Petronas adds Starbucks kiosks at selected stations

Coffee drinkers now have one more outlet to get their fix from, courtesy of coffee-to-go kiosks by Starbucks at selected Petronas stations nationwide.

Petronas’ partnership with Starbucks will see up to 50 on-the-go kiosks open in the country within the year, and will complement Petronas’ existing food and beverage solutions, including the Mornings@Mesra retail arrangement. Currently, a Starbucks kiosk is open at Petronas Station Penchala Link (Damansara-bound); there are seven existing Petronas-Starbucks drive-throughs, and 30 standalone drive-through locations.

“We are very excited about this collaboration with Petronas as we share many similarities. At Starbucks Malaysia, we believe that this partnership will add value to the customer experience each time they visit our stores at Petronas stations,” said CEO of Berjaya Food Berhad and managing director of Starbucks Malaysia, Sydney Quays.

The selection of freshly brewed coffee includes a localised take – Espresso Kaw Kaw, which comprises Starbucks’ Espresso Dolce Sauce, foamy milk and extra shots of espresso for a greater coffee hit, or kaw in local parlance.

The new, localised flavour is exclusive to Starbucks kiosks at Petronas outlets, and is priced at RM15 and RM16 for Grande and Venti (medium and large) sizes, respectively. The new flavour was inspired by how coffee is typically consumed in many parts of Malaysia – strong with a rich consistency, according to Starbucks.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Starbucks tak sedap I prefer Coffee Bean

• eric_ocy (Member) on Apr 23, 2018 at 9:26 pm

Future place to lepak…

Friend: Hey bro, where are you?
    Me : Petronas.
    Friend : Refueling?
    Me : Nope, I’m drinking coffee, come over bro.
    Friend : Huh?? Coffee?? Petronas??
    Me : Yeah, coffee, Starbucks Coffee.
    Friend : Ok wait me, I’m comin.
    Me : Remember to bring power bank
    Friend : No worries bro, I’ll bring the adapter together just in case we lepak for hours

• nazgul on Apr 24, 2018 at 10:41 am

Pet got charging points
      https://paultan.org/2017/10/13/petronas-dagangan-plans-for-100-ev-charging-stations/