Naza Italia opens its second Ferrari showroom in KL

Naza Italia has opened its second Ferrari showroom in the Klang Valley. The new outlet, located at Platinum Park in Kuala Lumpur, was officially launched on Thursday evening.

Occupying the ground floor area of Tower 1, Platinum Park, the 3,115 sq ft showroom has a car display area able to accommodate three vehicles. In addition to a luxurious customer lounge, the facility – which was developed at a cost of RM2.8 million – also has a configuration and customisation room. Opening hours for the Platinum Park outlet are 9 am-6 pm on Monday to Friday and from 10 am-4 pm on Saturday.

According to Datuk Wira Hj SM Faisal Tan Sri SM Nasimuddin, group executive chairman of Naza World Group of Companies, the Ferrari showroom at Platinum Park is aimed at making the brand accessible to a wider audience through its placement at a prime location. He said that the outlet offers a preview of the experience provided at the more comprehensive showroom at its headquarters in Petaling Jaya.

The company also announced that its after-sales service centre, located just behind the PJ showroom, has been renovated according to the latest guidelines from Ferrari. Naza Italia said that the upgrade, completed at a cost of RM5 million, will allow it to accommodate future expansion of the brand in Malaysia.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Lim Kit Eng on Sep 30, 2017 at 1:56 pm

How about in Penang? Why must we travel so far down to get the best expertise to service our ride? Think we are so free ah like those brainless Toyota ah beng? We work so hard to be able to afford this ride so when we bought this from you be considerate at least provide us your best expertise as in the HQ in our state too… And anyway we are the richest state in Malaysia so concentrate here not some place with kampung-folks who can only drool on MyVi and their life goal is to own that stupid hideous Camry lol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 60
    • But someone top there says MY going bankrupt wor. So if see Felalis zooming everywhere on island, then how to justify what was said?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
    • BringThePain on Sep 30, 2017 at 7:27 pm

Do you understand the meaning and concept of “HQ”?

• NoNaza on Sep 30, 2017 at 9:41 pm

Kesian… nobody wants to rent their building so gotta park their own business there. Nobody goes to that Platinum whatever

• Life is a circle my friend, our ancestors started as kampung folks too. Cheers!

• Richest ah beng on Sep 30, 2017 at 10:40 pm

Richest state? LOL?..most penangites i met are so proud of the state..bro..shopping mall also closing down la..luxury brand also don’t have.. see 1st avenue..coach also bungkus.. flood also getting worse.. what’s the point talking bout being the richest..oh ya i think richest bcos of audit report rite.. hahaha.. cmon la.. state don’t spend much of course la balance cantik.. most of the projects from land swap..

• Penang for flood

• Worldly life on Oct 01, 2017 at 1:09 pm

I smell snobbish pipu here

• Tiny island, big ego on Oct 02, 2017 at 8:30 am

So proud of your island then why you Penang ‘lang’ keep coming to KL and clog our roads?
      Look at CNY / Raya timing; KL roads so free cuz all orang pulau go bek, should just stay there since your island full of brainful non-Toyota ah beng.

• John Tan on Mar 11, 2023 at 12:17 pm

A lot of people owned a Ferrari but normally people don’t call others brainless Toyota Ah Beng. Toyota for daily drive to work what wrong with it.

• Sonyman on Sep 30, 2017 at 2:12 pm

Oh economy Malaysia Masih bagus….. Open second felali show room. Must be making a whole lot of money

• Vincent Ang on Sep 30, 2017 at 2:12 pm

Well done PT team! Impressive reporting efforts this whole week.

Hallmark of united M’sia – Paultan, Harv & Friz.
    Moving forward!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • Sammy Loo on Sep 30, 2017 at 2:30 pm

good investment, the showroom facility only cost less than the price of 2 cars…

• The upgrade only cost 5mil. The showroom itself cost much much more than just 2 cars.

• Minister Terbaik on Sep 30, 2017 at 8:04 pm

Malaysia economy still very good, as mentioned by our ministers. Lets buy new cars and enjoy life. Be stylish and be lavish. We are going to be 1st world country and high income nation very soon….Let the good times roll, baby!

• Bernard on Oct 01, 2017 at 3:44 pm

Ferrari for Malaysian roads? Myvi suitable for Bolehland, environment, weather,traffic, people etc

• need more service center felali on Oct 02, 2017 at 12:28 pm

hopefully they can open one near my house in KKB…easier for me to service my car la.

• Please set up one in Johor Bahru.

• Abdullah on Oct 02, 2017 at 7:22 pm

Most buyers may not be able to pronounce the brand…

• Damn those customizations. Real leather and carbon fiber. We cant even choose our seat colours or finishing for common brands.