Porsche 911 GT3 – three bespoke units for Malaysia

When you purchase a car as exciting as a Porsche 911 GT3, you’d want the ability to personalise your vehicle the way you see fit, which is where the Porsche Exclusive Manufaktur programme comes into action.

To showcase just what the bespoke department of Porsche is capable of, Sime Darby Auto Performance (SDAP) has commissioned three 911 GT3 cars exclusively for the Malaysian market, featured in Meissen Blue, Signal Green and Riviera Blue.

The unique touches aren’t limited to the exterior either, as work has been done to enhance the interior according to the owners’ preferences. This includes a leather interior package with extended Alcantara detailing, illuminated carbon door sill guards, body-coloured air-con vents and Guards Red detailing for the instrument dials, seat belts and Sport Chrono clock.

“To further enhance our customer experience, we specified three very unique 911 GT3 cars to give owners the chance to own a thoroughbred performance Porsche that is unique to them, guaranteeing even more head-turning moments,” said Arnt Bayer, chief executive officer of Sime Darby Auto Performance.

The 911 GT3 was first launched in Malaysia back in November 2017, priced from RM1.7 million, duty inclusive, but without registration fee, road tax and insurance. The sports car features a 4.0 litre naturally aspirated flat-six developing 500 hp at 8,250 rpm and 460 Nm of torque at 6,000 rpm.

Paired with a PDK gearbox, the car will go from zero to 100 km/h in just 3.4 seconds, and on to a top speed of 318 km/h. If you prefer to row your own gears, there’s also a manual option that takes half a second longer to complete the century sprint.

Porsche 911 GT3 in Meissen Blue

Porsche 911 GT3 in Signal Green

Porsche 911 GT3 in Riviera Blue

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• When comes to supercars, just about any of them can be bespoke to customer options. So in effect, all of them r limited editions. This one smells like stock clearance pending for new model https://paultan.org/2018/03/23/spied-992-porsche-911-gt3-hiding-in-turbo-clothes/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 36
    • donkeysuncle on Mar 27, 2018 at 6:22 pm

How can it be stock clearance when it was only launched in November 2017, considering Porsche has a waiting list of up to 6 months for any of their cars?

• SDAP was selow to bring it in. New model is alredi testing mechanicals, just see my link lah.

• Charles on Mar 27, 2018 at 6:42 pm

Nope, I prefer a real exclusive Porsche, like a 1995 Porsche 993 GT2 in RHD please.

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 27, 2018 at 10:06 pm

its just a fancy color

• Semi-Value (Member) on Mar 27, 2018 at 10:06 pm

and pdk only…not a manual…next!