

Tthat is the panoramic roof.. Not those wannabea that paint their wira’s roof to black. Google it dude…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
      • Hello! Look at the SIDE view. Not the top view.

If you cannot see it, get help.

• tokmoh. on Jan 11, 2017 at 9:24 pm

These cars don’t even have proper gearbox.

Sometimes, some car makers didn’t do proper left to right hand conversion, leaving hand brake handle on the left also can kena bash.

But Peug topkek, they too lazy to shift fusebox, so over half of glovebox’s space taken by the fusebox in right hand market like ours. Punde Peug tada otak ptuik.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 14
      • AWong on Jan 12, 2017 at 12:52 am

This comment shows you know nothing and just bashing for sake of bashing.

This gearbox comes with a proper 6 speeder from Aisin. It is a marked improvement from the previous 4 speeder. And in my books, better than the CVT by miles.

• Mikey on Jan 11, 2017 at 12:34 pm

Good points – significant improvement is 6-speed Aisin automatic transmission & the 1.2 litre PureTech turbocharged three-pot mill with automatic start/stop, producing 112 PS (-10 PS) at 5,500 rpm 205 Nm (+45 Nm) at 1,500 rpm.

Bad points – RM89,888(208) & RM109,888(2008). With that kind of $$$, they are competing with the likes of Jazz, Mazda2, Rio & our very own Iriz which is far cheaper while the 2008 goes up against mighty HRV.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • what talking you. Mazda2 is 88k and that doesn’t include nav (RM1.3k) and LED lights (RM5.5k). Fiesta is RM89k for 1.5L & goes to RM98k for Ecoboost (which is what this 208 is meant to go up against).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 2
      • 12yrsold on Jan 11, 2017 at 5:09 pm

What is wrong with comparing a 208(B-segment) with other B-segment Jazz/Rio/Mazda2 ?! They are all competing together including what you mention Fiesta be it 1.5 or Ecoboost. Are you upset because he did not mention Fiesta ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Asian guy on Jan 11, 2017 at 12:40 pm

The steering wheel is still obstructing driver’s view of the instrument cluster especially for average height driver.

• Adjusting your steering wheel nicely bro, don’t take anyhow forum feedback and put here for the sake of putting comments.

• AWong on Jan 12, 2017 at 10:44 am

I am 169cm and in the 208 GTi it doesn’t block my view after adjustments. In fact I’ve grown to like it so much it boggles the mind why other cars aren’t made this way instead of making you see in between your steering (or if you are the type of driver that likes to rest your hands on 12 O Clock of the steering wheel), look below your hands.

• LeiLouTao on Feb 10, 2017 at 3:46 pm

Dumbshits like you look at the world through a drinking straw. Please go and test drive the car. The sales man will help you adjust the seat and the steering. The small steering is very responsive.

• Ahmadjr on Jan 11, 2017 at 12:44 pm

Oh french. You really know how to design ugly cars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 20
  • Henry on Jan 11, 2017 at 12:51 pm

Caveat emptor.

• Bernard on Jan 11, 2017 at 1:07 pm

We poor msians cant buy anything unless it has a resale value. Does this have resale value???

• Bryan Carvalio on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:47 pm

Hi Poor Malaysian… Pls dont come into a car related website and say u cant afford a car.. If u really cant, then go into Rapid Website, take a bus..

• LeiLouTao on Feb 10, 2017 at 3:49 pm

Poor don’t buy OK? Come back when you have money or wait for second-hand

• How does do 0-100 almost a second faster when it lost 12bhp?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 12
    • azhar on Jan 11, 2017 at 1:51 pm

low end torque my friend…torque!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 0
    • manxxx on Jan 11, 2017 at 2:25 pm

probably due to different engine profile, also the torque graph

• Cranky Nuts on Jan 11, 2017 at 2:42 pm

This what happens when you do not open your eyes and read the entire article properly. All you know is bash, bash and bash.

Didn’t you read the part where is says the car comes with Pure Tech Turbo Charged? And did’t you read the part where it says the car comes with additional 45Nm of torque? Read first lah before you start asking question. adui…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 1
      • nabill (Member) on Jan 11, 2017 at 5:22 pm

And the extra gears u have… 6 vs 4…where u can have shorter gearing, better acceleration…. Anyway, leave him alone… This site is getting chock-full of ppl who bash n talk.. U know who u r… And we all know who they r

• Ar168 on Jan 11, 2017 at 3:40 pm

Gear and low rpm torque

• Fairuz on Jan 11, 2017 at 1:08 pm

Meanwhile, Proton still using its garbage Campro noisy engines on their new Persona, Preve, Suprima S and Saga. Garbage junk cars!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 11
    • teboo on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:57 pm

It’s ady turbochrged and can smoke most rival jepunis cars. Satisfied? Save the fuel for TGDi

• nabill (Member) on Jan 11, 2017 at 1:09 pm

Looks good… Full spec.. Small turbo… And definitely the best interior quality.. Almost everything is soft touch… Maybe abit short on rear space… Bt its not any worse than a mazda2…. Bt for heavens sake… Wipe Naza out of the surface of the earth, there is no single car under them where u get one positive feedback… Service centers where they have zero clue on any of their cars.. Zero training technically, and the cust service is almost non existed….. Read the reviews online everyone likes the 208…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • esbern on Jan 11, 2017 at 2:16 pm

the design is good…except the dealers here…sad

• The engine although it is a modern one, too bad it is a 3 cylinder with the inherent vibration characteristics. All 3 cylinders have poor vibration. Even the Engine of the Year Fiesta Ecoboost 1.0L does not behave like a proper 4 cylinder. Good thing is the 6 speeder gearbox, much better than the boring CVT that we are used to see these days.

• I think NAZA, the late father would’ve come to every car launch which he owns the dealership.

Just look at this sad Peugeot car launch. Only attended by bunch of old people.

Unfortunately, business acumen doesn’t necessarily run through blood. Matter of fact, those with wealth handed over to them on a gold platter would appreciate less what was earn through sweat and tears.

Such is the way of life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 2
    • Nonaza on Jan 11, 2017 at 2:06 pm

Naza, whether it was under the father or the sons, was never great in its after sales and service. Their business model is AP. Why bother with hardwork like doing an oil change for a car for a measly few bucks.
      There is nothing wrong with Peugeot if it is done right. I can accept car sometimes would breakdown, but I can’t accept there is no parts to replace and having to deal with service centre and chase them every week.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • I, for one, has never agreed with the AP reward scheme. But to turn a government handout (while 99% other has failed miserably) into a billion dollar business, that has to account for something.

But that was during the late father’s time. He was so adventurous that he bidded for Proton. That tells a lot about a man’s character.

But the later generation… Jumping from one business to another. Not sure anymore.

Anyway, I should just mind my own business.

• tokmoh. on Jan 11, 2017 at 9:16 pm

Indeed. Just go on the internet, rarely can come across good things to say about Peugeot. Even if the owners loves the brand and the car, it’s just too much to cope with the pathetic after sales service.

How the brand can still survive, just shows how gullible our people are. No car is worth committing if the after sales is just too incompetent with tak kesah attitude.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 10
      • manxxx on Jan 11, 2017 at 10:24 pm

Brooooooo….look at the latest reviews on youtube man, also read the comment first.
        This is 2017 already bro.

• Bryan Carvalio on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:49 pm

Bro… dun worry about Tokmoh… He is just a guy who live in the past and wont ever wanna update himself about the new world..

Infact, i suspect he is still using a Nokia 3310

• Bro, you read internet before buying your undergarment? Come on! Internet is for reference, and you-know-it-is-far-from-truth…

• intermilan on Jan 12, 2017 at 9:44 am

You really hate Peugeot, arent you?

• omegle on Jan 11, 2017 at 1:46 pm

with that fuel consumption figure, no EEV status?

• contender on Jan 11, 2017 at 2:03 pm

Real nice cars Peugeot cars …. unfortunately not too reliable, poor resale value and after sales service …..

• applegreen on Jan 11, 2017 at 2:42 pm

I should testdrive and then compare with VW polo

• Polo’s interior plastics are terrible. Not to mention the outdated interior especially compared to everything else in the class.

• Eugene on Jan 11, 2017 at 5:47 pm

I have no comments on the car design and drive. I have a Pug myself (and I think it has its own flare of style which may not please the masses). BUT I hope Dato Samson reads this message. You need to revamp your after sales service team as your first priority. Please face the reality, all Pug owner loves the make and feel of the brand. But your untrained after sales service team gives the brand a bad taste, and bringing down the resale value so low that will eventually affect your new car sales. It doesn’t take a genius to point this out to you. I hope someone from NAZA will contact me. I will buy you coffee to hear my experience with your aftersales service staff; especially at Glenmarie!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 0
    • dorea on Jan 12, 2017 at 9:08 am

Exactly! The after sales service from Nasim SC is just horrible. They are pissing off many of their customers. I don’t mind buying another Peugeot provided they show positive results from their a.s.s team.

• I had Peugeot 208,3 years ago. 1st launch model. Last weeks, the front suspension make hell of noise at 32K km and no more warranty after 30K for absorber. Worst still cost me RM1700 to replace and no parts, still need to wait. Really bad parts, warranty and service. It is fun car to ride, just the after sales service and warranty is a joke!

• Michelin on Jan 11, 2017 at 7:21 pm

Gearbox ok or not?

• Semi-Value (Member) on Jan 11, 2017 at 10:02 pm

better come with 10 years free service…nightmare car

• geely on Jan 11, 2017 at 11:58 pm

But my dad promised me this car for my birthday

• Bryan Carvalio on Jan 12, 2017 at 8:27 am

Be reasonable and dont talk crap here… 10 years ? Y not u be the manufacturer and give so ?

It is so funny to see comment from your kind… Making yourself like a fool…

• I personally don’t mind paying for that price for a pug, but damn all the comments about terrible after service makes me steer away from them. Too bad.

• Bryan Carvalio on Jan 12, 2017 at 8:45 am

Which means u havent tested drive the car for urself…

And…. u are believing on all those negative comments from Honda Keyboard Warrior and denying urself from the truth..

• AWong on Jan 12, 2017 at 10:42 am

Personally I’ve never had bad aftersales experience from all 3 dealers I’ve tried in the past 1 year +. I’ve heard of bad dealers and I’ve avoided them, and also heard one of them has closed down so I guess its good that the bad ones are being weeded out. I’ve also only experienced Glenmarie once for an urgent repair and that was handled well.

• Japanese car will never beat Continental car in SAFETY & PERFORMANCE on Jan 12, 2017 at 12:23 am

When I heard someone say “what so good about Gucci bag? Urgly design and sell expensive”. I was like thinking ” the Brand is so well known and recognise in worldwide and u say is no good? Not afford then admit la…dun say the Brand no good. Ur statement is reflect how low knowledge of u about the trending.”
    Same go to car now. Those talking about Peugeot not a good car, no resales value, no quality etc….come on la…this Brand is a worldwide continental Brand. Is a fact! Those saying this is either never own a Peugeot before or listen from his fren, father, grandmother story. Resales value? Pls la…dun compare continental with japanese la..japanese car can give u what? Safety? Performance? If u looking at resales value and low maintenance then u forever can only own local car or japanese car. U will never understand how continental car owner is thinking about. Because they are not same standard as u. Peugeot owner mostly is Doctor, lawyer, architects, Businessman etc..u think they are stupid? U think they dunno how to buy car? They know continental car have to resales value but they still buy because THEY DUN CARE!!! They afford it!!! They buy the car is to enjoy the moment! Only those japanese car mindset people are thinking of resales value when before buying a car. Come on la…belum kahwin sudah mau fikir macam mana nak cerai…

• AWong on Jan 12, 2017 at 12:46 am

Somehow when I read Paultan comments, I see loads of bashing based on very weak points, signs of desperate salesmen of competing brands. Points such as:
    – Perception of low class in other countries
    – Cherry picking ‘bad’ reviews
    – Low resale value (applicable for everything not toyota / honda)

They do not use proper points to argue, stuff like:
    – the actual car features
    – safety features (I always put this higher than any stupid resale value. I rather a safe car with low resale value than a high resale value piece of tin can. You’d agree too if your loved ones are caught in an accident and they happen to be in a tin milo car with paltry safety features)
    – aftersales experience
    – overall reliability
    – driving experience
    – practicality

Now that aside, as a Pug owner, let me share some actual usable experience that would be owners can use to make their decision. This is coming from a Pug 208 GTi user for 1 year +.

1) Aftersales service: This was my biggest fear prior to buying my car, cause I do hear of people complaining of bad service and bad experience, but my personal experience has been nothing short of fantastic. I’ve been served by 3 dealers so far (Bukit Mertajam PG, Setia Alam Sgor and Kota Damansara Sgor) for both warranty claims and periodical servicing, and they have been a breeze to deal with.

2) Features: The car’s bluetooth was a little wonky cause it works sometimes and other times it doesn’t. Besides that the GUI for the infotainment system is also clunky and the GPS is practically useless (maybe that is why they gave it free, unlike Mazda?). No rear camera, but all around distance sensor (better than rear camera for a small hatch if you ask me). But full safety features is what it should be. No skimping on that: 6 bags air bag, EBD, ESP, the standard stuff, and on top of that, proper chassis design with solid materials (open up the front bumper and look at the thickness of the crash beam, and compare that with a similar Japanese car and you might be surprised). I feel safe in this car, I feel safe when it is cruising at speed, and I have confidence it will brake on a dime.

3) Overall reliability: This has been mostly positive with exception of 1 time fuel pump not working, which was replaced by warranty. Dealers usually will provide courtesy cars, but at that time I did not get it cause the car was all given out. Since my ownership period is only 1+ year, still remains to be seen on overall reliability.

4) Driving experience: If you ask me what I feel has been the 2 main things that would bring me back to a Peugeot or similar conti, one would be how safe the car is, and second would be the fantastic driving experience. I understand that most new drivers or die hard Japanese car supporters (except for the dark horse Mazda) drivers in Malaysia won’t really care about driving experience, but personally I spend almost 2 hours in my car everyday and I want those 2 hours to be an experience. It is like cooking or being in your job. Some see it as a chore, and some relish in the experience, savouring the details, even when it is done daily. This car (and several other continentals I’ve tried before) makes me look forward to driving the car everyday.

That said, I have not yet experienced this new Puretech model so I cannot comment specifically on it, but it has definitely received good feedback and reviews overseas so I’m looking forward to trying out. Not that I’m personally buying it cause I’m looking to hold my GTi for quite a while :D.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 2
    • Potential 208 GTi owner on Jan 12, 2017 at 11:03 am

Thanks for the useful information and intelligent comments.

I agree wholeheartedly with you that we should do things to experience the process of doing it.

I happened to drop by Peugeot showroom in Sungai Pinang yesterday near closing time because I wanted to see the 208 GTi. I was told that there is no more stock to see, but that they just launched the new 208 and 2008. There was a 208 on show. I checked the steering position to see if it still obstructed the view of the gauges (like what I read in reviews of the 208 GTi), and I’m happy to say that it doesn’t. But I’ll check again when the 208 GTi arrives.

• AWong on Jan 12, 2017 at 11:29 pm

I heard that the facelifted 208 gti model will be in soon, however if you do want to test drive some of the 208 gti owners will be more than happy to accommodate. Just join the Peugeot 208 owners club on FB and ask there. You’ll get more constructive input and experience that most of the ‘fake owners’/competing salesmen here.

• Peugeot Butterworth on Jan 13, 2017 at 9:59 am

Dear potential 208 GTi owner,

We’re happy to know people who love to explore new stuffs. It’d be lovely if you could visit us at Peugeot Butterworth this coming weekend (14th or 15th) for our New 208 and 2008 SUV Penang First Launch. We’ll be happy to assist and lead you to a New 208 PureTech test drive experience. Also, food and drinks will be served 11am-3pm.

Cheers!

• Jason on Jan 12, 2017 at 2:18 pm

Go open your own blog lah. Waste my bandwidth only.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 22
  • 208 pure tech on Jan 12, 2017 at 12:47 am

Test drove the car, improvement all around. Very responsive throttle, and the ergonomics of driving is just splendid.

• dorea on Jan 12, 2017 at 9:03 am

Nice car, but still sold by Nasim?

NO THANKS!

• pumbaah on Jan 12, 2017 at 8:59 pm

I read most of the comments today after having a long hard day and work and find it rather amusing, funny actually how some reacted to a new car launch…

Owning a car is all about the experience and excitement as well as enjoyment apart from the usual point A to B, maintenance, resale value and etc…

All cars have their pros and cons, it’s a matter of perception.

For me safety is of utmost importance and I know that Peugeot like most Contis out there is way lot safer than than the Japanese or local made cars.

Anyone who has gone thru accidents will swear by that … not that anyone wants to be in one… at least he or she was alive to tell the tale…

If I’m going to own a car, I rather be able to sleep at night that no one is bothered to steal mine even if I left the key in the slot… low resale value… no car thief will look at mine but rather take the Merc /BMW / Lexus or even Camry first…

If you have never owned one be this brand or that brand, stop being a keyboard warrior bashing or putting down other people…

Get a life go buy a Peugeot or any brand you fancy. Can’t afford… shut your gap…

My 2 cents

Peace ✌️

• passion on Feb 07, 2017 at 3:18 pm

conti owners have a love hate relationship with their cars but mostly love. the difference between a conti and a non is immense. the test drive alone will tell you.

• Lemonguy on Jun 22, 2017 at 9:25 am

I tested drive and impressed with their handling and very comfortable to drive. Concern still after sales service.