Stop spreading Mercedes-Benz plate number from lorry driver assault incident, urges police – report

The police want the public to stop spreading the registration number of a Mercedes-Benz – linked to an assault on a lorry driver on Saturday, a video of which went viral – on social media, according to The Sun.

Selangor police chief Datuk Abdul Samah Mat said that they were investigating the case, adding that they would take action against those suspected to be involved in the incident. “The public should not worry as police view the matter seriously,” he said. “Although both parties claimed that they have resolved the matter, police are still investigating and will take stern action.”

Abdul Samah added that those involved the assault should turn themselves in, as police have identified several suspects. This comes after the arrest of a man connected to the case, who will be remanded for four days starting yesterday to help out with the police investigation. The force has also identified several other people suspected to be involved, based on the aforementioned video.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• TopsyBoXyTurvy on Jan 23, 2017 at 4:52 pm

As the saying goes:”when you have nothing to lose, you are not afraid of losing anything.” Lorry drivers generally consists of people with humble financial status and when they unite, are far more stronger than those gangster datuks..etc.
    Now those assaulters who thought they are powerful and proud of it, have been hiding at homes with their balls shrinking.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 373 Thumb down 4
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 23, 2017 at 7:22 pm

Those who kicked the lorrydriver are worst than wild animals…just pray that they dont get the same treatment in prison…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 121 Thumb down 2
  • Ismail on Jan 23, 2017 at 5:36 pm

Another datuk gangster? Good Malaysia. Maybe most of the datuk are ganster kot, because the datukship boleh beli. Padan muka the gangster. Berani buat berani tanggung la

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 1
  • Ahmadjr on Jan 23, 2017 at 5:37 pm

Kalau sebarkan nak penjarakan ke encik polis? Baik punya backup. Kalau kereta myvi mampus nak bagi amaran macam ni

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 3
  • positive man on Jan 23, 2017 at 5:59 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 121
  • rchoo on Jan 23, 2017 at 6:32 pm

Why stop spreading? Number plate is not real? or datuk date not show his face?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 0
  • Play stupid games, win stupid prizes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 0
  • GoodFingerLickingMan on Jan 23, 2017 at 6:40 pm

The Malay has a saying “Takut kerana salah, berani kalau benar”.

So, where is the so-called Datuk? Gone into hiding?
    IF the Datuk is mistakenly wronged, he should come out and give statement….

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 93 Thumb down 1
  • Stevie on Jan 23, 2017 at 8:09 pm

Applaud the ones who took that video and made it viral. Or else that datuk’s crooks would get off the hook easily. I’m just afraid during trial, judge will acquit them because prosecutors couldn’t prove the allegation since the video was blurred. In today’s paper, a senior cop walked free after awarded a substantial food contract to his relatives on the ground of not enough evidences.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 0
    • If court in Sel, they probably might. The “Latuk” was said to have adamantium cable to Party Hard MB.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 29
  • Anonymous on Jan 23, 2017 at 9:20 pm

Asal tkleh sebar?kena rasuah ke dgn datuk gangster tu..blaa argh..Sembang..

• Mikey on Jan 23, 2017 at 9:54 pm

When he(Dato) buy the Car with that special number plate, he was so proud 2 show he owned the car & the plate isn’t it. Why now Takut Pulak/so scared ??

• Bmw driver on Jan 23, 2017 at 11:05 pm

WWC 9808

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 98 Thumb down 1
  • Tables turned on the rich and powerful. Now they can know what it feels like to be a common man in a hostile world as he goes about struggling to make ends meet. Karma?

• Faiz Roslan on Jan 24, 2017 at 8:59 am

please rational thinking malaysians, let the police do their jobs. we have seen time and time again police are impartial in enforcing their investigative and prosecuting duties.

why are malayisans acting like animals? the act of kicking the lorry driver is not nice, but the online keybboard warriors are worst than animals. biarlah polis buat kerja dia org. do u know how many lives are you gonna hurt when u spread these information? the fact he’s being conferred datuk shwos that he has contributed to society, please la, respect someone that does good. dont go buruk burukkan a datuks name. or u all jealous he is a datuk and u guys are not? pathetic.

no wonder malaysian ethics getting worse when u dont respect ur elders and leaders.

– Faiz Roslan CEng

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 76
    • Hadi75 on Jan 24, 2017 at 10:09 am

Every malaysians has contributed something to this country and society not just those with datukship.no one is “memburukkan” datukship. It is the datuk that is giving datukship a bad name. If you want respect, you got to earn it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • Deadpool on Jan 24, 2017 at 10:28 am

Joker again talking nonsense. We respect people who respect us. If the “DATUK” kicks your nut head and show you no respect, will you still respect him as your elder? if we are keyboard warriors, you are just a keyboard puppet no brainer blindly work for the G and a JOKER. please la, have some brain.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • komarad on Jan 24, 2017 at 9:53 am

when kiki 208 steering lock outburst her plate number viral until she sold the car, now this merc wants protection??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 0
  • lilytan on Jan 24, 2017 at 9:58 am

Days have past and yet we have not seen anyone being charged.

• alldisc on Jan 24, 2017 at 11:39 am

yesterday, viralled in FB of a m/cycle chasing a silver car. believed to be the said mercedez. and another car was recording it. the mercedez was sure kelam kabut.. best thing is they apologise or else. who might know what will be the end? c4? tong simen? abu sayaf kidnapping?? hahaha

• Who is this datuk actually…?Why hiding this news from spreading…Must be published to public, to avoid this kind of problem happens again…