2017 Peugeot 3008 SUV – registration of interest open

Peugeot distributor Nasim has put up a registration of interest page for the new Peugeot 3008. The online RoI page also shows the highlights and gallery of the reigning 2017 European Car of the Year.

The second-generation 3008 is yet to be officially launched, but we’ve got up close with it in the showroom. The French-made CBU import is available here in two variants – the RM142,888 (OTR without insurance) Active THP and the RM155,888 Allure THP. Both are powered by the same 1.6 litre turbo engine with 165 hp and 240 Nm of torque. Drive is sent to the front wheels via a six-speed automatic transmission.

The Active comes with 18-inch ‘Los Angeles’ alloys, halogen headlights with LED DRLs, fog lamps and ‘lion claw effect’ LED taillights. The Allure adds on LED headlights and sequential turn signals plus a GT Line exterior package. The latter gives it a different grille, silver-painted front bumper underguard and chrome trim on the lower sides.

Inside, the dramatic i-Cockpit dashboard has faux carbon fibre trim on the Active and fabric trim on the Allure. As for the seats, the Active comes with fabric seats while the Allure gets leather and an eight-way powered driver’s chair.

The Advanced Grip Control rotary dial allows drivers to cycle through five available drive modes, and there’s hill descent control as well. The 12.3-inch digital instrument cluster is standard from the base Active, which also gets adjustable ambient lighting and an eight-inch touchscreen infotainment system.

Safety wise, the five-star car comes with six airbags, ABS, EBD, Emergency Brake Assist, DSC, Hill Assist, lane keep assist, front/rear parking sensors and a reverse camera. Browse through galleries of the two trim levels below and check out our walk-around video of the new 3008. Click here to head to the RoI page. Like what you see?

GALLERY: Peugeot 3008 Allure THP

GALLERY: Peugeot 3008 Active THP

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Petoron Sagu on Aug 25, 2017 at 4:37 pm

Habis la boyue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 11
    • No 7 seater. Basher says sure fail kaw kaw. Oh wai…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 66
      • ryder0707 on Aug 25, 2017 at 8:49 pm

Not a 7 seater bcoz 5008 SUV will be launched later this year, go play with ur puppy little boy!

• Khalid on Aug 25, 2017 at 10:31 pm

we need 7 seater cause our families have 6 kids plus many wives

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 4
  • Lee Kum Kee on Aug 25, 2017 at 4:43 pm

Proton shud form strategic partnership w Peugeot instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 11
  • Matchy on Aug 25, 2017 at 5:03 pm

(Like) Tiguan.
    (Dislike) 3008

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 50
  • Pijot Rv on Aug 25, 2017 at 7:48 pm

The car is good. But the RV really make you cry kao kao T_T

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 11
  • That ad up there. Aaaammmmmbbboooooiiiiiii, big claims right there saying its the best SUV? We will see how much discount will be offered the month after its debut.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 9
  • xpeugeot on Aug 25, 2017 at 8:39 pm

Count me OUT !!!

• Middle Age Driver (Member) on Aug 25, 2017 at 10:38 pm

I wont be buying another PSA car at this price range. If below 100K, I might consider.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 6
  • rchoo on Aug 26, 2017 at 10:31 am

I will probably wait for 5008 7 seater

• camtakpro on Aug 26, 2017 at 10:08 pm

To those who have just bought an average SUV… we apologized.

Because the worst SC has arrived. 7yrs unlimited mileage pain guaranteed.

• Peugeot cars design are nice but reliability is a bit suspect la….

• CL Tn on Aug 27, 2017 at 11:24 pm

Not a puretech. A bit pricey also.

• want a headache, spend time at workshop many days in a year and lose your money as fast as possible, please register now..

• Own Peugeot 3008 for 4 years already. Only 60,000 KM mileage. Unlimited warranty for 5 years (3+2). Engine Ok. Gearbox Ok. BUT aircond NOT OK.

Just changed cooling coil…cost RM4800++ but under warranty. Now compressor got problem. Service center said compressor already ordered from France since last month but still did not arrive. ONLY 60,000km and 4 years, already got many problems!! My second car, MyVi 1.3SE is already 10 years and more than 125,000km. Only recently change cooling coil due to wear and tear!

My advice is, until the spare part is cheaper and reliability improved, don’t buy Peugeot!! It gives you headache!!

• rosdi on Aug 28, 2017 at 11:42 am

Betui..Tak payah pening, tak payah fikir, aircond sejuk reliable. Beli je poodua toyota.

• camtakpro on Aug 28, 2017 at 7:07 pm

You are so lucky only cooling coil.

• Jimmy on Aug 28, 2017 at 10:36 pm

Best in what sense?

Any misleading advertisement without punishment is no justice.

My SUV has the best fabric, best FWD, and best name.