Petronas launches “The Only Game Where Everybody Wins” year-end promo – RM72m in prizes to be won

As 2017 nears its end, Petronas has launched what it calls “The Only Game Where Everybody Wins,” which will run from December 12 until the end of February next year. Petronas retails customers stand to win a total of six million cash and gift vouchers worth RM72 million during the campaign period.

To be eligible or a contest entry, customers can purchase either RM20 worth in petrol, promotional items at a Kedai Mesra or any 3L or 4L product from the Petronas Syntium range of lubricants. They will receive one mystery voucher, which can be either a cash voucher worth RM5,000, RM1,000, RM500 or RM100.

Other prizes include a phone of the customers’ choice, a year’s supply of shoes (worth up to RM1,000) from Zalora and 4L packs of Petronas Syntium 3000 5W-40 lubricants.

“It’s about giving back to our customers. We want to usher in the New Year with customers getting something back,” said Petronas Dagangan Berhad (PDB) head of retail business Aadrin Azly. From the six million vouchers overall, there will be 600 grand prizes up for grabs, the company said. Winners of the higher-value grand prizes can arrange redemption via the Petronas Mesra Link.

Discount vouchers for Lazada, Zalora, G’Zox, Digi, Grab, Starbucks, Kenny Rogers, Rotiboy, McDonald’s, Burger King, Subway and Tealive are also up for grabs during this promotional period, and PDB will also be giving away RM5 Petronas vouchers, Mornings@Mesra breakfast combos free of charge and a RM5 discount on any range of Petronas Syntium (3L/4L) lubricants.

This is the latest in Petronas’ efforts in rewarding its customers – the national oil and gas company also announced a new points structure last month for its Mesra loyalty programme where customers now stand to receive three Mesra points for every litre of fuel purchased from Petronas. This campaign will take place at over 1,000 Petronas outlets nationwide, including over 750 Kedai Mesra outlets.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Booooooo!!!!

Bring back the Petronas Gift Card and Lazada voucher!!!!!!

• Charmander

• Mohammad Hafiz Abdul Rahim on Dec 05, 2017 at 9:01 pm

If i pump rm40 fuel will i get 2 vouchers or still jusr one?

• Alexjacob on Dec 05, 2017 at 9:32 pm

Looks like they are loosing a lot of customers, now desperate to win them back.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
  • So if I fill up petrol at the pumps using credit card, what do I have to do after I get my receipt? Go into the Kedai Mesra?

• pengayuhbasikal on Dec 06, 2017 at 10:20 am

they are not desperate , they just giving back to customers…because they are not allowed to sell petrol and diesel at lower price…a kind of compensation…

• i want mercedes benz on Dec 06, 2017 at 3:02 pm

i dont want all those vouchers.. petronas buat la contest macam dulu dulu.. yang menang CLA & A class tuu.. kali ni buatla grand prize dapat CLS ke..

in your dreams.

• I baru pump takde pun voucher Tu

Petronas ni mmg la.. tiaptiap Kali Ada voucher semua tak kasi..

• Michelle on Jan 04, 2018 at 5:40 pm

Tipulah! Asyik kata voucher habis. Tanya bila datang?
    Tak tau, tak tau saja!

• Kenny on Jan 06, 2018 at 7:51 pm

Tipu orang punya itu hari pump 80++ pastu cakap scratch card habis datang lain hari…bila 3hari balik nak ambil cakap contest dah habis…