Proton opens new 3S centre in Kapar, Klang operated by Pantai Bharu – replaces previous 1S+2S facility

Following the opening of its new 4S centre in Shah Alam, Proton has now officially opened its outlet in Kapar, Klang, which is now a full 3S facility. It’s an upgrade from a 1S and 2S status previously operating from separate premises.

Operated by Pantai Bharu, the upgraded outlet boasts of 12 service bays, eight hoists, seating for 35 customers, three delivery bays and 70 customer parking bays. Additionally, the outlet also features a children’s play area, coffee section, device charging area and free WiFi connectivity.

“We are positive that with the new and fresh looking façade, better lighting and ambience for interior and exterior, we will be able to attract more customers to our showroom, hence this will definitely push our sales and service level upwards. We foresee a 100% increase in sales and service throughput with the inception of this outlet upgrade,” said owner of Pantai Bharu Datuk Shamshudin Nor.

Proton now has 87 outlets ready for upgrading to 3S and 4S status, ahead of its scheduled timeframe by two months, it says, representing an 80% completion rate out of 109 outlets which it aims to cover by this October.

“With outlet upgrading on track, coupled with improvement in sales and quality month by month, we are confident that Proton is gaining traction in the market. Alongside the development of our cars, we always ensure that we remember to put great customer experience in the equation,” said chief executive officer of Proton Dr. Li Chunrong.

“Hence, the outlet upgrades with improved facilities and services featuring fresh and new look is a starting point for Proton to win back the hearts and minds of our customers. We know (that) good quality products allow us to sell more cars, but great service goes a long way to retain and grow our customer base. And this is what Proton is striving to achieve,” he added.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• fahmi on Jul 12, 2018 at 10:16 am

Tahniah Pantai Bharu! Keep it up!!

• wilie on Jul 12, 2018 at 10:53 am

From Public Place to Corporate, find we are good in launching new infrastruture,companies, however long term maintenance is often neglected or no allocation funds for maintenance which need to be changed. likewise when internet was widely use, many companies jump into “i want also” to set up a web/facebook, often than not, come 2-3 years, some web no longer updated or did not renew. same like our automobiles, it needs to be maintain to have proper function, irregardless of any makes.

• Proton terbaik, soon the service will be like Mesidis…

• U can as Hafriz hows servis in Mesidis. Now like topkek. They need Geely to come in and revamp their service quality.

• Congrats Proton! Hopefully your service can improve. I do have 1 complaint though – one of their service center could not detect a leak at my Exora’s gear box cooling coil. Cost me RM700 when the service center ask me to change gear oil & almost my gear box. When the problem happened again; for the first time in my car’s history, I took my car to non proton workshop to check & within 15mins they found the problem & rectify within a few days. So hopefully Proton service center can really really improve their service.