BMW Excellence Club for 7 Series launched in M’sia

Owners of the BMW 7 Series are set to get a whole lot of extra perks, as BMW Group Malaysia introduces the BMW Excellence Club, a membership and customer loyalty programme for new and existing owners of the current G12 7 Series.

The service promises a host of exclusive privileges, including tailored concierge programmes, bespoke private events, valet service at a number of prominent locations nationwide, priority appointment scheduling at high-end establishments as well as access to premium hospitality lounges.

“When we introduced the BMW 7 Series Hybrid with eDrive Technology earlier this year, we shared on the idea of the ‘Peak of Living Luxury,'” said BMW Group Malaysia managing director Han Sang Yun. “This idea centres on experiencing the world of exclusivitity with personalized and crafted modern luxury focused on innovation and sophistication beyond ‘Sheer Driving Pleasure.’

“With the new BMW Excellence Club programme, we are able to share these one of a kind tailor-made experiences with our BMW 7 Series owners.”

The company said it has organised a series of unique events recently, including flying seven couples by helicopter over Kuala Lumpur at dusk for a “specially curated evening experience” at Mono Kuala Lumpur, as well as hosting an “experience of the senses” with Hugo Boss.

“The new BMW Excellence Club programme complements and raises the benchmark of the existing BMW White Card and MINI Black Card programme which is provided to all BMW and MINI customers respectively,” Han said, adding that more events will be announced over the coming months.

After trying to pursue a career in product design, Jonathan Lee decided to make the sideways jump into the world of car journalism instead. He therefore appreciates the aesthetic appeal of a car, but for him, the driving experience is still second to none.

• 7 series are mostly company owned so can the chauffeur enjoy the club facilities. The boss will be too busy to care about these things.

• aimran on Oct 13, 2017 at 4:43 pm

Do they give you silk toilet paper at their rest rooms?

• Jimmy on Oct 13, 2017 at 11:06 pm

When you have 3 sets of plush sofas in your living rooms and family hall and ottomans in your home theatre, I wonder who are sitting on those things most of the time. You yourself?

• hayata on Oct 14, 2017 at 9:26 am

So which one is it? Excellence or executive

• Jonathan Lee (Member) on Oct 14, 2017 at 1:33 pm

Apologies, it’s Excellence. The headline has been amended.

Thanks for the spot!