2017 Peugeot 208 gets Pure upgrade pack – RM15.9k

Having been launched the at the beginning of this year, the facelifted Peugeot 208 Puretech in Malaysia now gains an optional Pure upgrade package, priced at RM15,900. The pack adds on Peugeot Sport body stickers, Peugeot Sport rear spoiler, premium leather seats and premium security tint over the standard model, which is priced at RM87,245.17.

To recap, the Peugeot 208 Puretech packs a 1.2 litre, turbocharged inline-three petrol mill under its hood, dishing out 112 PS and 205 Nm of torque sent to the front wheels via a six-speed Aisin torque converter automatic gearbox, and it does the 0-100 km/h sprint in 9.8 seconds.

On the inside, infotainment is controlled via a seven-inch multifunction touchscreen, with access to USB and Bluetooth connectivity, and a six-speaker Arkamys sound system. The driver gets a height-adjustable seat and a leather-trimmed multifunction steering wheel, while air-conditioning is handled by a dual-zone automatic system.

Also included are black 3D Techmat fabric seats, while instrumentation includes a trip computer, trip distance recorder, and service interval indicator. Safety equipment includes six airbags, while the active safety suite includes ABS, EBD, brake assist, and stability control.

Check out the full specifications and equipment list for the Peugeot 208 at CarBase.my

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Aug 17, 2017 at 11:26 am

really bad value

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 28
    • Albert Yong on Aug 17, 2017 at 12:17 pm

Why add another RM16k when your car price value already jatuh 50% within the first year??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 25
  • what have the dealers been smoking

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 23
  • thepolygonal on Aug 17, 2017 at 11:42 am

Seriously add Rm15k without any performance upgrade?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 24
  • Sniff sniff, smells like UMW. The car itself already look nice. No need that ugly sticker. Revised your ECU unit, and all the sensors. Your sensor was so bad that it need constant replacement. Too bad, the car was so tempting

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
  • 12yrsold on Aug 17, 2017 at 12:27 pm

1st of all, there is nothing wrong with the looks(cute) & performance of the original Pug for its intended purposes. When U add RM15.9k, that will mean RM103,145.00

Gosh, that is a lot of $$$ for a “small” car. Maybe the marketing department think there is a market for this “upgrade”. I am very sure they will not push out this Pug in large numbers.

• Mikey on Aug 17, 2017 at 12:31 pm

With that kind of money, suddenly the Jazz top spec looks like a steal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 16
  • Ksatria on Aug 17, 2017 at 12:48 pm

Deyyy..
    still main sticker2 ka like sekolah rendah??!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 20
  • seancorr (Member) on Aug 17, 2017 at 1:42 pm

Needs to change the rims too

• Bernard on Aug 17, 2017 at 2:04 pm

Ini kereta ada RV kah?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 21
  • I owned 208vti for 4 years now. No major issue, great car handling and using it long distance (johor, penang perlis kelantan ofter), now mileage more than 100k.

If you get at 87k for this one (1.2 puretech), i believe it worth every cent. Very economical and save petrol. worry free first 3 years and another 2 extended warranty (if you service outside after 3 years also okay, coz got many spareparts can get cheap if you really make study and search about it). u can search euromotive and clayton, both of them got good price sparepart. to me cheap, brakepad rm180-190, brake disk rm300-350, absorber one side rm350 (not include bushes), thermostat housing abit expensive rm700, compressor rm1.2k, cooling coil also around 1.2-1.5k. with this price, of course higher than myvi sparepart. but if you try to compare with other japan made car (wish, etc), also around the same lar. just that need to service at specialist workshop (if you no longer covered with warranty. if still, just service at SC, but a bit expensive. rm500-600 minor, rm1.2 major)

RV i think no issue lah. every conti car just like that. if RV is the issue you need to ignore about getting continental car. to me, if the car ranging 80-90k still worth to buy conti. coz you dont feel like loosing much as like you buy 200k car then later second hand dropped below 80k price then it’s too much d.

for my case, i bought at 87k last time, now price half (about 40k) after 4 1/2 years. my hutang around this also. so i just need to topup not much if to sell and buy other car (of course need topup). i sold my myvi before need topup rm1-2k after 5 years owning. so this for 4 years need topup more around 5k-7k, so to me, still considered okay lah.

just on the note for this post. i would prefer 208 1.2 puretech normal one better (powerful and more pickup, save more fuel than my 208 1.6vti), but not this upgrade pack la. nothing much for 15k huh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 2
    • Ben Yap on Aug 17, 2017 at 5:14 pm

I sold my vios after 5 years and no need to top up. in fact i get back money eh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 37
    • Suntharan on Sep 06, 2017 at 11:58 pm

Good tip. Thanks. Just booked my 208 puretech.

• Outalingam Crap on Aug 17, 2017 at 3:54 pm

What the heck and what’s the point? Can’t all Malaysians think that a COMPREHENSIVE service and parts replacement package is BETTER than all that exterior gimmickry instead?? Come on lah Naza!

• Ben Yap on Aug 17, 2017 at 5:15 pm

why would one top up RM15K for no power increase? say no to paying for accessories… it should come standard.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • PlaySafeDriveSafe on Aug 17, 2017 at 7:05 pm

Is this a joke or what? I bought my 208 1.6 vti 3 years ago, only had to pay below RM3k to change to leather seats at a 3rd party shop in Puchong recommended by my sales rep. I thought with RM15k, Naza should add ICE with navigation and Android Auto/ Apple Carplay/ Mirrorlink capabilities, full LED lighting, lane change assist & collision warning etc. Only add stickers? Nonsense!

• wow…those stickers can add more hp to the car ^^

• 112ps at 100k ? Is this south africa ….lol seriously car price in malaysia is a joke, can buy any 400+ ps hoursepower anytime oversea