Lexus LX570 price drops by RM74k in M’sia to RM850k

The Lexus LX570 has just received a significant price drop in Malaysia. Launched at RM923,960 in 2015, the flagship SUV now goes for RM850,000, a reduction of almost RM74k. Specs remain unchanged, so this is a genuine price drop, no caveats. If you’d like to know, it’s RM851,872.20 in Sabah and Sarawak, RM454,283.31 in Langkawi and RM 455,092.21 in Labuan.

The third-generation J200 LX570 is in Malaysia in its latest facelift form, powered by a 3UR-FE 5.7 litre V8 engine, with 362 hp at 5,600 rpm and 530 Nm at 3,200 rpm. It’s paired with an AE80F eight-speed automatic transmission, together with a full-time all-wheel-drive driveline that includes two-speed transfer and variable fore-aft torque split via a Torsen limited-slip differential. It gets to 100 km/h in 7.7 seconds, on to 210 km/h.

It gets full LED lighting on the outside, with massive 21-inch wheels to go with the equally gigantic spindle grille. Under the skin, it gets adaptive variable suspension (AVS), auto height control as well as crawl control. A Multi-Terrain Monitor offers an image display of areas around the vehicle when traveling at low speeds (up to 20 km/h), as well as an underfloor view.

Highlights inside include the 19-speaker Mark Levinson Premium Surround System with 16 channels of amplification, and a Rear Seat Entertainment system with dual 11.6-inch screens for second row passengers. On the safety front, the LX570 comes equipped with ten airbags, all-speed active cruise control, blind spot monitor with rear cross traffic alert (plus reverse camera), lane departure warning and a tyre pressure monitoring system.

Check out its specifications and equipment list on CarBase.my. So, what do you think of this, folks?

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Lexus cheappy like candy on Jan 19, 2018 at 7:41 pm

Now it really afgorable …now all can buy a lexus…good job nowone buying myvees anymore..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Albert Yong on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:20 pm

What a sinful thing to see Langkawi RM450k but we Malaysians pay RM850k for the car.

Malaysians cannot go on like this ie having the highest car prices in the world.

Not referring to this car but cars that are mainstream to the public, half the price is on taxes. No logic.

We Malaysians are still waiting for the 30% car price reduction promised to the rakyat 5 years ago. Bear in mind, even with the 30% discount (if it is given) car prices will still be very expensive for most Malaysians.

Remember, official statistics by EPF themselves, 76.3% of ALL their contributors earn RM1500 and below. That is how low Malaysians earn. Time for car prices to come down.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 6
    • AutoFrenz (the original) on Jan 20, 2018 at 12:12 am

You can see this car everywhere in dubai and abu dhabi…so whether Malaysiand want to but or not is not a problem to Lexus…no big deal

• mesin rumput on Jan 19, 2018 at 7:51 pm

LX570 big boss ride, RM74k Vios gardener car

• Albert Yong on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:36 pm

I have seen so many LX570 with Wilayah registrations plates having Sabah Sarawak road tax.

How sinful. Rich people supposed to pay RM18,000 in road tax but pay RM3000 instead. That is just one person. Calculate that with the berpuluh puluh cars in Semenanjung using such fake road tax.

JPJ oh JPJ…..when are you going to curb this major big problem? LHDN is being deprived of hundreds of million ringgit or BILLIONS in revenue per year from road tax cheats in Semenanjung.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 62 Thumb down 12
      • Paul Tan on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:46 pm

LX 570 road tax for peninsular malaysia is RM5900.80 instead of RM18k because SUV body has cheaper road tax.

https://www.carbase.my/lexus/lx/j200-facelift/570-2018

https://www.carbase.my/tool/road-tax-calculator

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 1
        • Thanks for clearing up on his fake news, bos man! U da bos!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 28
        • Albert Yong on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:55 pm

Does Porsche Cayenne 4800cc pay full road tax or cheaper road tax? Cause this is SUV also

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 15
          • The calc is there for u. Dun be lazy asking to be spoonfed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
          • Albert Yong on Jan 20, 2018 at 12:07 am

you should know about being spoonfed

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 9
          • Well i see u as an excellent example

• Albert Yong on Jan 20, 2018 at 3:17 pm

Gomen owned UMW which owns Lexus only reduce prices of cars RM850k. They help the rich get richer.

The poor people who only can buy Vios and Perodua….They don’t reduce. UMW owns Perodua.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 4
          • Gov helps the poor by giving them a future with better public transport. And i never knew gov owns lexus. I alwiz thought it was toyota

• transformer on Jan 21, 2018 at 3:47 pm

Syabas Sel Gov helps the poor by giving better public transport. And its free! Smart Selangorku!

• tokmoh. on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:12 pm

Harga kereta mahal, marah kerajaan.
    Harga kereta turun, complaint hilang RV, kenapa tak puji kerajaan?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 10
  • Ahmadjr on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:22 pm

Lexus kena belajar dari perodua macam mana nak design kereta. Belajar dari theophilus tan pun boleh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 9
  • Peter on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:25 pm

The rise of Ringgit makes for cheaper Lexus

• Firdaus on Jan 19, 2018 at 8:37 pm

Is this car better than the Range Rover Vogue?

• Thats the power of consumer. When nobody buys then they will lower the prices to compete. Im still waiting for them to gip RM74k diskaun on vios cuz that junks only real worth is RM4k as scrap metal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 8
  • MusangKing on Jan 20, 2018 at 8:20 am

Pay so much for the car, but cut through wind like a piece of brick…..

• More bentley otr compare with this

• Safety1st on Jan 20, 2018 at 3:25 pm

5.7liter with such a puny power…a 3 liter turbo diesel from audi q7 can easily beat this inefficient fuel guzzler

• 12yrsold on Jan 22, 2018 at 9:25 am

The most luxurious SUV in the Lexus stable happen to be the most UGLY ever. I think Faiz comment makes the most sense if U can Plonk out 850k ie 1 bijik XC90 + Lexus RX350

• No way I will buy this over priced Japanese metal piece. Not worth at all!