Karak Highway, LPT 1 offer 10% discount for CNY

ANIH Berhad has announced a 10% toll discount for the Karak Highway and Phase One of the Lebuhraya Pantai Timur (LPT 1) in conjunction with Chinese New Year. The incentive is for all vehicle classes paying toll with Touch n Go cards or Smart Tag on January 28.

The concessionaire has also released a travel time advisory (TTA) for those who will be making the holiday journey to the East Coast and back.

“When motorists follow the TTA, it will help reduce build up at toll plazas at Gombak, Bentong and Karak. The TTA also plays a big role in smoothening traffic flow at a time when highway usage spikes up, especially during peak periods,” said Datuk Nik Fauzi Nik Hussein, director at ANIH.

He also advised motorists to ensure that Touch n Go cards are loaded. “The ‘tambah nilai’ lanes at the toll plazas will operate according to the traffic situation. If traffic is heavy, top up lanes will be suspended to reduce congestion,” he said.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• 12yrsold on Jan 19, 2017 at 8:38 pm

I know 10% is not much but I will still take anyway. Thank Q.

• What is 10% keep it to yourself I don’t need your sympathy . If sincere give 80%for whole day.

• Ben Yap on Jan 20, 2017 at 11:11 am

if they turun 80% later few months down the road, they say they not earning and increase 40% all year round.

• Otak Udang CEng on Jan 20, 2017 at 9:12 am

Syukurlah boleh jimat. I can save RM5. This will help me so much. It will pay my electric bill, astro bill and unifi bill

RM5 saya boleh hidup mewah sambil syukur

• heybadigol (Member) on Jan 20, 2017 at 10:27 am

That is excellent news indeed! This is on the spot discount correct? Not some silly rebate (for driving between 12 to 6am) which you will need to claim from some toll operator’s customer touch point 3 months later (by which time the driver has already forgotten about it or just can’t be bothered to drive to the toll operator’s location to claim).

• humusjumus on Jan 22, 2017 at 10:25 am

With rm5 saved, I can buy a few roti canai to feed my kids while balik kampung. I super-super syukur ada ANIH Bhd…