New Honda 4S centre launched in Kelantan – RM22 million facility is the largest in East Coast region

To further support customers in the East Coast region of Peninsular Malaysia, Ban Chu Bee has officially opened the biggest Honda 4S centre in Kelantan. The The 4S centre located at Lot 1349, Jalan Pasir Mas-Salor 15100 Kota Bharuwas, was built with an investment of RM22 million, and comes with a build-up area of 62,200 square feet.

Customers will get to enjoy many of the amenities available at the 4S centre, including a customer lounge, executive lounge, free Wi-Fi services, kid’s corner, and a surau. The centre also has 20 services bays, which includes five fast service, one tyre service, eight general repair and one air conditioning service.

With the new 4S centre, up to 100 vehicles a day or more than 22,000 service intakes a year can be catered to. The service intake for the year 2016 in Kelantan was 22,600, according to Honda Malaysia’s managing director and CEO, Katsuto Hayashi.

Speaking at the launch of the facility, he said: “Last year, Honda Malaysia sold 91,830 units and of this total, the East Coast region contributed 8% with sales of more than 7,200 Honda vehicles. Kelantan contributed 34.6% towards this regional sales and Honda Jazz was the favourite among the customers here. In the past five years, Honda Malaysia sales in East Coast region have increased by 172%.”

He added that with the launch of two new models this year – BR-V and new City – the opening of the Kelantan 4S centre is timely to fulfil the increasing demands and needs of Honda Malaysia’s growing customer base. Ban Chu Bee has a history with Honda that spans more than three decades, continuously developing their customer base as well as updating their product offerings and service to customers.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Malaysia Boleh on Mar 27, 2017 at 12:41 pm

More 3s centre is good, but more importantly bring the quality services as well.

• Jonn Dol on Mar 27, 2017 at 3:18 pm

Honda, Msia new national car & top quality services

• John Geli on Mar 27, 2017 at 5:08 pm

Notice the main photo showing a Proton Gen2 or Persona parking in front. Must be a relieved owner finally able to trade-in it for new Honda City.

• Why is the surau word in italic? Is that why it has 4S?

• You are required to go to ASC for routine maintenance else warranty void. But what happen when car malfunction outside in between of maintenance, say 12v battery failure? Will the ASC attend to you without appointment? How long does it take to swap the battery?

• Is it wise to put a RM22 million facility in east coast?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 19
    • pgnazi on Mar 27, 2017 at 3:14 pm

maybe you should visit Kota Bharu sometime. there is no skyscraper there, but sure a lot of hondas on heavy traffic city road that need more service center. honda can make a lots amount of penny for sure. hohoho

• Un think theres no Honda customers in EC? Pls come out from north island and see…

• 4G63T DSM on Mar 27, 2017 at 4:00 pm

Is it wise?
      RM55 BILLION East Coast Rail Line.

• Susukotak on Mar 27, 2017 at 5:40 pm

why?

• Kelab Penyayang Kunta on Mar 27, 2017 at 1:11 pm

4S stands for sweat, swear, shy, solitude. Sweat thinking where and when the takata airbag will fail to deploy. Swear when it fails. Shy when Germans cars with DSG and and auto transmission overtakes the CVT Honda and solitude when the owner decides to be alone due to all the problems

• Anti Fake News on Mar 27, 2017 at 1:15 pm

Wait a minute.Ban Chu Bee? Are you sure 4s centre in Kelantan? Not in Pahang? Penang? Are you kidding me? Who the heck dare to invest 22 mil in the poorest and unstable state in Malaysia? And ruling by the most idiotic barbaric government? In this current economy? The biggest in East Cost region? Those people in kelantan are the poorest purchasing power.They just afford cheap national cars or 2nd and 3rd hand cars! Economy is bad.This can’t be true.Fake news!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 54
    • Actual Honda Owner in Kelantan on Mar 27, 2017 at 2:34 pm

the hate, is strong within this

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 12
      • pgnazi on Mar 27, 2017 at 3:22 pm

relakla bro, its sarcasm. take a breath and read again. huhu

• Kelantan Power on Mar 27, 2017 at 5:16 pm

Many underestimate the buying power of the Kelantanese….

• pgnazi on Mar 27, 2017 at 3:20 pm

this is the most misleading sarcasm. nice one lol!

• not kelantanese on Mar 27, 2017 at 3:55 pm

many dislike from kelantanese i guess… the truth is bitter… the fact people in kelantan are the poorest purchasing power not true actually.. they dont pay tax so much like other states.. state dont have so much income, dont get royalty (forever excuse), dont have financially creative leaders like selangor & penang to generate more income.. they dont like credit, all must be cash.. if u go to mall/restaurant in kelantan and want to pay using cc..the cashier will make blurred face… that is why they buy 2nd, 3rd hand civic or persona, modified & make up kaw2 punya..the spoiler can jemur kain also..tinted all black..oh i dont want to say how they drive.. if buy 1st hand city, civic or accord, they feel so proud just like buy new bugatti.. eh dont believe me, just observe and see by yourself..peace.

• Graduan Bijak on Mar 27, 2017 at 4:06 pm

Syabas Honda!

Be smart like our local graduates here in PG & SGOR.

• Mikey on Mar 27, 2017 at 5:34 pm

Ha ha ha ha. You must be the first to call PT.org reporting fake news. I don’t know to cry or to laugh. Either way, U have GUTs bro.

• Moniker on Mar 27, 2017 at 7:21 pm

Ban Chu Bee has been in car business as long as i can remember. If they dont know how to do business in this so called “poor state” then they already bungkus long time ago. You should try get out of your cosy dream and see other (real) people once in a while.

• idealtech on Mar 27, 2017 at 10:14 pm

Then you say a Honda is an expensive car? My gosh, you are the poor man here. Now i know that the H brand is the symbol of success and not the three-point star. They know where to throw their money and they don’t give you or your comment a damn.

• is it sarcasm….

• Kelab Penyayang Kunta on Mar 27, 2017 at 1:41 pm

4S stands for sweat, swear, solitude and sick

• Albert on Mar 27, 2017 at 1:51 pm

Honda Malaysia very smart.
    All the sales/service outlets r operated by dealers.There r no branches,so less costs.
    UMW,Protong,Perodua have many branches.