2018 Proton X70 SUV – four variants, specs detailed

The second round of media previews for the Proton X70 happened today in Petaling Jaya, where Proton released more details on its first SUV, along with fresh images. Order books for the company’s first SUV have opened last month, and the car’s official launch will happen next month.

UPDATE: The Proton X70 is now open for booking.

We already know that there will be four variants of the X70 on offer, and they are the Standard 2WD, Executive 2WD, Executive AWD and Premium 2WD. All are powered by a 1.8 litre TGDi turbocharged four-cylinder petrol engine producing 181 hp and 285 Nm of torque from 1,700 to 4,400 rpm, mated to a six-speed automatic transmission with manual mode. As suggested by the variant names, front-wheel drive and all-wheel drive versions are available.

For the 1.7-tonne 2WD version, 0-100 km/h is done in 10.5 seconds and claimed combined fuel consumption is 7.8 litres per 100 km (12.8 km/l).

The Standard 2WD gets halogen headlamps and 17-inch alloys – these two items mark out the entry-level X70 from the outside. Inside, the Standard comes with fabric seats and an 8.0-inch touchscreen hooked up to a reverse camera.

The GKUI infotainment system is Android-based and comes with an embedded SIM card, 16GB of memory, WiFi connectivity, Bluetooth, navigation and voice recognition, among other things. More on the GKUI in a separate piece later.

The next variant is the Executive 2WD, which adds on LED headlamps and LED daytime running lamps, plus 18-inch alloys. Inside, you’ll find leatherette seats, a powered driver’s seat and live feed from 360-degree cameras. The Executive AWD – as tested by Johor’s Sultan Ibrahim on Monday – adds on the on-demand Borg Warner-developed all-wheel drive and a tyre pressure monitoring system.

The range-topping Premium 2WD pulls the X70 above some Japanese SUVs in terms of features. On top of the Executive’s kit, it adds Nappa leather seats, power adjustment for the front passenger seat, a panoramic sunroof and Advanced Driver Assistance System (ADAS).

The camera and radar-powered ADAS includes autonomous emergency braking (AEB), adaptive cruise control (ACC, from 30 to 150 km/h), lane departure warning (LDW, no steering), blind spot information system (BLIS) and intelligent high beam control (IHBC automatically lowers beam when oncoming car is detected).

Electronic stability control (ESC) and six airbags are standard cross the board. Proton says that the facelifted Geely Boyue, which the X70 is based on, scored five stars with a class-leading score of 58.2 in the China NCAP crash test, which is higher than the BMW X1’s 56.6 points. Expect five stars in the ASEAN NCAP results, which will be announced later.

We already know that the Proton X70 will come in five colours (Flame Red, Snow White, Armour Silver, Jet Grey and Cinnamon Brown), but not all variants can be had in all colours. The range-topping Premium 2WD has Flame Red as its exclusive colour, but four other hues are available. The Executive 2WD, which is set to be a popular variant, can be had in four colours, while the other two variants come in two colours each.

Inside, the Standard gets fabric seats, while the Executive trim level gets leatherette (synthetic leather). Both are in black, matched by the door cards. The Premium’s Nappa leather seats and trim are in brown.

No prices yet, though. What do you think of the Proton X70’s specifications and how much would you pay for the various trim levels? For a one-glance view of what the Honda CR-V, Mazda CX-5 and Nissan X-Trail offer, check out CarBase.my.

GALLERY: Proton X70 colours

GALLERY: Geely Boyue 1.8L TGDi facelift

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Ninja on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:28 pm

Kenapa lui tada cakap? Takutkah olang lali?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 8
  • Chong KL on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:28 pm

As I always will say, price will; determine whether a car is worth. Yes, you can say it offers many features where you need to buy a very expensive car to get it. But, hey, how about the reliability? The more electronic you have, the higher chance that Proton mechanics do not know how to fix it. Yes, training is provided but can you make sure that they are really competent? Sorry, I really have no confidence for a car company that still facing power window issues for more than 30years!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 48 Thumb down 126
    • jinggo on Oct 11, 2018 at 5:37 pm

if u never had a proton before, just shut up. go away main jauh jauh.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 28
    • James on Oct 11, 2018 at 7:45 pm

Still with power window. I pity you.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 8
    • Now I no confident at all the car with air bag problem, that killed people. Some more the power window problem no longer exist for available models in the market now. U just purposely mentioned old story and continue to sang for next 10 years?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 2
      • sunil kumar on Nov 23, 2018 at 4:06 pm

I bought Proton Suprima S two year back and faces many problem.
        1. After 2 month suddenly car heated up on highway and burn all wiring. IT happened due to fan malfunction.
        2. 1.5 year later while coming from Penang to Kl, after driving 100 KM from Penang car brakedown in smoke and later Proton says Engine seized. It took 45days to repair and replace with new engine FOC as this was under warranty.
        3. Driver size power window still does not functional properly , despite several complain at Proton they could not fix the problem..

May be X70 will be different as this is just assembled in Proton and not Proton technology…

• plague on Oct 12, 2018 at 9:15 am

The power window no longer issue la with Proton. In fact, they offered lifetime warranty for their models. Dont just bring up all story.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 2
    • Still with the cave stories? Were u hibernating in there for the past 10 years?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • Avenger on Oct 12, 2018 at 10:39 am

Power windows is last century story. Please adjust your timeline to the 21st century.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • Terpersona on Oct 13, 2018 at 1:12 pm

My Persona is 9 years old, all my power windows work fine.

• jingga on Oct 14, 2018 at 7:42 pm

i’m using inspira for 9 years. just yesterday yhe window make a bit squeaking noise..before this all good. shame on u not supporting our national car

• my inspira too. 2 power windows faulty . one due to plastic roller broke, the other the mechanism keep slip out of the guide.
        just poor quality and design !
        My many other cars never have a power window issue.

• Are kidding me? on Oct 17, 2018 at 12:02 pm

How come u still strucked with 30years old issue…i am so pity with u

• Hi Danny,

If you look at the exterior colour option picture by Proton, it seems to suggest that the Premium variant only comes in Red and brown (interior) colour scheme. Are you sure it is also available in the other 4 colours?

• seancorr (Member) on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:31 pm

Come on man don’t tell me Proton can’t even give tyre pressure monitoring system as standard for its Exec 2WD model??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 11
  • dodgeviper88 on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:32 pm

Prices OTR for all variants shouldn’t exceed RM100,000. If not I would rather get Japanese makes than China makes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 25
    • Ya, the cheapest Japanese brand cost 112k but torque only have 196Nm.
      So u rather spend 112k to own Japanese logo instead of 285Nm torque SUV?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
      • Happy on Oct 12, 2018 at 10:21 am

He prefers to spend that much more money just to eat X70s dust. Hahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
  • Tahniah!
    P1, Geely, Mesidis, VolvoCar, VolvoTrucks, Lotus > all

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 5
  • Leatherette or synthetic leather is the fancy name for PVC or plastic seat covers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 10
    • Combination leather, which is available on most cars sold here, is usually a mix of genuine leather and leatherette. Leather on high stress areas of the seat while leatherette on the rest.

• RAJA KAMARUL on Oct 11, 2018 at 6:36 pm

What do you think Mercedes-Benz’s MB Tex is? Real leather? Its a branding practice, that’s all.

• John Minum Teh 8X on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:40 pm

This car will do very well. Lucky China and Geely saved us. It took Li Chunrong just 6 months to turn over Proton for the better what our local CEOs could not do in 20 years.

We need more Lu Chunrongs to come to Malaysia to run our GLCs and Putrajaya to make it a success like Proton!

All the best Proton! All the best X70. I am ordering one for sure!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 32
  • Ah Kow on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:41 pm

Simple recipe for Proton success,
    – Durable product and reliability
    – After-sales service
    – Quality and affordable spare parts.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 4
    • P1 alwiz had those, the only problem it has is it dun have celup Jepunis smell.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • I may not like the exterior very much, but overall, it’s a pretty solid offering from Proton.

• Muzaffar Shah on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:54 pm

Habis la Proton cars. All masuk Musuem Negara. 30 years of automotive will go down the drain for Malaysians.

All cars will be Geely from now on.

We started as a rebadger in 1984, we end up as a rebadger in 2018.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 41
    • The main things that should be flushed down the drain are your BS comments.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • yalah, skrg terpaksa ikut P2 cara yg hanya guna enjin org lain dan mampu design spoiler, bumper dan skirting shj.

• Adib Ibrahim on Oct 11, 2018 at 3:59 pm

Better call this car Geely X70. Malu use the word Proton cause Proton name got low International standing

If use Geely name we can export to the world

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 33
  • Fordist on Oct 11, 2018 at 4:01 pm

Pls rezab one for me! I am selling my Ford junk and buying this superb car!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • Danny bro. That brush metal trim at dash, is it real metal or plastic?

• Ah beng Level 2 on Oct 11, 2018 at 4:20 pm

Omg, why they are so afraid to announce the prices? Really dumb marketing stunt

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 13
    • Ruslan Bahari on Oct 11, 2018 at 6:38 pm

Why would you allow your competitors to get a head start and discount their cars before you launch? That’s what would happen if prices are revealed now.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 2
  • Commenter on Oct 11, 2018 at 4:21 pm

What’s the embedded sim card for?

• Internet connectivity.

• badz149 on Nov 26, 2018 at 1:46 pm

the on-board entertainment system is Android powered much like a smartphone. it’s pretty much a smartphone embedded on the car dashboard so you can do everything you can do on your smartphone (except use apps that use gyro for obvious reason) with it. so the car is practically a giant moving smartphone but we still don’t know if they will give it phone capabilities or just internet.

• AkooIm on Oct 11, 2018 at 4:26 pm

Personally i think that chunky silver / brushed metal finish in the dash & center console really looks cheap, only suitable for the base model… The Executive should come in piano black trim, and dark wood (or dark marble perhaps) finish for the Premium… the dashboard design is rather outdated in 2018, and definitely outdated in 2 years time… hope Proton will redesign it for the ckd model…
    Price point should start at HR-V top spec for X70 base (lower is better), and CR-V base price’s for the X70 top spec…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
    • Muhammad arshad bin mustapaha on Oct 11, 2018 at 5:51 pm

No.. toyota rush is coming.. in terms of fuel efficiency .. engine durability and resale value.. if between those price.. people will opt for toyota. But again.. price is important in malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 18
      • Go and learn about which segment each car belongs to first.

• halloha560-john SDN BHD on Oct 11, 2018 at 6:39 pm

Yes bro, people will buy new Toyota Rush because of fuel efficiency, engine durability and resale value are good, Toyota Rush uses Dual VVT-i engine which gives more power than Honda BR-V and don’t forget new Toyota Rush also have many safety features than Honda BR-V. In comparison, Honda BR-V gave only two airbags but not even enough of safety features than New Toyota Rush. Moreover, Honda BR-V also still using SOHC (Single Overhead Cam) Engine which is outdated, Honda BR-V is not even good resale value, Honda BR-V fuel is not even efficiency and Honda BR-B engine is not even durability . Of course if between those price people will opt for Toyota. Yup you are right. Not only that, people will also opt for Proton X70 rather than buying Honda CR-V because resale value is good too, inspiring design and also don’t forget Proton X70 have more safety features than Honda CR-V. In comparing Honda CR-V which looks uninspiring design, safety features also there but Proton X70 has more safety features than Honda CR-V and also Honda CR-V doesn’t give more handling than Proton X70. But Proton X70 is a bit less power than Honda CR-V. As I told you, price is important in Malaysia. As overall, for the first point, people will surely buy new Toyota Rush because of engine has durability, more power, many safety features. And for the second point, people will still buy Proton X70 because Proton X70 have more handling and more safety features than Honda CR-V even Proton X70 is a bit less power than Honda CR-V. First point surely prefers new Toyota Rush and second point surely prefers new Proton X70

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 6
        • DAVID on Oct 12, 2018 at 1:31 pm

Why compare Toyota rush which is a total rubbish product. Still using OLD GRANDFATHER gearbox with 4 speed. Come one Toyota you Cando better right. The Mitsubishi Expander also uses 4 speed gearbox. It’s like Malaysia is a dumping ground for old gearbox. What happen to new tech.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 21
      • AkooIm on Oct 11, 2018 at 9:05 pm

Why do u compare the X70 with toyota rush…?
        Its totally different breed… Rush perhaps best put head on with BRV, while X70 is in the same league with CRV, CX5 and Xtrail…
        Btw, body on frame Rush sits at the bottom of the hierarchy since it still using that cheap barbaric technology, mostly intended to carry more loads & never really associated with good ride quality…

• halloha560-john SDN BHD on Oct 11, 2018 at 11:08 pm

Correct Akoolm. X70 should compare to CRV and Nissan X-Trail. While New Rush should compare to Honda BR-V. Anywhere as I told you, For the bigger SUV, people will surely buy Proton X70 while the mini SUV, people will surely buy new Toyota Rush

• Cheap, barbaric, and have high risk for detachment. Say NO to Toyota & their celups!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 20
      • Next year Proton B segment SUV will be rival of Toyota Rush not this X70, do you know or not?
        The B segment SUV more fuel saving than Toyota Rush, fyi resale value is depend on market demand and the availability of spare parts. Not every Toyota models got resale value and durability need time to proof because of new engine and designed not the brand logo to assured the durability.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
  • sam123 on Oct 11, 2018 at 4:36 pm

im guessing the standard 2wd model are rm8x k ? look interesting

• Proton must be scared following the launch of the new rush in 18/10.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 12
    • The smaller Rush with ladderframe chassis and 4 AT? Are you kidding?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 2
  • Jeffry Yap on Oct 11, 2018 at 4:40 pm

This can smoke all HONDA ON THE ROAD….HONDA SUCKS

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 6
  • If you see this, all other SUVs look obsolete

• James on Oct 11, 2018 at 4:48 pm

The price is the absolute factor for proton survival with this model.

• Nik Affendi Nik Mahmood on Oct 11, 2018 at 5:03 pm

Proton missed a very vital point in marketing their Premium class X70.Whilst the Standard 2WD and Executive 2WD are well placed in their respective class the Executive AWD looks odd because it differs from the Executive 2WD by only having an additional feature in the form of a tyre pressure monitoring system.The placing not only looks odd but also seems that proton do not know where to place their jewel AWD X70.In fact the AWD X70 should be their Premium class with the maximum features available followed by the 2WD with the same full features.This will give the buyers a good choice to own a premium AWD or 2WD.This same mistake was done by NAZA when they introduce a good 2.2 turbo diesel Sorento not long time ago but with a bare features.Buyers who wants to own a good turbo diesel with big features opted for other brands before the features was finally incorporated.So buyers who wants to own a AWD X70 with full features will have to wait for the next marketing gimmicks or otherwise opt for the higher price Honda CRV or Mazda CX5.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 5
  • Muhammad arshad bin mustapaha on Oct 11, 2018 at 5:27 pm

Harga main peranan penting.. dgn TOYOTA RUSH SUV coming..huhu.. kalu harga dia lagi murah dari HRV (at least utk entry basix p1 x70)… kompem sale hrv akan down skit. Trend suv dah menular kt negara kita.. mungkin jadi mcm myvi kalau kena dengan harga..

And biasanya bila bercakap tentang proton atau perodua.. kategori pembeli adalah low to mid income.. if higher.. they usually go for mazda toyota honda nissan etc or even mercds..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 9
  • Justin on Oct 11, 2018 at 5:36 pm

Will proton use the Morel sound system ? Is it standard across all range ?

• Not Toyota Fan on Oct 12, 2018 at 2:44 pm

For political reasons, seriously doubt Morel be used. But you can find the speakers at accessories shop.

• heybadigol (Member) on Oct 11, 2018 at 5:52 pm

Although this SUV will be used mainly by families, hence sportiness is of no importance, the 0-100km/h dash in 10.5 secs is surprisingly slow for what is a turbocharged engine. Is this a typo or is Proton under-declaring the performance times?

• Honda Salesman Crying on Oct 11, 2018 at 6:21 pm

Aiyoo yoo. Habis la Honda now and their arrogant Honda salesmen. Nobody is touching Honda now. Honda Salesmen all crying. Honda Malaysia is known as Honda – The Power of Sucks. Bad luck to buy their cars. Lets talk about bad Service Quality in Honda Malaysia, Bad Assembly Quality in Honda Malaysia and Terrible Design for Upcoming Honda Models including Current Honda Civic

Firstly, after Honda Assemblypeople in Malaysia finish assembling install the Honda parts for Honda models, they didn’t even bother to check whether it has been secured or not. Or either, Honda Assemblypeople in Malaysia always use the fake parts to install for Honda models as many people complain that got many problems for Honda models after they bought for several months.

Secondly, after people service their Honda models, they felt that it is wasting times and money of servicing their Honda models as Honda service people in Malaysia either Honda service people in Malaysia didn’t service their Honda models properly or Honda service people in Malaysia didn’t even bother to service their Honda models.

Thirdly, upcoming Honda models front bumper design all copying from Current Honda Civic design, upcoming Honda models have no proportional at all. Also, Honda models rear bumper looks damn terrible. Aiyoo, I don’t know what kind current Honda designer are making.

Malaysians rather buy Hyundai, Toyota, Proton, Kia, BMW Mercedes, Volkswagen, Peugeot, Mazda, Renault, Mitsubishi, Nissan and even other carmakers. Malaysians also already know that Honda Malaysia regard Malaysian lives as dirt and don’t care whether you die or not. This Honda – The Power of Dreams should be named as Honda – The Power of Sucks because Honda Service Quality in Malaysia and Honda Assembly Quality in Malaysia is so teruk.

Malaysians have now dignity. they know Honda Malaysia are big cheats. Charge so much for the car, yet compromise on our lives and safety of the family.

How Honda Malaysia? Still giving bad service and bad quality for Honda Malaysia Car Assembly?

Our lives not important Honda Malaysia?

The Honda Malaysia is a hugest failure. No need to write good comments a lot about Honda for upcoming Honda articles in paultan.org website. We as smart people said that Proton, Kia, Toyota, BMW, Mercedes, Volvo, Mazda, Hyundai, Nissan, Peugoet, Renault and even other carmakers for service quality and assembly quality are much better than Honda Malaysia, even the apek jual ikan also said that too. So Honda Malaysia is dead.

Ben Yap and other Honda salesmen are also now hiding like chickens. They will come in here and Firstly, Ben Yap say that He got Civic who compares other carmakers and he also wanted Honda Malaysia to be top no.2 and top no.1. Besides that, Other Honda Salesmen also said that Honda Service Malaysia have good quality. Honda Salesmen are talking all the fake comments, especially for Ben Yap. Nobody is going to buy rubbish Honda in Malaysia. Even now, their Honda Malaysia Sales is always cheated and very biased as Honda Service Quality in Malaysia and Honda Assembly Quality in Malaysia is very terrible.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 20
  • Hub4port on Oct 11, 2018 at 7:58 pm

Premium 2wd specs says;
    “addition to executive AWD ….. ”

So is it AWD or 2WD?

• Zafedz on Oct 11, 2018 at 10:13 pm

Any chances to buy Premium AWD by special order?

• Zafedz on Oct 11, 2018 at 10:17 pm

Any chances to get premium AWD model by special order?

• Abg patriotik on Oct 12, 2018 at 1:09 am

Still n undisputed malaysia punya org yg biasanya x kaya mna pun terus kondem..even sultan johor billionaire x byk ckp terus naik jer… uiii…power window punya isu ko nk gali..ko bru terbeli handphone baru ka?…. pastu nak 100k kebawah utk premium… ko nak smua features tp x nak kluar duit..kalo x mampu x payah banyak bunyik laa…pegi laa beli ko punya myvi sana skali sondol terbang…

• Mdzack on Oct 12, 2018 at 4:02 am

Bole larrr….buat geli2 dlu…sblum proton giler2 bestnyer

• What price are you selling, till now you are still holding back, WTF

• Ada idea, ada booking... on Oct 12, 2018 at 6:11 am

Aish.. Tiru model Pegeout???

• Anthony on Oct 12, 2018 at 7:17 am

Why is it so difficult to release the price? No matter how pretty the specs are, price determines…cmon la china businessman…

• Muka Proton X70 lagi handsome dari Geely Boyue.. Kalau harga kurang dr 100k, aku rasa nak book 1..

• zoey kaw on Oct 12, 2018 at 2:06 pm

I had a test drive in China last year, and I m chinese also, its a nice feeling when I have a seat and put my hand on steering wheel, driving is also, power is enough even with a little surprise, noise control good, suspension makes me comfortable though not better than CRV, but the price is just like that. But fuel consumption is a little high(if u know the petrol price in china)
    As for price, to be reference, Geely boyue in China is 70~75% of CRV(produced by a Chinese factory, not import from Japan), most people glad to accept that price to own this vehicle.
    However I chosen nissan maxima as I got enough loan haha :)

• I saw the real car at proton private event. is very impressive. Quality is really good. However when i read the chiana forum review. all review is good. Except fuel comsuption. That the part i worry. Booked both hrv n x70. Now need choose between this 2.

• Augustine Chen on Oct 12, 2018 at 2:43 pm

181hp and 285nm but takes 10.5 seconds to 100km/h?? that’s pretty damn slow. Yes i know it’s 1.7 tonnes but with those power figures it should do the century sprint in around 8.5~ seconds! My subaru forester with only 150hp and 200nm (also weighs 1.7 tonnes) can do the century sprint in 11 seconds… only slightly slower with much lower power figures.

• camtakpro on Oct 13, 2018 at 10:11 am

China paper spec. Not surprised since used to Korean paper spec for song.

• Brad la on Oct 12, 2018 at 2:44 pm

Despite all of these arguments about whether Malaysians gonna buy this or that, at the end it all comes down to individuals buying power and price when it’s revealed. Be realistic. There’s no need to belittle other brands that has proven its capabilities and worth.

• Aazmin99 on Oct 12, 2018 at 5:55 pm

Proton have the opportunity to do very well with this new X70 suv in Malaysia.
    But firstly they need to remove those who could not be bothered to do their job properly and those who use connections to the former political party to hang on to their jobs despite poor work performances and many pontengs. They are mostly the ones who slack on quality control inside the factories and some other top executives who does very little at work.

• The power train of x70 is unfortunately outdated. 6spd gearbox sourced from a bought over Australian company, engine although the power n torque figure is nice but it does not translate to on wheel figure. The engine block is made of cast iron, not aluminum, which made the car heavy. Top complain of this car in China forum is fuel consumption, which is about 30-50% higher than claimed figure. Specs are good, but end of the day, the power train is still one of the most important aspect of a car.

• Akusukaakubelila on Oct 18, 2018 at 12:10 pm

Kalau ada duit memang nak book satu. Looks good with good features. Gempak.

• Alex Lee on Oct 19, 2018 at 4:36 pm

What the actual sale price?

• nurussalam aziz on Nov 13, 2018 at 9:45 am

Get info from proton salesman

1) X70 Standard 2WD
    Color available: Snow White, Amor Silver
    Interior : Black Fabric
    Features: 6 Airbags, 17 Inches Rim, Fabric Seat, Reverse Camera
    *Tentative Price : RM8X,800

2) X70 Executive 2WD
    Color available: Snow White, Amor Silver, Jet Grey, Cinnamon Brown
    Interior : Black Leatherette
    Features: 6 Airbags, 18 Inches Rim, Leather Seat, 360 Camera
    *Tentative Price : RM9X,800

3) X70 Executive AWD
    Car Color: Snow White, Jet Grey, Cinnamon Brown
    Interior : Black Leatherette
    Features: 6 Airbags, 18 Inches Rim, Leather Seat, 360 Camera
    *Tentative Price : RM1XX,800

4) X70 Premium 2WD
    Color available: Snow White, Amour Silver, Jet Grey, Flame Red, Cinnamon Brown
    Interior : Brown Nappa Leatherette
    Features: 6 Airbags, 18 Inches Rim, Leather Seat, 360 Camera, Panoramic Roof, Advanced Driver Assistance System
    *Tentative Price : RM1XX,800

• Autoboot on Nov 13, 2018 at 9:46 am

was suprised the top model didn’t have autoboot.. overall good package..

• Ronny1995 on Nov 13, 2018 at 5:15 pm

Simple recipe for Proton success: maintain AP system so that AP kings can get fat rich, jack up spare parts price, bring sub par copycat model in….PROFIT! No matter because RON95 so cheap now! I think turun at least 20% already, thank you TUN lmao

• belum tentu model ni masuk malaysia takde problem..
    jangan confident sangat..
    ada experience dgn G20, dalam nampak mewah..
    bila bawak dalam 6 bulan, sliding door problem..kena tarik banyak kali baru tutup rapat..
    FC tinggi..

• Hooooooooo on Dec 12, 2018 at 4:39 pm

aiyaaa most of the malaysian see logo first .. dont care the spec or handling or whatever asal branded

• Malaysian on Dec 12, 2018 at 11:18 pm

To all those haters.. Please be supportive.. Its a big step for proton.. If I’m buying a suv right now.. This would definitely be my first choice.. Regards, Malaysian

• Wan Ishak Wan Mahmood on Dec 22, 2018 at 2:25 pm

If you want to buy a 2nd hand Proton Persona, I would strongly recommend you to contact Mr Wong at KL Teksi Pandan Indah. You can never get a better service and a good price elsewhere. Do not forget to mention me to him.

• Ethan on Dec 24, 2018 at 2:36 pm

Malaysian National Cars:
    Proton badge, redesigned by Proton, sold in Proton showrooms and service by Proton workshops.

1) Proton Perdana RM104,000
    2008 Honda Accord (8th GEN) RM149,800

2) Proton Inspira RM91,999
    2011 Mitsubishi Lancer EX RM118,000

3) Proton Ertiga RM56,773
    2012 Mitsubishi Ertiga RM80,000

4) Proton X70 RM??? (Wish to sell high price in Malaysia)
    Geely Boyue @ China RM68,500 (110,000 Yuan)

“The Geely Boyue is currently priced around RM68,500 (110,000 yuan) in China, while competitors such as the Honda CR-V and Mazda CX-5 are sold at over RM100,000. But its (the rebadged Boyue’s) features, affordable price and attractive design will be a game changer to the SUV market,” the source claimed.Jan 5, 2018.

• Rodino on Feb 05, 2019 at 5:00 pm

Its not about the brand. Its about how you maintain the car. You can buy a Merc if you want to, but if you dont maintain it, it will still breakdown. I been using a wira for 12 years now and i bought it 2nd hand. It is 23 year old car and still runs awesome.